Quiet thursday

I haven’t been up to much over the last couple of days. Daddy took me to class by himself last night as Mummy stayed home to fix the dishwasher. Though I don’t know why we even need a dishwasher when I’m perfectly capable of washing the dishes. And with me on washing duty there’s no need for dishwasher tablets so they save money too. Aren’t humans silly?

Anyway, one of the other doggie mummies posted these pics on fb today of our out-of-sight sit and down stays. Can you spot me??

down stay

mummy says I look like I’m on the look out for someone to distract in this pic lol

sit stay

shame my buddy Autumn (the boxer) is so far away…

Anyway have a great day everyone, and if anyone needs a new dishwasher I’m available šŸ™‚

93 Comments on “Quiet thursday”

  1. If you get overwhelmed by dish washing requests, call us! Woofs from Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie.

  2. Misaki I have to agree with your mum! Hehe! You look like your itching toget up to mischief! Bisous Bailey

  3. All of you are doing GREAT at school. That is a hard trick. I don’t like Mom out of sight EVER!! Our dish washing is taken care of, just fine, thank you.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Misaki says:

      I’m ok on the down, but I’m not great at sitting still and often mistake this exercise for a game of hide and seek šŸ™‚

  4. finnhoward says:

    I don’t get it either….I have such a HUGE tongue, I can clean a plate in no time! Your class looks like fun too – there are quite a few of you in it!

    • Misaki says:

      That was actually a quiet night for class, sometimes there are a lot more, but that means more friends to play with and less attention to class hehehe!

  5. BOL, you got out of it then šŸ™‚ xxx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Misaki says:

      yep, mummy the slacker stayed home to clean up (though I think she gave up and watched TV after she sorted the dishwasher lol)

  6. Misaki you set a lovely example for all those other doggies – behaving perfectly of course!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. Our mumma uses those silly dishwasher tablets to. And she won’t even let me pre-wash, but sometimes I sneak in when she’s busy stacking! Bella x

  8. Dalton says:

    Wow looks like you were being so good!

  9. catchatcaren says:

    I KNEW you were on the right hand side! Sooooooooooooo cute! We have to ask, your Mommy knows how to fix dishwashers????

    • Misaki says:

      Lol not really, but luckily it was just the filter that was blocked so the water wasn’t draining away. Someone (aka Daddy) had left a bit of plastic on a plate which caused the problem. All working fine now sadly šŸ˜¦

  10. emma says:

    I like to do the pre-wash at my house but mom does not appreciate it.

  11. Wow if you need any help with the dishwasher Misaki you know you can always call us. Looks like a great class. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. Amy and Toby says:

    Good for you Misaki! You look like a star student. I know you get treats and love when you make your dad so proud!

  13. I saw you on the right side! I’m with you, who needs such a dishwasher thingy when he can have a fourlegged one? And I leave no leftovers on the plates like this dishwasher – my plates are always spic and span :o)

  14. Zena says:

    You look like your catching up on some shut-eye there! Aren’t you good. I won’t stay from The Help on these occasions, I figure I’m not going to encourage her!
    You mean your guys let you help with the washing up?
    The Help is just so mean!

  15. p.m.terrell says:

    I love the pictures! Everyone looks so well behaved!

  16. Look how awesome you are in your class!! And ya, who needs a dishwasher when they have a dog?

  17. Ooh, you has a boxer in your class! Say hi to my cousin for me, ‘kay??

  18. The humans are indeed silly whenever there is a woofies in the house…purrfect dishwasher ! And Mom trained all her Sibes before me and she well remembers Moscha, who did win her CD degree eventually, Moscha hated the out of sight down stay…she always found an excuse to move an inch! Pawsome exhibit Misaki! Paw pats, Savvy

    • Misaki says:

      Thanks so much Savvy:-) I’m usually ok with the down stay but I get fidgety on the sit-stays, I find those really boring lol

  19. Kyla says:

    You were hard to spot because you weren’t in the picture. You were standing out of camera range because you’re like me-if they say sit, I stand. Scotties don’t get high marks in obedience class but we retain our dignity and independence.

  20. You look so good!

    Nora

  21. Soopa sit stay misaki šŸ™‚

  22. It’s nice to know it’s not just my humans that are silly.

    Sheba.

  23. Bet you clean plates far better than any dishwasher ever could. Absurd to think that they don’t use you for that.

  24. Flea says:

    Aw man! Are you being replaced by a machine? That’s how it starts, you know …

  25. Will and Eko says:

    Wow, I’m impressed by everyone’s restraint at your class! I don’t know if Eko could resist playing with all those friends. Nice work.

  26. Sage says:

    I have to say, Misaki, you did a pawsome sit/down/stay. You should get extra dishwashing duties for that!

  27. No treats in class????! That’s just not right Misaki! Thank Dog your dad has some sense!! hehehe
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  28. Misaki, you brought up a very good idea. We cats are good diswashers too, so maybe we can wash the dishes together sometimes.. you wash and I dry. Doggie class looks awesome. Pawkiss šŸ™‚

  29. CATachresis says:

    I saw you!!! šŸ™‚ Misaki, you are probably a much more efficient dish washer!

  30. We try to help with the dishwashing too but all we here is that NO word:(

    What a pawesome sit stay from the whole group!!!

    Nothing wrong with a quiet Thursday, but we hope you have a fun and lively weekend.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  31. I sit by mom when she washes…waiting for ANYTHING to fall.

  32. Awesome class. We don’t think we could ever do that! Lee and Phod

  33. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We make great dishwashers at our house too! When mom leaves the dishwasher open we climb in and prewash the dishes really good! We get in trouble when we get caught in the dishwasher but it is so worth it!

  34. Oskar says:

    My people won’t let me wash the dishes either!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  35. Oh wow, the circle of life. Now you got our biped singing all the Lion King songs. You all sure look impressive. And, wadda mean dirty dishes. Ain’t none in our house…BOL BOL, Max & Bella

  36. Bethany says:

    You got really comfortable on that down stay! Would you lay down on the job like that as a dishwasher?

  37. Wow Misaki. Impressive! I could never sit/lay still with that many playmates in the same room.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  38. speedyrabbit says:

    well done Misaki you’re learning some great skills….like dishwashing…hehehe,xx Speedy

  39. Dougall says:

    I wish the peeps would let me wash the dishes! I know how to lick a plate clean!!!

  40. Clowie says:

    I’m always will to help with the dishes.

  41. Nylabluesmum says:

    Dahlin Misaki you iz so guud lyin dere n bein so quiet!!! 2 pawz up fer ya!!!
    You are a *STAR*…
    Lub Nylablue n Sherri-Ellen xo

  42. Gizmo says:

    Dad goes to school and Mom fixes the dishwasher? I love that! I think you are the most relaxed dog in class Misaki…No stress there at all BOL!

  43. tylersat99 says:

    Looks like you did a great job on your sit and lay stays šŸ™‚

  44. Marcie says:

    Oh wow, the pictures bring back memories of all the hours we used to spend at training classes just like that…out of sight down-stays, heel in position, the list goes on! šŸ™‚

  45. onebluedog says:

    Now that is a very impressive groups of pups! Good work Misaki!!

  46. Dianda says:

    Aah, I always loved doggy class! I kind of miss it!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

