Wake up!

Mummy has a cold and is being very grumpy. She didn’t seem to appreciate this view first thing in the morning.

DSC_0568 But sick or not, I still needed my breakfast. After begrudgingly sorting that out she then went back to bed again, forgetting about my morning walk! So I had to wake her up again. Somedays I wonder what she’d do without me.

As well as needing to stretch my legs, I figured some fresh air would be good for her. We had a good walk and I even made friends with a Sibe called Oz, who I totally beat at wresting:-) But afterwards did she thank me for motivating her? No. Talk about ungrateful! I’ve spent the whole day doing my best to make her feel better: earlier I even curled up next to her on the sofa and kept her feet warm – something I NEVER do!

I hope she hurries up and feels better, not sure I like this grumpy version of mummy! The good thing is Grampy is coming over tomorrow, and I know he appreciates me 🙂

71 Comments on “Wake up!”

  1. Ohhh cut your Mum some slack, she isn’t feeling well! My Mum had me looking at her the other day the same way when she fell asleep on the couch! BOL! She wasn’t feeling well either! Hope you have a nice visit with Grampy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Oh Misaki, you take such good care of your mummy! She will be thankful when she feels better. You should let her rest until tomorrow though.
    And good thing you beat the Sibe at wrestling! We Mals are the master wrestlers. I even have very cool pull-the-legs-out from-under-Nalle and other WWF moves!
    Wuv tooyoooowoooowoooooooo, Ku

  3. That early morning view is beautiful. Especially if it’s accompanied by breath that smells like sauerkraut and/or poop. I know my mom enjoys a similar view. She says, “I need to make some changes in my life.” That’s a good thing….? Right….?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. urban hounds says:

    what a lovely view, i usually wake up to Bob’s behind (cute but can be a bit stinky). we sure hope that your mom feels better soon, she loves you too pieces

    urban hounds

  5. Kyla says:

    Humans-they’re both too predictable and unpredictable at the same time.

  6. sue ellen says:

    wonderful nose shot !!!! Get well soon ‘doggie mom’~~~~

  7. Oh your poor Mummy, I hope she’s feeling better soon, you keep taking care of her Misaki!

  8. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki I too woke up the same way..Forrests giant slab of pink tongue wiped upside my very tired and not to spry feeling face…followed by a cat bum..we humans really are soft 🙂 hope mum gets better soon 🙂

  9. finnhoward says:

    Hope your Momma is feeling better! I get that same view in the morning!

  10. That’s some view, Misaki. Are you sure Mummy is grumpy or did you forget to brush your toofies? BOL, Max & Bella… (Mummy: take care and do hope you feel better, biped over here)

  11. Oh Misaki, I do LOVE this view of you!! Looks like a pic Ma would take of me! BOL
    I sure hopes your Moms feels better soon! They never appreciate our efforts, do they Misaki?!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  12. Sage says:

    Let me tell you a secret, Misaki. Kiss her on the eyelids…she’ll open those eyes right away!!

  13. Marcie says:

    Oh no, hope you feel better soon! That’s quite the picture angle…even fogged up the lens, ha!

  14. Oh dear, poor Mum – we hope she is feeling much better tomorrow. We bet you know just how to keep her nice and warm:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. I hope your mum feels better. I get a similar view from my cats and their food is available 24/7! Sending lots of love to your mum.

  16. Bassa's Blog says:

    Hope your mom feels better soon!

  17. speedyrabbit says:

    Awww take it easy on your mummy Misaki,she can’t help being poorly don’t forget its mummys who take care of us when we are poorly so take extra special care of yours,hope she feels better soon,xx Speedy

  18. That is a hilarious photo Misaki, i love the fog from your morning breath on the lens! Sending lots of get well soon wishes for your mummy!

  19. Oh no Misaki mummy has the sickies. We hope she is better today. Sending a big hug. Have a serene Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  20. Nikitaland says:

    Oh Misaki! I can relate to this post a lot! It reminds me of the time when both Mommy and Daddy were sick and I had to go out. Mommy was the one who had to get up to take me out, as Daddy said that he could not do it because HE was sick. LOL So was Mommy, so why did SHE have to do it? Mommy’s NEVER get a break, even when they are sick. I hope Mommy feels better soon!

  21. Well how could she pawsibly resist that grand and beautiful face THREE INCHES from hers???? I’m sorry your Mummy is poorly but it was nice of you to keep her feet warm AND make sure she got some fresh air. You just take good care of her and I’m sure your world will be back to normal in no time! Plus with Grampy coming over, you’ll get those walks you love – I’m SURE he’ll take care of that for you today while Mum naps.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Misaki says:

      I do not know Sammy! I think she just had the grumps!
      But you’re right I had a great day with grampy and we went for a lovely 3 hour walk by the river:-)

  22. Novroz says:

    Get well soon Misaki’s Mom 🙂

  23. Emmadog says:

    A sick mom is the absolute worst! They are no fun and just want to lie around doing nothing…hope she is better soon!

  24. Dougall says:

    I hope your mum is feeling better…

  25. I fink my Mommy sent it to your Mommy down the compawter, she’s been sicky too..Hope Mommy feels better real soon, day off work ?? xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  26. Humans are always ungrateful – that’s in their nature. I hope your mom feels better soon and she can chase this cold-gremlins away.

  27. Shiva & Jaya says:

    We hope she be better soon. But hoomans can be quite pain in bum. We going thru that wiz dad. We thank Cat Almighty he no here all the time, but he no ever takes it out on us. He says we cute 24/7. And he bettah since he is unreliable Foreign Affairs politician who we Purrime Ministerettes no trusting ever! He wanna steal our pawwer, we sure!

  28. You should give your mummy a big cuddle. This will make her feel better… at least for a little while. I hope she will get better soon and your routine will be back to normal. Take good care of her 😉

  29. CATachresis says:

    Humans are a bit puny, Misaki! But my human hopes your human is better soon xx

  30. Hope mum is getting over cold x

  31. onebluedog says:

    Doesn’t your mom know we furries have magic, healing powers?? I hope she feels better soon!

  32. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Hope your Mummy is feeling better! Love that picture 🙂 It’s awesome!

  33. Dalton says:

    I don’t know why your mum didn’t appreciate all your hard work – looks like a brilliant view from here!!

  34. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki we in diz together!! mum bin sick here too n she waz useless Caturday. WE sat out fer an hour n den she coellapsed…as in fell on da floor!!!! Me sat beside her tryin to figure out how to dial 911…den she got up but she looked pawfull so me hearded her to bed. We snuggled fer da rest of da day!
    Yesterday she waz able to stay standing up so we sat on da patio fer da afternoon in da Sun…
    Today iz rainin so we iz inside n Mum iz tryin to do sum cleanin…she iz all salty n hot to da touch…UGH…
    Guess we just have to be gentle wif dese Hu’Mumz…dey iz delllycat!!!
    Hope yer Mum feelz better soon.
    ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xo

    • Misaki says:

      Oh your poor mummy, she is so lucky to have you. I hope your mummy is on the mend now xxx

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Phankz Misaki….at least Mum did not fall over today. Da Chiropracktur made her feel sumwhat better!! She sayz her sinusez do not hert now; just da throat….pawz crossed she iz on da mend….
        *paw patz* Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

