18 months

Today I’m 18 months old:-)

Mummy says this means I’m not longer a puppy. I think that’s pretty sad, ideally I’d like to be a puppy forever! But apparently I have to ‘grow up’. Though being adult sounds pretty boring to me! I may be heading for adulthood, but inside I’ll always be a puppy:-)

I thought I’d share some of my favourite photos from the past 18 months.

107 Comments on “18 months”

  1. It seems to have gone by in a flash! You have ‘grown up’ into the most beautiful girl dear Misaki πŸ˜€

  2. Happy birthday. Me and Nellie like all you phots. You are so adorable, just like Us. Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest mareemas in all the land

  3. Zena says:

    You have some great pics there Misaki. You were a very cute puppy, but you make a very cute 18 month old too and you have the greatest smile which is contagious. You can stay a puppy inside for as long as you like. I was a puppy for six years!!

  4. Ann Staub says:

    Oh my goodness… already?! I can’t believe it!

  5. Wow time flies Misaki. Your photos are fabulous. Stay young at heart fine friend. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Wow, all grown up! Whee love those last few pigtures of when you were a very little puppy, You were super fluffy even then!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  7. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Bootiful that you meeted that shoopie!

  8. Dalton says:

    How ickle was you!!! Hee hee good to see you’ve grown into your ears!!

  9. Love all the photo’s Misaki and what a great day you had at the park yesterday.. Youz catching me up, youz soon be two πŸ™‚ Pawty time xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. dougalldog says:

    Naww… Growing up, we all do it!

  11. Emmadog says:

    Your mom should still call you a puppy…heavens, mom calls my almost 11 yr old sister her puppy! She says we will always be babies to her. Happy 18 months!

  12. Oh Misaki, my how you’ve grown! From a totally precious and adorable pup to a totally precious and BEAUTIFUL grown up girl! I think you should celebrate with some special treats – 18 months old and prettier every single day (and you finally grew into those ears!….tee hee)

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  13. Misaki – I loved seeing all your photos (especially your baby pics). We all grow up soooooooo quickly. Mom says dat is why she takes sooooo many photos of me… cuz I’ll be all grown up soon.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  14. Misaki in our book you STILL are a “puppy” Someone once told my Mom that doggies are puppies til they are TWO years old, so enjoy it while you still got it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. finnhoward says:

    Happy 18 months!! You were an adorable little puppy!

  16. Clowie says:

    Have a lovely day! Don’t let them tell you that you can’t still be a puppy some of the time!
    The photos are great – I love the ones in the snow.

  17. Wow, happy Birthday and a half!!

  18. Us huskies are puppies our whole lives…do you guys grow up?

    Nora

  19. kolytyi says:

    Oh, Misaki, you had and have the most beautiful puppy smile ever! Happy one-and-halfth birthday to you!! I hope you got a huge birthday cake – oh no, you should get one and a half of it!!!

  20. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki,

    Loved all your puppy pics! My Mum says my breed can be puppies up to age 4!! I’m only 3 so I make sure to still act like a puppy! Tee Hee – Myabe you can convince your Mum you can be a puppy up to age 4 too?

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  21. You were so cute as a puppy.
    My favorite pic is the hehehe one, loved it!

  22. Kyla says:

    I’m still a puppy but the calendar says I’ll be 11 next month. It’s all in the accounting.

  23. Momma and I both believe in the saying “aging is inevitable, growing up is optional!’

  24. Will and Eko says:

    Love that smile – you will always be a puppy at heart!

  25. Happy 18-month birthday!
    Yes, I think we will always stay kiddies deep inside =^.^=
    Purrs

  26. Happy Half Birthday Misaki! You are sooo cute! Tell your Mama snow pups aren’t all grown up until they are about 3, or 5! Wooooooowoooooos toyoooowooooowooooo! Ku

  27. Happy 18 months, Misaki! You are still a young pup, don’t you listen to what they say. I LOVE all your photos…especially the one where you look like a kangaroo. BOL
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  28. onebluedog says:

    You’ve got so many great pictures, Misaki! And don’t worry too much about growing up, it has some good parts too πŸ™‚

  29. speedyrabbit says:

    Nah you’re still a puppy to me just a very big one…hehehe,xx Speedy

  30. Happy 18 months old, Misaki! You have the happiest smile around. If you keep smiling for many years to come you’ll stay a puppy at heart.

