Mischief Monday: Slipper

I don’t usually join in with Mischief Monday but today I got caught in the act so I thought I would share.

As you know mummy has the lurgy and her body temperature is completely messed up, one minute she’s hot then she’s cold. She doesn’t usually wear slippers but during one of her cold spells she pulled out a pair from the cupboard. Thing is they’re kinda fluffy and I sort of mistook them for one of my toys. This morning she caught me running out into the garden with one of them. As Snoopy would say tee hee hee!

2013-06-10 07.27.08

don’t mind me!

slipper? What slipper??

slipper? What slipper??

She seemed to want it back even though I’d slobbered all over it BOL. Did you get up to any mischief today?

Snoopy's Dog Blog
84 Comments on “Mischief Monday: Slipper”

  1. urban hounds says:

    Weasley has shredded all of moms slippers to bits, he even attacks them when they are on her feet. We hope your mom gets better

    urban hounds

  2. Well Misaki I have to admit that I didn’t get up to any mischief but if I’d been able to steal one of my Mom’s fuzzy slippers I just MIGHT have!!!!! I’m sure your slobber made that slipper even more comfy for her. Hope she’s feeling better soon…..time to put on your nurse Misaki costume and tend to her!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Misaki says:

      Hey Sammy, mummy is feeling loads better thanks:-) And yes I agree, the slobber added something special to the slippers πŸ™‚

  3. Emmadog says:

    At least it sounds like you did not kill it πŸ˜‰

  4. Sounds like Mummy caught you in the nick of time! Do hope she feels better soon.

  5. LOL Misaki caught in the act. We hope mum is better today. Sending mum big hugs. No mischief for us today. Been to the park and now having a nap. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Oscar keeps jumping through study window then going downstairs asking to go out again. Henry is constantly meowing for cuddles whilst I am trying to work on laptop and Archie is just one big dirt ball at the moment LOL

  7. that is some great mischief!!! Hoping your Mummy feels better soon! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. If that was me i would of buried the furry thing for later.

    Sheba.

  9. p.m.terrell says:

    I bet you wish you had a camera to take a picture of your mum’s face when she caught you with her slipper, Misaki!

  10. How should you know that it is a slipper? Humans are crazy, they wear slippers who look like plush guys, they have wellies made from the same stuff like my ball and they buy us chewing toys who look like shoes. That’s confusing if you ask me….

  11. That’s what we wanna hear..Doggy’z giving Mischief on Mondays.. Hope you feel better real soon xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  12. carraig1 says:

    Poor Mom. At least you made her smile.

  13. Slippers make great toys to run around in – they are nice and soft and smell like mom! I think you can be forgiven a little slipper mischief.

  14. Amy says:

    Slippers are just too tempting for most dogs. Toby feels the same way about socks. I hope your mum is all better soon Misaki.

  15. Novroz says:

    You look totally innocent Misaki πŸ˜‰

    My turtles did no mischief today…But One of them is in a story I made

  16. You were trying to help out…right?? BOL

  17. sue ellen says:

    You gave the slipper back didn’t you?? Well…that is all that matters!!! =D

  18. We would mistake a fluffy slipper for a toy too! Instead you could lay on top of them to warm them up for your mummy! Wooooowooooooo, Ku

  19. That so-called slipper TOTALLY looks like a toy! This should not even be classified as mischief. You are just being a good girl and playing nicely.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  20. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL/BOL..way to go Misaki!!!! Dat slipper doez look like a toy in yer defence!!!
    Me Mum haz sum lurgy fingy too n iz not herself…coughin n sputterin….UGH!!!
    As fer me gettin into mischief…shure am!!! Mum collected all me toyz n me went n tipped da basket wif dem inside πŸ˜‰ Den me smacked me clinky bell ballz ALL OVER πŸ˜‰
    After Mum cleaned out me litterbox n made it all nice n clean me went n messed it up oh n me sprinkled da nice clean floor wif LOTZ of litter πŸ˜‰
    My werk here iz dun…no fer a nap, tee hee hee…
    Lub Nylablue xo

  21. You were just airing out your mom’s slippers, right?

    Nora

  22. finnhoward says:

    Oh looks like you definitely got caught! Nah, we don’t get into any mischief, we are just angels over here!

  23. Ann Staub says:

    You silly pup Misaki! No mischief here today… yet!

  24. Will and Eko says:

    Caught red-pawed! Can’t blame you too much though, it probably has the same feel as a stuffed toy!

  25. barkandchatter says:

    Finn has been up to some footwear mischief here, as well – and slobber or no slobber, he had to give it back! πŸ™‚

  26. Gizmo says:

    Oh Misaki my momz used to have furry bunny slippers…I say “used to” cause when I was a pup I too thought they were my toys and when I was done so were they πŸ™‚

  27. Sage says:

    Mischief today? Well, I got into Mom’s garden–see, she put some fish fertilizer around the tomatoes. She doesn’t like it when I sneak through the wires around the garden to get to it. And, I get Mom’s fluffy socks off her dresser every time they leave me home alone.

  28. stanze says:

    Can’t blame you, those slippers really look like toys. And good you posted this, while I was thinking about possible mischief, I remembered that I had forgotten to close the castle. It already gets dark. How great to be alone in the dark in the castle, even in the castle basement. The pets stayed outside, which is kind of a bad sign. Usually everybody wants to enter and search for mice. I closed everything very quickly, while I had a strange tingly feeling between my shoulderblades, but I met no ghost and escaped safe and sound. Phew.

  29. Didn’t your Mum realize that, like Princess Cinderella, you would like to have your own special slipper too?

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  30. CATachresis says:

    Well, I did get mistaken for a Bottle Brush plant!!

  31. speedyrabbit says:

    haha thats funny Misaki you being cheeky!xx Speedy

  32. fozziemum says:

    Poor mum Misaki and even poorer mums slipper heheehe πŸ™‚

  33. BOL!! Well, really, who can BLAME YOU????! They DO look like stuffies! Ma can’t wear slippers either cause I attack her feets…I thinks there are two small kitteh’s tryin’ to eat her tootsies!! I gotta protect her, right?! Geesh.
    Ma’s still tryin’ to find out what ‘lurgy’ means, butts she figures it can’t be good, so she hopes things are better for your MOms soon!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  34. FleaByte says:

    Naughty, naughty dog! Mum needs to keep her feet warm.

  35. We don’t understand why our mommy keep wearing our chew toys on her feet. Can you have a bark with her so we can get them out to the garden also. BOL Max & Bella

  36. onebluedog says:

    Are you quite sure your mom did not mistake one of your toys for a slipper? Because that sure looks like stuffie for puppies to me! πŸ˜‰

  37. Zena says:

    Miss Eight is staying with us at the moment and if her socks are unattended Raffles can be found ‘cuddling’ them!

  38. Dalton says:

    Looks like a toy to me!

  39. 2browndawgs says:

    If your Mom doesn’t need it, maybe she would let you keep it? teehee

    the brown dawgs

  40. Teehee indeed! Looks like good mischief. Rita obviously needs lessons. She’s never once picked up my slipper!

  41. Tee Hee Misaki!

    I make that mistake often too! πŸ™‚

    Glad you’re having some fun with mischief buddy! Hope your Mum feels better soon,

    Big hugs,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

