Pain in the neck

Sometimes when daddy looks at me he complains of a pain in his neck. I’m guessing this is because he’s getting pretty old (227 and counting in doggy years!)Β  afterall it can’t be anything to do with me, right? So to relieve his discomfort, I ordered a wheat bag from Mollie’s shop. It smells of lavender and I’d quite like to play with it myself, but mummy said it wouldn’t be fair to destroy play with it when daddy needs it so much.

DSC_0571Isn’t it cool. Have you been by Mollie’s shop recently?

Mollie also sent me a little gift and I’ve been having loads of fun throwing it around the room:-)

2013-05-31 15.18.21

2013-05-31 15.18.29

I was whipping it around my head so much mummy thought I might need to use the wheat bag BOL.

Anyway, have a great day everyone!

45 Comments on “Pain in the neck”

  1. Zena says:

    Still intact – impressed Misaki. The pup goes straight for the ball part of those toys now and destroys it in minutes 😦

  2. BOL, I would of killed that toy in 5 mins..:) Glad Daddy likes his wheat bag xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Dalton says:

    Looks like a fab toy!! Hope dad feels better soon!

  4. Whee know Mummy has a lavender wheat bag. She let little Bingo cuddle up on it, on his worst days. But the little hoomans love it too. Very warm and cosy. Whee recommend sneaking up and pretending to cuddle your Daddy so you can get some too!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  5. LOL my peeps always mutters stuff about a pain in the neck. Maybe I should get one of those? Hope it helps daddy. Enjoy your new toy Misaki. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. So much fun! I love toys that smack me in the head. Mom thinks I’ll give myself a concussion, but I like it.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Wow, what fun you are having with that gift from Mollie. How sweet of her. I think, maybe, your Dad gets a pain in the neck simply because you are different heights and he loves looking at you so much that his neck is always in an odd position.

  8. Oh Misaki it looks like you’re having quite a fun time with that new toy from Mollie – and we see your Dad is taking advantage of that wheatbag – Keeping an eye on you probably gave him a neck ache but that bag ought to feel SUPER !!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. ScottieMom says:

    Love the photos of you playing, Misaki! So cute. I’m very impressed that you haven’t destroyed it yet. (That is the first thing Mr. K tries to do when he gets a new toy!) I’m sure your dad’s pain in the neck has NOTHING to do with you! Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  10. fozziemum says:

    Oh Misaki what a good gentle toy player you are :)….Forrest and Doc (in particular) would murdulate that! hehehehe

  11. Madi and Mom says:

    Your dad Is very funny Misaki!
    Mollie andMom are very talented.
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  12. p.m.terrell says:

    We love all your wonderful pictures, Misaki! You sure look like a friendly gal! Love from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie and Lucy & Eddie the JRs.

  13. Clowie says:

    You look as though you’re really enjoying yourself with that toy!

  14. Poor daddy…my daddy’s old too! =^.^=

  15. Emmadog says:

    Quite interesting. My mom has never said that I cause neck pain but I have heard her say that my cat bro Bert can be a pain in the butt! πŸ™‚

  16. for pain in daddy neck try using your tail as a warming scarf, I am sure it will help a bit πŸ˜‰

  17. How thoughtful to get something so nice for your dad.

  18. I hope your dad’s neck is better soon. Once I killed my dad’s neckwarmer – it had wheat grains inside … a gazillion. Even after months we find grains anywhere in my crib.

  19. It’s so good of you to think of your daddy. They need someone to look our for them once in a while.

  20. finnhoward says:

    LOVE Mollie’s shop!! I hope it helps your Pops’ neck. We gotta watch out for our peeps like that.

  21. Nikitaland says:

    I love that photograph of you on your back! That is exactly how I play with my toys too! I flip them around in the air and roll all around the floor with them!

  22. Kyla says:

    It’s more fun because it has Mollie’s scent on it.

  23. Will and Eko says:

    I’m sure you’re NEVER that pain in the neck…. πŸ˜‰

  24. Misaki, maybe you could give your daddy a neck massage! Mama gives me neck massages and they are so woooowooooowoooooonderful! Ku

  25. Smiling. And, wagging. And, BOL. Max & Bella (biped says, what a great photo. Luv it!) πŸ™‚

  26. onebluedog says:

    I hope Mollie’s nice lavender wheat bag will help your dad’s neck feel better!

  27. Lavender is supposed to be very calming – hope it helps your Dad. Your new toy looks like a lot of fun. Enjoy.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  28. Oh poor Daddy! Well at least you gots your own toy out of the bargin!! YEA!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  29. Ann Staub says:

    I sure hope that Mollie’s wheat bag helps with your dad’s neck pain πŸ˜‰

  30. Jen says:

    Well that looks like a fun free gift! Does it have lavender in it as well? πŸ˜‰

  31. BOL! The photos of you playing with your new toy, Misaki, made me and Ma smile! You are just too cute sometimes. Have a great weekend.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  32. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Misaki,

    I hope you’re Dad feels better soon, Mollie sure has some cool stuff!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  33. Dianda says:

    Showing off those teeth in the last picture, aren’t we. πŸ˜‰

  34. tylersat99 says:

    I’m sure it can’t be you giving Daddy a pain in the neck you would not do anything to cause that! Mom always complains of a pain in the neck but she gets it from turning to look at TV. We never give her neck pain (back maybe) πŸ˜‰

  35. Dougall says:

    I bet your dad loves it!

  36. Hope your dad sorts out the source of his pain πŸ˜‰

  37. Nylabluesmum says:

    Not you bein a pain in da neck!!! Yer Dad needz a longer neck πŸ˜‰
    Hope da wheat bag helpz him n me hopez ya have fun wif dat toy….it shure lookz like fun!!!
    Nylablue n her sick Mum xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

