Happy Friday

Its grey and drizzily here, but I don’t care cos its Friday:-) Fridays are great because they mean its the start of the weekend.ย  But this Friday is especially good because its another bank holiday weekend in the UK, so mummy and daddy will be off work on Monday woohoo!

This weekend mummy and I are going to try to design our cake for Henry over at My Three Moggies, his birthday is next week and he has a cool contest going on to choose the best birthday cake. Neither me or mummy are very good at baking, and we have very different ideas about ingredients we should use so this should be fun…and messy! What are you putting in your cake?

I was hoping to include a layer of pigeon, but I haven’t been able to catch one yet. I gave it a good go this morning, but the reason I didn’t get any is because I’m too slow mummy is too noisy and scares them off.

This is me checking out a few before I gave chase.
2013-05-24 07.26.32

Hope you all have a great weekend. And if you have any tips on how to catch pigeons, then let me know!

74 Comments on “Happy Friday”

  1. OScar has had pigeon before hee hee ๐Ÿ™‚ I tend to be a mice cat purrrrr xxx

  2. The sun is trying to come out here but it is still cold. Good luck pigeon chasing and have fun baking Misaki. We too are looking forward to the long weekend. Make it a good one and have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. urban hounds says:

    have a lovely weekend

    urban hounds

  4. Oh I’m quite sure Henry would appreciate a pigeon cake for his birthday – good luck with that Misaki! As for me, I’m not sure WHAT to do for the contest……perhaps a sushi cake???

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. finnhoward says:

    I think squirrel in a cake would be the best. We have Monday off also! It is gonna be a great weekend!

  6. emma says:

    So far, I only catch wabbits…do you want a layer of wabbit?

  7. Happy Friday! We are working on catching a groundhog, if we figure it out we will share it. Lee and Phod

  8. p.m.terrell says:

    I think your peeps should make a cake filled with doggie treats, Misaki! Have a wonderfully fun weekend! Love, Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JRs.

  9. carraig1 says:

    We have a suicidal partridge that keeps flying into the window. We could send him along for the cake.

  10. Keep trying with the pigeon Misaki! If at first you don’t succeed try try again! Hehe! =^.^=

  11. Wow, a pigeon might be kinda hard to catch. How about a rabbit instead.

  12. speedyrabbit says:

    We have heavy showers and horrible high wind,have a great week end Misaki,xx Speedy

  13. Our Mummy is taking the little hoomans to a comic/gaming convention this weekend which means whee is going to be home alone all Saturday. You have fun with your good-not-abandoning-you-for-hours-on-end hoomans! ^_^

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  14. Good luck with the pigeons Misaki – they’d make a great layer ๐Ÿ˜‰

  15. If I’d looked here earlier I could’ve saved and sent you the carcass of a sadly mauled wood pigeon that was at the bottom of my drive the other day – would that have done? Enjoy your baking – can’t wait to see the photos!

  16. Kyla says:

    Misaki can’t use pigeon as an ingredient. I guess you’re limited to snail.

    • stanze says:

      Snails are a good idea, they eat some of them (escargots) in France, so I guess they are edible and they should definitely be slow enough for you.

  17. Will and Eko says:

    The weather can change, but the day can’t – happy friday!

  18. I don’t know about catching pigeons either. Maybe a layer of goose. Geese are arrogant and overconfident and let me walk right next to them. If you can’t catch one, don’t worry. They’ll leave behind some delicious poop that may be cake-worthy.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  19. Pigeon cake sounds quite good to us. We don’t see many pigeons but there are lots of those noisy black crow – maybe we can make crowcake:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  20. catchatcaren says:

    it’s windy and COLD but a little sunny here in Michigan. We have a long weekend this weekend too, Memorial Day! Enjoy your holiday! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. I once knew an Irish Setter who would sit very still like a statue in her backyard. then the birds would think she wasn’t really a dog and would land on the ground close to her. Then she would POUNCE! Worked every time!

  22. When I discover a pigeon and try to creep up on the air-rat, my mom claps with her hands and my prey is up and away. have you ever seen such an untalented hunter like my mom?

  23. CATachresis says:

    You need to keep very very quiet Misaki so they don’t know you’re there!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  24. If you can’t catch a pigeon how about an Alaskan Salmon. All kitties like Salmon.

    Sheba.

  25. May be raining and drizzly over there, but you are a ray of light! Have a great weekend, ya’ll glad it’s a 3 day special one. ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. ScottieMom says:

    Heather and Mr. K recommend you stay really, really still and slowly scoot your way closer while acting like you haven’t even noticed them. Then, charge! A word of warning, though, if your mom is with you, she might prevent you from taking action and make you leave the pigeons in peace. Heather and Mr. K hate it when I tear them away from a potentially great catch. Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  27. Nylabluesmum says:

    Diz Furiday waz spent waitin fer da loud squeelin fire alarm to go off….Mum caught it in time just after lunch. Den we sat out but it waz so so cold….Mum wrapped 4 blankiez around da Condo n kept me in da Sun. We cuud hear da fire alarm da 2nd time…it waz guud to knot be in fer it! Now we are inside warm n quiet n safe!!! Hope it warmz up soon so me can REALLY enjoy bein outside!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherri-Ellen xo

    • Misaki says:

      Hope that pesky fire alarm stays quiet! But well done for not being scared of it!

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Yow Misaki….it iz now Monday nite n dere waz NO fire alarm screamin all weekend or today! ๐Ÿ˜‰
        Me triez bery hard to not bee scared, but it iz louder den loud n hertz me earz so much. Mum sayz air raid sirenz are quieter…me not shure what dey are but me nose me not like LOUD noise!!
        Pawz crossed all will stay quiet here..
        Lub Nylablue n SherriEllen xo

  28. Gizmo says:

    If you want I’ll send you some fancy lizards Misaki…You can use them for cake toppers…they’re very decorative and nommy too ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. My tip on catchin’ a pigeon?? Leave your noisey Moms at home!!! BOL
    Well, if you can’t do that, maybe you can leave a trail of seed right to your waitin’ mouth!!
    I hears they’re abouts a smart as a bag of rocks, so it should work!
    Can’t wait to see that cake!! sounds yummers!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  30. It’s a long holiday weekend here too! yipee! Shiner likes to try and catch rabbits, unsuccessfully I might add. She tries to sneak up on them. I tried to record a video of her doing it but it took her longer than 5 minutes and she still hadn’t started chasing it lol…

  31. tylersat99 says:

    Enjoy your weekend, we have a three day weekend in the US too. Yah!!

  32. dougalldog says:

    Hope you have a great weekend!

  33. Marcie says:

    Enjoy your holiday weekend! It’s a 3 day holiday weekend in the U.S. as well.

  34. Bassa's Blog says:

    Catch that pigeon Misaki! ๐Ÿ™‚

  35. Ooooh, cake! We’d put in voles ’cause we have more than enough! Woofs from Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie

  36. Dalton says:

    Can’t wait to see the cake!!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

