2nd Park bingo – sort of

This morning we went to the park that I often go with my friend Lady. Although its about an hour’s walk, its only 10 minutes by car. And its right by Beckingham Palace🙂

We attempted to complete another bingo card, but we substituted the park bench for the visit a park 10 minutes from your house box – I hope that’s allowed!bingo-9

So, visit your nearest body of water:

DSC_0279I took a bit of a dip, but its way more fun to play in the water with friends.

Follow Gizmo’s blog: I was following Gizmo via email, but for some reason I missed a post or two, so to be on the safe side I also signed up to follow him on Bloglovin‘. I don’t know if you use Bloglovin’ but I find it really useful for those blogs that don’t have email subscriptions.

bloglovin

Find flowers: there wasn’t a nice bed of flowers, but the field was covered in buttercups. Hopefully that counts!

DSC_0264

And lastly, find a butterfly. You’ll have to bigify this pic to see it, but there was a small white butterfly flitting around, which we just managed to snap a pic of. It is pretty small though.

butterfly

Wasn’t quite as smooth as my first park bingo post, but hope it still counts.

parkday2.0badgefinal_thumb-300x214

Don’t forget you can still buy raffle tickets, see yesterday’s post for details. Tomorrow is the auction, its taking place over at Mollie‘s so please do stop by, there’s some cool stuff up for grabs.

Have a great sunday!

56 Comments on “2nd Park bingo – sort of”

  1. bichonpawz says:

    It sure sounds like you had a wonderful walk to us!! xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  2. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki you pups are lucky to be able to go to parks every day….
    Great BINGO photos.
    Hugs Madi your BFFF

  3. Ruby says:

    Yay for completing doggie bingo (as I refer to it to my friends who think I’m a little nuts ;)). Looks like a fun time! We are stuck on a couple…we had seen someone flying a kite the day BEFORE we came across bingo.

    • Misaki says:

      I know exactly what you mean! The line I wanted to do included visiting a park at sunrise and there was no way mummy was getting up that early lol

  4. Well done Misaki! Looks like a wonderful park visit and I’m SURE those buttercups qualify as flowers – pretty ones too!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Finn says:

    BINGO! Of course substitutions can count like that! What a beautiful place, I love the dip in the water. Have a great Sunday!

  6. That was a great Park Day Bingo. Even though you didn’t have any friends to play with, you still got things done Misaki-Style! Cool.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Looks like a great park day! You have some fun places to go. I sent you an email to buy some raffle tickets. You’re doing a fine thing. I’m looking forward to the auction!

    • Misaki says:

      Thanks so much for buying the raffle tickets. The big draw should be happening soon over at Mollie’s so don’t forget to take a look!

  8. This Bingo business is cool for Dogs isn’t it? You do stuff and tick it off on the card – nice! AAANNNDD it gets you outof the house so you are not a couch potato!

  9. CATachresis says:

    Had to look up Beckingham Palace lol. Well I live in Wales and don’t like football !!;) Looks like a great park visit though 🙂 We are involved with the auction a little bit 🙂

  10. Park Bingo – what fun. I recon I’d do pretty well at that, although I’d never get the sunrise bit (unless I’d stayed up partying till then). Definitely was never born as an early bird.

  11. Well done on your Bingo, have a great Sunday.

    Sheba.

  12. Nope..youz gotta go in a straight line BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  13. Logos job on the bingo card. We are behind and have to light a fire under mom.

  14. Great bingo and great park! Lee and Phod

  15. Sage says:

    Cool, Misaki! You got a park AND water.

  16. That looks like a very nice walk to us. We missed our walk tonight – storming out there.

    We will have to find out more about bloglovin.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  17. emma says:

    My mom left us and went to Blogpaws, so no interesting walks for us the past few days. Mom is dead tired and it is storming, so we are just hanging out napping on and off.

  18. That bingo looks pretty fun!

    Nora

  19. Great job on Bingo – you made things interesting 🙂

  20. spittythekitty says:

    That is DEFINITELY a Bingo! We biggified and I will testify that there *is* a flutterby right there! You wins!

  21. Bingo! Great! I can see the Butterfly – think it’s one with vanilla taste :o) Thanks for the link of Bloglovin, I will check it out, because I miss some posts too with the common reader.

  22. Great Park Day 2 Misaki and BINGO to you. Have a marvellous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  23. How cool, how fun, wuv wuv wuv this post, the bingo card, Beckingham Palace (big wags for David!!!). You are the most creative adorable fury friend… wag wag, Max & Bella.

  24. You are one very lucky doggie Misaki! Gettin’ to go to that FABulous park everydays!!
    I’m all kinds of jealous!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  25. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow you alwayz hab such guud walkz Misaki…me wishez me cuud go fer a wlak wif ya & run thru da field too….don’t tell Mum ok?? She finkz me iz happy bein in da Condo; me wantz to run free like a Cougar RRRRRRROOOOAAARRR…MOL/BOL…
    Lub Nylablue xo

  26. dougalldog says:

    Wow, that sounds like fun!

  27. Woos Misaki! So happy I visited this post cuz I just learned about Blog lovin, never heard about it and will check it out today! I luvluvluv seeing you in the water and running in the field. Paw hugs, Savvy

    • Misaki says:

      Hey Savvy, hope you find it useful, its really helped me to keep up with those blogs that don’t have the follow by email option 🙂

  28. Gizmo says:

    Of course it counts Misaki! You even did an extra square and once I put on my super biggifying glasses i could find the butterfly 🙂 Good Bingo!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

