Walk in a Country Park

Today we met up with Auntie Els and Uncle Lee for a walk round Belhus Woods Country Park. We had a super fun time geocaching. I took a dip in the lake, we fed geese and I sampled my buddy Cupcake’s favourite food, goose poop! We also had a lovely picnic, or rather they had picnic and I guilt-tripped them into sharing hehehehe!

Hope you all had a great Sunday too!

76 Comments on “Walk in a Country Park”

  1. Wow, that looks so nice. Love the water, did you swim?

  2. Oh, what fun Misaki! Wooooowoooooooo! Ku

  3. trainingtoby says:

    Looks like lots of fun! I love the shaking-dry pictures!

  4. sure looks like a fun time!

  5. This park looks gorgeous and full of fun!
    Purrs

  6. Park, poop and picnic – who could ask for more 😀

  7. Bassa's Blog says:

    That is a beautiful park Misaki.

  8. Oh you did the “Harlem Shake”? hahaha… that’s a great park … with Goose-BonBons … have
    a great sunday!

  9. Kyla says:

    Wow-a goose poo stand in the park with all the condiments.

  10. speedyrabbit says:

    that looked like a fun day out Misaki!,xx Speedy

  11. Your soo pretty Misaki! It looks like you had a fab day! Not sure I’d want to join you with the goose poop though! =^.^=

  12. Gizmo says:

    Oh I’m all excited ears today Misaki…You’re getting to be a real geodog and I love it! I’m so happy you’re having fun geocaching…Momz sez she’s gonna send you and Uncle Lee a geo-prezzie this week

    • Misaki says:

      Oh you’re sweet Gizmo:-) We did half the caches in the park and hoping to go back soon to do the rest. Uncle Lee says I should create my own geocaching account. Not quite sure how to do that yet, but am going to ask him more about it when I see him next 🙂

  13. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL goose poop picknick!!! Not shure if me wuud like diz but you seemz to bee enjoyin yerself n dat iz all dat matterz!!!
    AC said it best: Park, Poop n Picknick!!!! We haz RAIN 😦 Me had to come inf rum da patio cause it is not only rainin but it got cold again 😦
    Me IZ NOT ammused!!!!
    Have a fun day Misaki n run around a bit fer me!
    Lub Nylablue xo

    • Misaki says:

      Oh noes, I hope your rain has stopped now. We have lovely sunshine 🙂

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Da rain stopped n we finally got to sit out on da patio. Even yesturday me waz out in da early mornin befur Mum went away fer da day!! Today (Wed.) it iz coludy n cold n dere iz da nasty Northeast wind so me haz to stay inside!!!!! HHHHRRRMMPPHH!!! Diz Spring suckz!!!
        Hope fingz iz guud wif ya…me iz gonna get Mum to go over to yer blog soon!!!
        Lub Nylablue xo

  14. A Husky Life says:

    That looks like such a beautiful place!

  15. We spat our tea out a Easys’ comment. Looks like you had a great time with those delicacies too. Have a serene Sunday Misaki.
    Best wishes Molly

  16. Very cool Misaki! Looks like you have a FABulous time…goose poop and all! (gotta get me some of that…)
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  17. rumpydog says:

    Looks like great fun Misaki! Was that last shot a photo bomb?

  18. stanze says:

    Very nice pictures of your walk in the park. Looks and sounds like a funny Sunday, goose poop, flowers, water and walking. We had a walk as well. No goose poop though. 🙂

  19. Looks like you had great fun and made the most of that beautiful weather!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  20. Emmadog says:

    Looks like a great place, did you get to go for a swim?

  21. You lucky girl! Around here, the geese have deserted me. And the lawn guys have cleaned up all spic and span. I hate them. There is not a Bon-Bon (Thanks, Easy!) for miles!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  22. what a pawsome day trip you had Misaki;even goose poo appetizer thrown in there…but that made Mum and Dad like REAL happy…NOT! Hope you got some burger to wash that poo down with…paw hugs, Savvy

  23. CATachresis says:

    That looks terrific, Misaki! I bet it was warm! here it was cold 😦

  24. Looks like a great park and a great adventure. Do you swim? Even though I’m a Lab, I only like to wade.

    • Misaki says:

      I only wade too, I’m not brave enough to swim. Daddy thinks I need a friend to show me how fun it is, but so far none of my friends are swimmers

  25. Zena says:

    A walk in the park, a swim and a pup lunch – great way to spend a day 🙂

  26. finnhoward says:

    An excellent day! We have been trying geocaching too and Momma says she is up to 6! Have a great night!

  27. What a great walk! Looks like fun! Lee and Phod

  28. Looks like a very nice park – but what’s with all that goose poop – looks like they had their own picnic.

    Beautiful pics, Misaki.

    Woos – Phantom. Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. It sounds like a fun day and a beautiful park, Misaki!

  30. Dalton says:

    Looks like great fun – how was the goose poo? must say I haven’t tried it myself!!

  31. dougalldog says:

    Goose poo? Sounds good! Could you market it!

  32. What a great park, playing there looks like fun 🙂

  33. Misaki that looked like a SUPER great day at the park! Lots of water and greenery and smiling humans everywhere – – – food (and I’m not talkin’ about the goose poo here!!)……..you look VERY happy in every single photo……that’s the kind of park visit ANYBODY would like!

    Happy Monday
    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  34. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hey Misaki,

    Everyone except for me seems to be doing this geocaching thing, I so need to get my Mum to look into it, cos I’m sure I’m missing lottsa fun!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  35. Misaki, you are so much fun to watch. Looks like you got some grrrrrrrreat sniffing in with those flowers and plants and… food, BOL. Looks like you had a great time. All of you. 🙂

  36. We sometimes forget the UK does have some gorgeous places 🙂

  37. catfromhell says:

    That looks like sooo much fun! My hairy slobbery sister Bob says goose poop is furry fun to roll in!
    Kisses
    Nellie


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

