Park Day

parkday1_thumbI’m joining in with Gizmo’s Park Day event today! I love going to the park so I thought I’d share some of my favourite pics from a few different park trips.

We’re really lucky as our local park is just round the corner from us and I know I’m biased, but its really cool:-) Its pretty big and as well as the usual stuff, it has a duck pond, a stream and pet’s corner which is where the sheep and other animals live. It also connects to the river via an underpass and bridge so covers all bases really -who could ask for more:-)

Did you go to the park today?

81 Comments on “Park Day”

  1. Nachthawk says:

    Looks like somebody is having a lot of fun… πŸ™‚

  2. Dalton says:

    That looks like a good park!

  3. Happy Park Day Misaki. We are joining in too. Alas today it is raining. Typical! Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Great pictures… oh and you park has a spa-section too for rolling in fox poo – wonderful! What are you doing with Freddie?

  5. Sheep!! Whoa! I never even saw one of those guys! Mom would probably call it a goat. She’s a city person. I love your park, M.

    Hugs and cuddles,
    Cupcake

  6. Urban Hounds says:

    your local park is lovely

    urban hounds

  7. emma says:

    Fun and funny pics! I love going to parks, but seriously, I just love going…anywhere, anytime, just take me along πŸ™‚

  8. Love ya park and what fun meeting buddies πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  9. catchatcaren says:

    your park day sure looks like it was a blast! Our weather is FINALLY getting good enough where I might be able to go to the park soon! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Friends with a Sheep?!!
    But you are wolf!!!
    I took Doggy to the park on Tuesday, he was alone, no dogs, there was a soccer game and all the dog owners were watching it, poor guy, gotta play alone forever.

  11. Ann Staub says:

    Looks like a very fun park Misaki!

  12. You do meet the most interesting friends in the park Misaki! Not every dog is so lucky.

  13. ilovecats says:

    love the pictures.. you look so happy. Even the rolling in fox poo one.

  14. I agree, you have a totally fangtastic park!!

  15. Love your park pictures. You look like you are having so much fun at the various venues. And you made friends with a sheep. Awww.

  16. Wow Misaki – you got to make soooooooo many new friends on you hike. Have a grrrrrrrreat day.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  17. Kyla says:

    Nose to nose with a donkey and a sheep-how did you contain yourself??

  18. Nikitaland says:

    I LOVE the photo of you giving kissies to the sheep! How adorable!

  19. Will and Eko says:

    Great photos of you romping! Time to lace up my shoes and hit the park with Eko!

  20. GizmoGeodog says:

    Thanks for coming to Park Day Misaki…You showed us your park in all seasons…that’s neat…I love your dinky tail, but as your boydawg i have to ask…what’s going on with you and that sheep? Should I be worried about woolyboy? Meet me over at Sasha’s for pizza and beer and we can talk about it…

  21. I wish we could have gone to the park today but we can’t it’s all rainy and cold and Dottie is limping from overdoing it a little bit yesterday. So today we rest… maybe tomorrow we can go to the park.

  22. speedyrabbit says:

    glad you had fun Misaki!xx Speedy

  23. I agree with you Misaki ~ that looks like a FABulous park! I bets there are LOTS of great smells there with all the livestocks there, too!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  24. Flea says:

    Omigoodness! It looks like you have an amazing time at the park! Your park has sheep?

  25. You have such a great park there, Misaki. We all feel like we were right there with you. Thanks for sharing your Park Day with us.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  26. What a lovely park, Misaki. You are so lucky to have such a great park right near your home!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  27. onebluedog says:

    Your park even has sheep?! Wow, now that is a really cool park, Misaki! Especially since it is so close by πŸ™‚

  28. Whee can’t go to the park because whee might run off or get squished but our garden is like a park to us. It’s very big compared to us!

    xxxx

  29. This looks like so much fun, Misaki and friends with sheep, that’s so sweet πŸ™‚

  30. I think i’m just going to be going to my back yard mud park today. It’s rainy here.

    Your park looks super fun though!

    Nora

  31. jank1961 says:

    That looks like a great park, and you are lucky to have it so close by. it looks like you have a lot of fun there….so many things to do! It sure looks like a fun place to be!

  32. Zena says:

    Your like me Misaki. I like my local park too πŸ™‚

  33. What fun pictures Misaki!!! We didn’t go to the park today but we went for 2 nice long walks!

  34. Bassa's Blog says:

    Wonderful pictures Misaki πŸ™‚

  35. kolytyi says:

    OMG, Misaki, I wanted to write that park visits make you look younger, especially in the first 8-9 pics show you seems to be puppy – and then, I’ve discovered the dates of the pics πŸ˜€

  36. Misaki you really have a pawsome park to play in don’t you?! Complete with FOX POO!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  37. What a pawsome park and your lady furriend is a real beauty

  38. Nylabluesmum says:

    What a lubly Park you have dere Misaki!!! Fox poo…fur real??? Doez yer Mum get angree wif ya fer rollin in it?? MOL/BOL…you iz such a tomboy kind of woofie… πŸ˜‰

  39. sarahhosick says:

    Nice pictures, Misaki! It looks like your park is really great… except for all those mud puddles!

  40. I love the pictures of you in the pet’s corner . . . especially you nose-to-nose with the sheep! You do have a great park. I’m a little jealous. πŸ˜‰

  41. That looks like lots of fun!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

