Windy Thursday

Today was seriously windy. And that’s the one type of weather mummy hates walking me in. When I was little and unimpressed about walkies (before I met Bud) mummy tried to take me out on a windy day and I refused. I sat by the front door and wouldn’t budge!

But nowadays I just get super-hyper in the wind. Mummy always thought this was because I was scared, until Dogdaz pointed out that the wind stirs up all the different scents and that’s what’s making me so excited. Duh, mummy!

This morning was no different. I went crazy when I saw Bud. But as he’s 10 now, and not into playing I found a stick to chew instead. While I was in this unladylike pose, Bud took a sneaky butt sniff – how cheeky is that! Mummy didn’t quite catch the moment but you can get the idea from this pic.

image

I guess its a good thing it was the weather that was windy and not me, or Bud would’ve got a surprise BOL.

68 Comments on “Windy Thursday”

  1. Shiva & Jaya says:

    We tried to figure out where storm from, but he no saying. We no invited him. He had no Purrime Ministerette purrmission. Dunno.

  2. Fortunately you had no beans yesterday :o)

  3. catchatcaren says:

    BOL!!! I don’t like walks whether it is windy or not! Go figure!

  4. We are glad you don’t have a windy butt Misaki. Boy was it windy this morning here too. Hope it clams down. We go extra nuts when it is windy on the park. Plus we always indulge in some type of mischief. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Well you can’t blame Bud for sneaking a sniff…….you can tell from the photo that those trees are bending in the breeze – I don’t like WINDY days either!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  6. emma says:

    It is a fact that us dogs love wind and it makes us wild…my mom doesn’t like it either but us dogs sure enjoy being out in the wind!

  7. rumpydog says:

    Oh Dog! *giggles*

  8. Ann Staub says:

    LOL – that is too funny Misaki! I hate the wind like your mum too!

  9. p.m.terrell says:

    Falling on the floor laughing!

  10. Hee-hee, we had a super windy day yesterday too. The real wind, not from me.

  11. Kyla says:

    Bud’s THAT old? I hope the wind didn’t blow his toupee away.

  12. catfromhell says:

    Mes would has loved to has seen Bud whith his nose, um…
    Me hates wind, so does Kozmo but the hairy slobbery sisters LOVES to goes for walks in it!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  13. Doggy freaks out when it’s windy, he goes literally crazy.

  14. Will and Eko says:

    You can never trust men, not even the old guys!

  15. We are all giggling at your funny, Misaki. BOL – great play on words:)

    We love to walk in any kind of weather. For some reason the Momster prefers sunny, warm but not too hot, calm days.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  16. Bud is a naughty boy. I don’t like wind. It makes my ears turn upside down and inside out.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  17. Hehehe! You make me laugh Misaki! Bisous Bailey

  18. CATachresis says:

    Hehehe!! I try to get mum to sniff mine, but she’s not so keen for some reason? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. Sorry it was windy there today, it’s like that here too and cold… this Mommy doesn’t do cold and windy! And what a silly friend you have!

  20. FleaByte says:

    Floating dog biscuits …

  21. Gizmo says:

    When the wind picks up here Gizmo likes to sit in the front yard…I watch him raise up his head and his nose just twitches as he sniffs the air…You can tell he really focuses on all the scents coming at him

  22. Haha..we get the idea.

  23. BOL! Very funny gurl! I surely would have given Bud a ‘blast’! BOL I’m not too lady like….
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  24. Don’t blow away! Lee and Phod

  25. ilovecats says:

    Lol.. I don’t think bud would have liked that surprise.

  26. tylersat99 says:

    We love the wind too, Mica was smelling all kinds of things in the wind today ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Misaki,

    You’re funny, that would have taught Bud not to be so nosey! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy ๐Ÿ™‚

  28. Nylabluesmum says:

    If ya waz windy you’d be puttin da wind up Bud, MOL!!!! Bud shure iz handsum!!!! We had dem high windz here too n me doez not like sittin out in it at all!!! me wurriez me fly away in da condo to da land of Oz or maybee even Kansas!!!!!@
    Habe a guud weekend Misaki frum Nylablue n her Mum…

  29. Loy says:

    I don’t know, Misaki…Bud looks like the kind of dog who might like a windy girl! Thanks for the laugh!

  30. Dianda says:

    It was very windy here too — the weather that is! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  31. No baked beans for dinner then ๐Ÿ˜‰


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

