Geocaching with Uncle Lee!

As you know we had guests this weekend. Having extra people in the house is amazing: twice as many cuddles and twice as many people to give puppy dog eyes to when there’s food around:-) It’s a win-win situation.

Auntie Els’s bf, Uncle Lee, is into Geocaching – just like my boydawg Gizmo! So when we went out for a walk, we looked for a couple of caches. How cool is that! Caching is great fun, and perfect activity to do with us doggies. Gizmo is a superstar geocacher, so if you want to know more about it, you should swing by his and he can fill you in.

After finding a couple of caches, they stopped for a drink by the river and I kept an eye on the ducks!

I also found a dead mouse. There is some debate over whether the mouse was dead before I found it. I say it was. But when daddy and uncle Lee took it off me they said it looked ‘fresh’. I maintain that’s how I found it!

DSC_0512

come out, come out wherever you are!

Hope you are all having a great weekend. I hear the rustle of food, so better go check it out and see what I can score:-)

51 Comments on “Geocaching with Uncle Lee!”

  1. scienerf says:

    I’m intrigued by this Geocache thing…does it involve finding food that nice two legs have hidden for us doggies? My mum thinks not but I’m ever hopeful! Looks like you had a barkulous weekend I bet you don’t want it to end 🙂 wags and sniffs, Toby

  2. Gizmo says:

    Woot! Now you’re a geodog too Misaki! I’m so happy…One day we have to go caching together…And you totally found that mouse already deads…you are too sweet a girldawg to ever harm a mousie …Have a super good Sunday!

  3. Mridubala says:

    That’s interesting…have a great day Misaki!

    Also,tell me what you think of my short story – My Little Child….
    No….no …don’t roll your eyes….it is about your friend, you may love it, so I think you should read it….

  4. Looks like lots of fun Misaki! Guests are great aren’t they… They aren’t sure of how many treats is normal so I usually purrrsuade them to give me more! Hehe! Bisous Bailey

  5. emma says:

    Looks like you had lots of fun…main thing is you were outside enjoying yourself!

  6. kate says:

    Looks like fun and likeyou worked hard

    urban hounds

  7. How fun for you. And I would maintain innocent on the mouse too.

  8. Wow and you found a mouse and deeded it? Pawsome hunting pal. Have a super Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Did any of the caches have treats for you? If I were a geocacher, I’d add some treats in case a doggie was along. Is that even allowed? (Dead mice don’t count as treats.)

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Sage says:

    Sounds like you had your own game of geo-caching going on, Misaki. Good find! Did you get to roll on that mouse?

  11. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    What a great, fun weekend you’re having buddy!! I need to get my humans to check out that geocache thing, sounds cool!! I’ll have to convince Mum it doesn’t normally involve mice! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  12. speedyrabbit says:

    that was a loot of fun for you Misaki,xx Speedy

  13. I thoughts us terriers were the only mouse killers!!! BOL It’s good to see your a terrier at heart Misaki!! I hopes you got a good taste befores they took it from you! Yummers!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  14. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki
    can we all say F U N!! OMDs that looks like a most amazing way to spend a sunny weekend.
    Hugs madi your BFFF

  15. CATachresis says:

    Of course you were innocent!! Gee, we’ve learnt some new words today!! xx

  16. Looks like fun. Though whee gotta say, poor mousey, whee believe you. Maybe you should find a detective hat and track down the mouse’s killer to prove your innocence DI Misaki!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  17. Looks like a great walk and so much fun! We would like geocaching! Lee and Phod

  18. Penelope says:

    Misaki! A Mouse hunting dog! Yous is a winner in our books! Come and goes on a mouse safari with Kozmo. Yous guys could catch lots!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  19. Zena says:

    I don’t think my first comment took so I’ll try again.
    I believe in your innocence Misaki.
    I was trying to help a parrot out of the kitchen door when it died on me – these things happen and it isn’t our fault!

  20. Sounds like you had some good finds there, Misaki. Lightning is always finding field mice when he is out on walks with Mom. He hates it when she makes him “leave it”.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  21. Oh Misaki…Geocaching looks like loads of fun…I am going to have HER figure out if we can do it. As to that mouse…be sure to use your “I’m innocent” face and all will be o.k. bark bark bark

  22. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Ash catches mice too and she will drop them at mommy’s feet. It isn’t something that mommy likes for Ash to do!

  23. tylersat99 says:

    Sounds like you had a really great weekend!! See you this week:-)

  24. Oh nice! You went Geocatching. Sounds like a good treasure hunt! Looking forward to hearing about your next adventure with friends and family! Woof!

  25. hmmmm…’fresh’ dead mouse…one Mal…naw…sorry Misaki…you dedded that sucker, I just know it…heh…heh


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