    Hugs,
    Poppy

  31. Misaki you are always a puppy at heart! We love your puppy pics but you’re just as cute now πŸ™‚

    Piggy Kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  32. You are always the cute pup. But when you are adult that’s good too. You can drive a car, you can elect the new president (me!) and you can watch ALL movies in tv. And the best: you will get your own credit card :o)

  33. Oh how we do love those ears!!!! TD had ears like that too:)

    Mom says she usually says two is the cutoff for puppyhood, but that sometimes it is nice to think of us as pups forever.

    Happy 18 months!!!

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  34. You are a gorgeous young lady x

  35. stanze says:

    Great pictures. I especially love the one in which you greet (kiss?) a sheep. You’re so cute and you’ll for sure be a puppy forever. πŸ™‚

  36. CATachresis says:

    Have a great day, Misaki … though you’ve probably had it by now!! mol xx

  37. Shhhhhh, you are a puppy, you are a puppy, you are a puppy. BOL that really loudly and tell your mummy to watch Peter Pan again. BOL, Max & Bella (but whenever you want to grow up that’s okay too-we wuf you & your mummy)

  38. Happy Day to you Misaki!! Are you having a big party?

  39. Happy half-birthday, M. You are so beautiful in all your pictures. Thank goodness you grew into your ears. You looked a little like a desert fox with those giant things!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  40. sarahhosick says:

    I love the picture of you with the sheep! Don’t worry, even though being an adult can kind of stink sometimes, you’re still just as cute now as when you were a puppy! Happy birthday Misaki!

  41. Aw! Happy 18 months. You’re beautiful today but you were superdarn cute as a puppy. Nose kisses to you. xxxx

  42. sue ellen says:

    like the ‘lap’ dog picture!!! You “puppy” you!!!
    snuggles from Alabama……

  43. I don’t know gurl, I’m like four and a half, yet I’m still a puppy! I thinks this is a situation where you don’t believes your Moms….
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  44. Happy 18 months!!!! Wishing you all the best. Love seeing the photos of you growing.

  45. Happy 18 months beautiful girl! xoxox

  46. Gizmo says:

    Misaki you are THE most gorgeous gurldawg ever and I ask Momz every night when we can come visit in the furs…

  47. Aw… what cute photos, thank you for sharing them with us and Happy 18th month birthday, I hope there were lots of treats involved!

  48. Marcie says:

    Loved looking at the pictures from the last 18 months! So cute!

  49. Happy Birthday and you are gorgeous, Misaki! I love all your photos and it’s funny because Copper is about 2 1/2 and I still call him a puppy! πŸ™‚ Probably because he still loves chewing on things and labs stop that sometime between 2-5 years old…I’m not holding my breath and it’s all good because he’s so lovable! Anyway, he wishes you a great birthday, too! πŸ™‚

  50. catfromhell says:

    Misaki, my hairy slobbery sister Bob is 15 years old and she is STILL a puppy!!!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  51. Novroz says:

    You are such a cute and adorable puppy, Misaki ((hug))

    I hope you are not like a turtle, getting less active and sleeps a lot as it gets older πŸ˜‰

    Happy 10month anniversary πŸ™‚

  52. Nylabluesmum says:

    EEoww Misaki: me n Mum are swoonin wif deelight over all yer pix frum da past 18 mothz…you shure had big ‘bat’ earz n dey are lubly…you grew ‘into’ dem nicely!!! Me Mum sayz you iz still a puppy til ya are 2 YEARZ old az Huskiez n Malliez matture slower n take longer to grow up; so keep ‘puppyin on’ me furend!!!
    Pawsum pix of ya!!
    Lub Nylablue n SherriEllen xo

  53. oooo, so you are a big girls now… no more silly stuff… time to behave πŸ˜‰
    Happy 18 months! Have a bone on us!

  54. Aw, happy 18 months!

  55. Nikitaland says:

    Happy 18 months! All of these photographs are soooo good, and I can’t even begin to pick one out as my favorite. They are all so beautiful! You were such an adorable puppy too! I love posts like this – – – walking down memory lane! Thanks for sharing, loved it!

  56. Bassa's Blog says:

    Happy 18 months!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

