Home again

Mummy and daddy are finally home. While they were away I had a lovely time with nanny and grampy, and was sad to see them go.  After they went I sat for ages by the window waiting for them to come back.

2013-04-12 15.23.54

That is until mummy showed me that I had some post from my good friends the Hutch a Good life piggies! I won their Easter poem competition. I got some lovely things:

2013-04-12 14.54.01

I especially like this little guy:

2013-04-12 14.54.49

Thank you piggies:-)

64 Comments on “Home again”

  1. Penelope says:

    Misaki! The best thing about pawrents going away, is pawrents coming home.
    Kisses
    Nellie

  2. emma says:

    People are strange aren’t they…no matter how much you love them they go away and then all of the sudden they are back…makes no sense to me!

  3. I take you didn’t throw a party when they were out.
    Good girl.
    Doggy loves treats, next time I go to the UK I’ll bring a suitcase full of them.

  4. Kyla says:

    They should take us with Them. We like to see the world also.

  5. Toys, treats, and prizes always make a girl feel better. Give your parents some extra licks today.

    Love and lots of licks,
    Cupcake

  6. Will and Eko says:

    Not a bad way to start the weekend.

  7. speedyrabbit says:

    don’t worry Misaki you’ll get some more play time with the gramps and congratulations Misaki!I love your poem!xx Speedy

  8. Gizmo says:

    You have so many great hoomins Misaki how can you choose? Especially since they all love you so much…hope you’re ready for some fun tomorrow cause Flat Misaki is going geocaching!

  9. Glad you had fun with Nanny and Grampy, Misaki! At least that makes it a bit easier when the parents are away!

  10. that is very sad that nanny and grampy left you! I hope they come back soon!

    Nroa

  11. The best thing is the home coming Misaki. Have a fabulous Friday with your peoples.
    Best wishes Molly

  12. Lucky you! Granny & Grandad to look after you, Mum and Dad home, and a parcel from Hutchagoodlife!

  13. Oh Misaki I know you’re happy your parents are home but a bit sad to see your “Grands” leave – they’ll be back soon I just bet! Meanwhile, maybe your package from the little piggies makes you happy?? Sure looks like it…..what a GREAT bunch of surprises!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  14. CATachresis says:

    Misaki you have a lot of people to love you! 🙂

  15. catchatcaren says:

    wow that trip seemed fast for us, but obviously not for you!

  16. Marcie says:

    It’s always exciting to get great treats in the mail!

  17. tylersat99 says:

    It’s always sad to see someone fun and those we love leave and happy Mom and Dad are back. Congratulations on you win. Hope you have a fun weekend 🙂

  18. So, how many goodies did you scam out of the Grandpeeps Misaki?! I hopes lots. Gp’s are always easy marks!! hehehe
    Butts, I bet it’s great to have your Moms and Dads home!
    Great prizes there!! Congrats!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  19. Concats Misaki! And enjoy the time with your humans!
    Purrs

  20. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Cool toy! Lucky you! Our mimi and grandad come and take care of us and then they go away but they always come back to visit!!!! Have a great weekend!

  21. Congratulations on winning their competition and at least you had something great to open whilst your mom and dad deserted you. Have a great weekend.

  22. LifeOfBun says:

    Aw treats and the parents being back! 😀 good day!

  23. dogdaz says:

    You are definitely a winner. And your peeps will always come back. They love you.

  24. Nylabluesmum says:

    AAwww Swwetie me iz sad fer ya habbin to say Guud Bye to Grand Hu’manz…dey will come n bizit again me iz shure!!! You lookz so cute watchin out da window….
    We iz bery happy you won da g-piggiez contest…doez pressiez look great sheshelly dat toy!! Doez it hab a squeaker in it???
    *Paw patz* frum Nylablue xo

    • That’s true Nyla, can’t wait for grampy to come over again, he gives me the best treats!
      No squeaker in the pressie, but its super cute:-)
      Hope you’re having a great weekend Nylablue!

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Me Grampy iz gone to Spirit World so me not nose him…me Mum told me he waz a lubly man n da best Pawent eber!!! Eben tho he did not get to meet me he DID send money fer me Vet billz until he died!!!
        Squeaker toy iz cute…Me haz a squeaky mousie me lubz to play wif…hmmm wunder where it went??? Mum musta hid it on me again….MOL/BOL……
        Mum still in!! it keepz snowin 😉 Me iz bery happy!

  25. Sage says:

    It’s always best when your Mom and Dad are home, even though you have the bestest sitters in the world!

  26. Ann Staub says:

    Congrats on winning the contest Misaki!

  27. spittythekitty says:

    Oh noes! My poor sweet girl! You People ABANDONED you??? How dare they! Oh, well, it sounds like you got treated pretty well, so never mind. Ha ha meow!

  28. Cool treats Misaki 🙂 Glad Mommy and Daddy are back 🙂 xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  29. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Congrats on your win Misaki!

    Glad you Mum and Dad are back, sometimes don’t you just wish everyone could all live together with you all the time?! 🙂

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  30. Sounds like overall you had a pretty good weekend. Time with the grams, folks coming home, winning a contest!, and a box full of treats. Sounds pretty good to me!

  31. A Husky Life says:

    Congratulations, Misaki!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

