Thank dog its friday:-)

This week has been all about duck chasing! The other day I was playing in the stream and one flew past my nose, I would’ve caught it too if it weren’t for mummy pulling me back:-( This is a terrible photo but the ducks flew to safety on the other side of the stream and I sat watching them.

duck watching

Ever since I’ve been in duck hunting mode, so watch out duckies I’m coming to get you!

I need to send out a massive thank you to Flea for sending me some of her delicious Jones Natural chews. Daddy picked the box up from the post office and it was packed with goodies! Check this out:

2013-05-01 21.43.49

How AMAZING is that!! mummy tried to take some photos but failed miserably, this is probably the best of the bunch BOL:2013-05-01 21.47.31

Thank you so much Flea!!!

Thanks also for all the lovely comments about my new header. My uncle Andrew designed it for me, isn’t it cool? He’s a freelance designer and has recently started his own blog which is http://andrewgibbonsdesign.blogspot.co.uk/ he likes to talk about music t-shirts. Feel free to stop by and say hello, or perhaps you’d like to ask him to design you a header too…hint hint 🙂

Have a great friday all, and if you’re in the UK, enjoy the bank holiday weekend!

61 Comments on “Thank dog its friday:-)”

  1. Hope the ducks didn’t laugh too much Misaki! What a great present from Flea. Loving your new design – very clever and very striking!

  2. Love your new header will pop over later and say Hi.. wez all behind again 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend Mummy mail you later xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. astanyAsta says:

    Misaki
    Those duckies wewew vewy lucky to have yoow Mum pull you back cause I know yoo awe a gweat huntew. Yoow unkel did a wondewful job designing yoow headew. We wish him lots of luck wif his new business. Have a lovely weekends sweet fwiend
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

  4. Hi Misaki! Your new header is bootiful – love the RED! That box of yummies looks quite nice (if you’re a doggy of course)……and we have LOTS of ducks around here as well as geese because of the pond that’s two houses down from us – you’d LOVE that! Happy Friday….

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Gizmo says:

    Misaki would you believe the ducks here come right up on my front lawn and Momz won’t let me out to chase them? That’s just wrong! I love your new header and popped over to say Hi! to Uncle Andrew…Have a lovely weekend!

  6. emma says:

    Looks like you hit the snack jackpot!

  7. Yes the header is very smart looking. Will have to check out the link. The new look on the blog is cool! Lucky you Misaki to get such a yummy filled box. AND yes thank the heavens it is Friday!

  8. p.m.terrell says:

    We love your new header, too, Misaki! Your uncle sure is talented. And that’s too awesome about the ducks and the package of goodies! We hope you have a great weekend!

  9. catchatcaren says:

    We think we told you we love your new “look” but Mom can’t remember if we did!

  10. Wow Misaki we love to come duck hunting with you but peeps won’t let us. Useless spoil sport. Love your header it is brill. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  11. Torrey likes chasing ducks too, if she gets the chance.

  12. Oh you have french expat-ducks with an arrow? Cool! Try to catch them, they are border jumpers.. or no… border flyers :o) Enjoy this fabulous food … I’m hungry now too…

  13. I’ve been meaning to tell you how much I liked the header and avatar you have.
    Those treats looks delicious but not as delicious as a fresh killed duck.
    You gotta try a duck, fight Misaki, fight with all your might till you are set free and can catch a duck.

  14. Kyla says:

    Here, the term “bank holiday” means something different. In the 30’s when the stuff was hitting the fan, FDR declared a bank holiday and the banks were closed for a bit and nobody could get to their money. The term still evokes bad things.

    • Misaki says:

      Oh seriously? I hadn’t even considered that. Here bank holidays are fab cos it means mummy and daddy get a day off:-)

  15. FleaByte says:

    I love your new header! And I’m glad your box came in a timely fashion. Once I finally mailed it. 🙂

    I’m glad you don’t live around here, Misaki. My ducks wouldn’t be safe!

  16. A Husky Life says:

    Rocco loves swimming after geese….luckily he can’t swim and catch at the same time! Your uncle is very talented! Beautiful work.

  17. Whee love your new background and header! They look fab!

    xxxx

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki I love love that first picture! And your new header
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  19. We all sure love duck jerky – can’t imagine how great it would be to get a real duck!!!

    Yes, the new header and the whole blog look are great!!! Very clever Uncle you have there.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  20. Goodies in the mail!. That’s like Christmas in May! Yum!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  21. Oh, I hopes you get those duckies Misaki!!! Oh, that’s gotta be tons of funs!! I like chasin’ Geese…we gots them here! Butts sadly, like your Moms, my Ma never lets go of the darn leash….pfffft! I bets they taste DELISH!
    Kisses,
    Ruby
    pees: I do loves the new header! Ma likes the red and white. Very clean.

  22. CATachresis says:

    I love red! Love the new look too!

  23. You have the most photogenic nose we’ve ever seen. The better to sniff us with, BOL Max & Bella. And, yes we love your new header. Way cool. 🙂

  24. Zena says:

    Those treats look scrumptious and so many of them!
    I think your new look page is great 🙂

  25. finnhoward says:

    Thanks for popping by! We are looking forward to Park Day 2.0 too!! Looking forward to following you and getting to know you better!!

  26. oh yes, your header and background is simply smashing! luvluvluv it! and you keep on hunting those duckies…just no tasting, ‘kay???

  27. dougalldog says:

    I wonder what duck tastes like… hmmm…

  28. Penelope says:

    Yes! Me has made mighty leaps at the ducks in the river behind the house! Mommy laughed at me! AND me LOVES your new Blog Look!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  29. spittythekitty says:

    Love your header. And leave those nice ducks alone, you naughty girl!

  30. ScottieMom says:

    Heather and Mr. K caught slight of a squirrel yesterday during our visit to Tennessee…nearly knocked me down trying to get at it! Hope you are enjoying your weekend, Misaki! Much love, The Scottie Mom.

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    😉 WE have 2 duckiez who come here fer supper n me wantz to have dem fer dinner…..wif sauce n stuff but Mum sayz we not alloud to eat our furendz 😦 HHRRMMPPHH!!!
    Lub Nylablue n Sherri-Ellen


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

