Thursday Surprise

So today something nice but strange happened: neither mummy or daddy went to work. I was so happy that I didn’t question it. We went for a lovely walk in the park: I chased pigeons, played in the stream and even saw my friend Harry who I had a good chase with:-) When we got home I was wet and muddy, but mummy said we didn’t have time for the Bword. That sounded good to me!

I made myself comfortable on the bed, you can’t see that well but I was pretty dirty.

2013-04-11 11.43.01

You may notice that there are some bags and things around me. I didn’t take much interest and I was pretty tired. But it soon became clear that she was packing an overnight bag. Yes, they were abandoning me to go to another wedding. How rude is that! Just as I was trying to work out how to sneak into the bag, something really cool happened: Nanny and Grampy came over. Yay! They are looking after me till tomorrow. How cool is that:-)

I need to jump all over them now, so will catch you later.

Have a great day!

 

53 Comments on “Thursday Surprise”

  1. emma says:

    Have fun and let them spoil you rotten when your parental units are away!

  2. Sounds like a good end of the week in perspective, doesn’t it?
    Enjoy!
    Purrs

  3. That means plenty of treats right?

  4. Hi Misaki! Well, the next best thing to “Mom and Dad” time is “Grandparent” time so ENJOY!!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Well you know the grandpeeps will spoil you rotten. I had a good day squirrel hunting today. Epic win. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly
    PS lucky you avoided the B!

  6. Have a great time, I’m sure you will have lots of treats.

  7. Yay, Misaki. You dodged dog jail and got Grammy and Grampy instead. Double bonus! Have fun!

  8. Have fun with your grandparents Misaki!

  9. You’ll have fun with the Grandpeeps πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. Kyla says:

    A wedding is a simultaneous funeral for two people.

  11. Will and Eko says:

    Don’t throw a party when mom and dad are out of town!

  12. Oh boy! It’s no fun when your pawrents leave you, but grandpawrent time makes up for it!

  13. Penelope says:

    Oh Wow! The Grumps! Me LOVES MY Grumps!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  14. catchatcaren says:

    hope you had fun with Nanny and Grampy, did they give you a bath?

  15. speedyrabbit says:

    you know what that means don’t you Misaki extra treats,fun and games!xx Speedy

  16. Gizmo says:

    What a happy surprise Misaki…an extra nice walk and a chance to get spoiled by grandparents…Sweet! I’ve gotta get you some of that waterless shampoo … I want my gurldawg looking pretty πŸ˜‰

  17. Yea Grandpeeps!! They always give the bestest treaties anyhu!! Take full advantage gurl!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  18. tylersat99 says:

    Sounds like it turned into a really great day! First you got to spend time with Mom and Dad go for a great run in the park and then granny and grampy are coming over to spend time with you. That will be lots of fun, how much better can it get ??

  19. Flea says:

    Are Nanny and Grampy going to launder the bedding?

  20. WOW Misaki…a whole day with your mummy and daddy and now you get to spend time with your nanny and grampy…you hit the jackpot…oh and you didn’t have to take a “B”-word! I would say you are one very lucky four-legged for sure!

  21. All in all, not a bad day, Misaki. A good walk,no bath, a comfy bed, AND the wonderful Grandpeeps – you got it made.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  22. Dalton says:

    Sounds like it has all turned out really well for you! I am so pleased, hope you get spoilt!

  23. It sounds like fun, i think Mum and Dad are scared of Grandma looking after me incase thet don’t get me back BOL.

    Sheba.

  24. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki,…soundz guud you got to spend da day wif da Hu’manz befur dey went away….n to have Gran Hu’manz to take cre of you soundz lubly…hope you are spoiled n get lotz of treatz n walkz n stuff. Lub Nylablue
    Pee Ess: As it snowed here over night n iz BERY cold Mum cancelled goin out πŸ˜‰ so we can read bloggiez ALL DAY!!!! YOW!!!

  25. Zena says:

    Hope you worked your magic on grandpa and he gave you lots of treats πŸ™‚

  26. Nachthawk says:

    Hi Misaki… just to let you know I have nominated you for a couple of awards…
    http://nachthawk.wordpress.com/2013/04/13/i-have-been-nominated/


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

