nothing

Today I have no idea what to write about. Nothing. Nada. Somedays I write my posts in advance, whereas other times I get a last minute flash of inspiration. But not today.

I was hoping to show you a video of me splashing through the stream in the park, which is my new favourite thing to do. But mummy forgot to press record on her phone and missed it. I think I need a new assistant! On top of that, instead of helping me catch up on all your blogs last night, she read the book she was supposed to read for her reading group meeting. She didn’t even finish it and the meeting is tonight. So imo she shouldn’t have bothered and could’ve helped me blog instead! Her book wasn’t even about doggies so I bet it was super boring.

I think I’ll go back to throwing my toys around the garden and hopefully tomorrow we can get back on track! Or maybe I’ll have found a better assistant by then.

Anyway, hope you’re all having a good day.

2013-04-01 12.49.29

66 Comments on “nothing”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Oh Misaki…you are so so wrong. You didn’t do “nothing” today…you were your usual adorable self and that is surely something!

  2. catchatcaren says:

    now you know why I DON’T blog every day………..NEVER WILL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Gizmo says:

    Hello my sweet Misaki…no worries, pretty as you are you don’t have to say a thing ❤

  4. I know how you feel Misaki you just can’t get the staff these days.

    Sheba.

  5. Will and Eko says:

    Looks like you turned nothing into something, not too shabby. We’ll catch up with you tomorrow.

  6. You are always adorable and sweet Misaki 🙂

  7. kolytyi says:

    What a pity that Easy cannot be consulted immediately! I’m sure he could give some valuable pieces of advice about how to train the staff!

  8. Kyla says:

    I don’t know how to comment on this one.

  9. speedyrabbit says:

    I think you did something wonderful,you posed for that beautiful photo Misaki!xx Speedy

  10. Your mom should join Orca’s Book Club (my new book club)

  11. I think throwing your toys around the garden sounds like a good idea until a blog idea comes along.

    AroOOO! Stuart

  12. Clowie says:

    I was a bit worried when I saw the title of your post! I thought you might be talking about the contents of your treat jar or your food bowl. I agree that book sounds really dull – who wants to read a book with no dogs in it?!

  13. We have “nothing” way more than not, Misaki. If it weren’t for Marg’s birthday today, we would probably be MIA. Love that very cute pic of you today.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  14. Sometimes it’s hard to find good help, Misaki! lol

  15. Misaki…sorry you had nothing to write about today…though you actually wrote about something…it was “nothing”. BOL If you need something to write you can always come over and help me with Limericks. BOL
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  16. We agree the servants sometimes are useless. Have a terrific Tuesday. See ya tomorrow.
    Best wishes Molly

  17. Me and Nellie agree. The hired help around here are useless. Forgetting to give Me and Nellie our morning dinner until late is common around here. We are sure your nothing is really something in disguise. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  18. Amy and Toby says:

    Disgusting how they stare at those dumb books when they aren’t staring at that noisy box they call TV. My assistant wants to know what your assistant was reading and if she recommends it. Please…don’t tell her. She’ll just become even more boring. your pal, Toby

  19. emma says:

    Not everyday can be action packed and exciting…that’s ok.

  20. astanyAsta says:

    Dawling Misaki
    I shoowe no what Nada means…sowt of descwibes my life these days..at least you got to splash in that stweam, even if we cooldn’t see it
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

  21. Poor Misaki!!! I bet you enjoyed that romp through the stream even though your Mom didn’t capture it on film……speaking of your garden – have you planted your sock monkey in it yet? It might grow lots of little sock monkeys if you do!! HAHAHAHA

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  22. I know the feeling. I stopped committing to “everyday” writing. I feel once or twice a week I have much more to say LOL Good luck!

  23. Misaki, what about Miss Peach? Maybe Leo will let you borrow her skills since he kind of kicked her out anyway 🙂

  24. CATachresis says:

    If you can’t beat ’em, join ’em, Misaki. Read a book!! mol 😉

  25. You don’t need anything to say, just looking at your gorgeous self is more than words could ever touch on. 🙂

  26. onebluedog says:

    Even your posts about nothing are fun to read, Misaki! I hope your mom will be more helpful tomorrow. My mom has been totally useless when it comes to my blog for nearly 2 weeks! *sigh*

  27. Lol – it’s so hard to find good help these days!

  28. Penelope says:

    What a great post about nothing! And when it comes to assistants, me is interviewing for a new one!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  29. Zena says:

    I feel your pain Misaki. I am often let down by The Help, but I am a forgiving dog and keep giving her try after try!

  30. Shiva & Jaya says:

    Hullo!

    There is misunderstanding about nuffin’.

    Mom says we does nuffin’ all day long. She totally underestimates what it like to rule Planet Purrth. And that unbelievable for us given the fact that dad is also a politicat. But she does understand him and says he busy etc. Well, so us!

    So nuffin’? There always sumfin!

    Salute!

    Your elected Purrime Ministerettes, inaugurated for 9 lives, planning state visit to Popie.

    XXXX

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL Misaki..me understandz bout da Assisstant…me Mum waz so sick she waz useless…poor Hu”Mum n she still haz not sorted out da cammyra either 😦 We iz tryin to catch up on recent blogz so all da past onez are waitin to be read but dere iz so much to do….
    Maybee we shuud throw a pawty fer da Hu’Manz on here??? MOL!!! Dey wuud be late to it fer shure… 😉

    • I know the feeling Nyla. I have over 200 blog posts to read…*sigh*
      I love your idea about the party!

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        YOWWOW!!!! 200 blog postz to read!!?? Guud Grief you’ll bee there fureber readin!!! Mum told me she deleeted a bunch of postz ’cause we were so far behind it seemed silly to commint on fingz so old!!
        If me felt better me wuud throw a pawty…we wuud need ALOT of 4 paw help me finkz!! xo

  32. Dianda says:

    You have a good day too, Misaki!

  33. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Sweet Misaki we liked this post and you do much better than we do at posting. We truly do not have anything to post. Mumsy is using the excuse that I am not doing anything interesting and she has lots to do. I am always interesting so how could she ever say such a thing. Hugs and nose kisses Chancy and Mumsy


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

