Parklife

Now the clocks have changed, the mornings are lovely and bright so we’ve been going to the park, rather than walking up and down the boring cycle paths. Its been a bit chilly but I like it:-) The other day someone kindly left some bread out for me. How nice was that! Mummy says it wasn’t for me at all, but for the birds. But I’m sure she’s wrong.

While we were out walking, we saw this fun looking guy (or at least I think it was a guy).

2013-04-03 19.09.43

Mummy wouldn’t let me play with him though, how unfair is that! I’m sure we would’ve had a great time together. So instead I chased some pigeons. Mummy wasn’t quick enough with the camera so here’s just a pic of me in the park.
image
Did you chase any birds today?

60 Comments on “Parklife”

  1. Kirby prefers squirrels to birds, which makes me wonderif he thinks they are a mutated version of himself, or one of his toys gone ary!

  2. We chase birds every day! It’s part of our job. Woof from Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie

  3. It’s great we have light mornings, now Mommy won’t need her head torch 🙂 I love chasing the birds, seagulls keep teasing me, they sit on my roof. Have a great day xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. When having a lark in the park if there are no squirrels I chase the crows. Not bothered with pigeons but I keep an eye out for ducks but peeps always ruins that fun. Have a terrific Thursday Misaki.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. emma says:

    I got over birds when I was about 1, I am just into critters, mainly wabbits and squirrels. I shagged 2 wabbits out from under Pine trees yesterday, so it was a great day 🙂

  6. Bird chasing is one of Litchi’s favourite games. Glad there’s some Spring in the air for you bipeds, although I bet you’d prefer it if it stayed snowing. Is that a Peacock you’re Mom wouldn’t let you play with?

  7. Lots of times, Mom says the word, “No birds.” so I half lunge at them, but I don’t chase them very far. If I could fly, I’d be all over those guys….. *sigh*

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. astanya says:

    Deewest misaki
    You awe so lucky to sniff the mowning aiw..i haven’t been to a pawk fow ages, but look fowawd to spwing someday showing up and longew walks. Until then, chase sum biwds fow me too
    smoochie kisses
    ASTA

  9. Hi Misaki! Well, you look like you’re having a grand time………That was a rather funny looking guy you ran into but maybe not playing with him was a good idea. Can’t always trust a STRANGER! Anyway, as to your question about whether I’d chased any birds today? Only with my eyes – on the inside of the house looking outside at the birds flying around – I chase them with my eyes wondering where they’re going and what it’s like to FLY!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. Cat Forsley says:

    Misaki – i love your fluffy tail 🙂 ………… lots of love xo

  11. catchatcaren says:

    It is finally warming up here too so hopefully we will be taking some park trips too! Enjoy!

  12. What a fun day at the park! Bet chasing the pigeons was very entertaining.

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  13. Clowie says:

    Birds always cheat! They fly away at the last moment, that’s so not fair!

  14. We bet that big guy would have been great fun to do zoomies with, Misaki. We have been having lots of fun chasing all the robins in our yard, but at least one of us is more focused on what is under the deck:

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. p.m.terrell says:

    You are so lucky to be going to the park, Misaki! It starts your day off right, I bet!

  16. Nikitaland says:

    Nikita and Bella LOVE chasing birdies in the yard. Our yard has been covered with robins and every time we head outside, there is always one standing in the drive that they have to chase. The birdies also sit on the bushes by the front window and I think they tease Nikita!

  17. We chase birds any chance we get. Especially Torrey, she’s good at flushing out the pheasants.

  18. I bet you put a scare into those pigeons! 🙂

  19. Kyla says:

    In my youth, I used to do something that’s now Kaci’s job. It’s protecting the wild bird food from the wild birds.

  20. speedyrabbit says:

    Sounds Like you had lots of fun Misaki,xx Speedy

  21. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki…what a pretty bird…but just as well you left him alone. He looks like he knows how to rumble.
    As for chasing birds…we have a mystery here. For the last 4 days Mom and Dad have returned from their walk to find the suet feeder on the ground. It is on a special feeder shaft with hooked ends and fastened to a chain. Somehow someone/thing is using some trick to get it off the hook onto the ground. Mom says only someone with thumbs should be able to do that. She always says Madi who is doing that….good grief while they are away I’m sleeping not looking out the window. If we ever found out we’ll let you know
    Hugs Madi

  22. catfromhell says:

    Nope, no birds, me has not yet gone outside (it is colder) Kozmo chased the quails though and the Hairy Slobbery sisters chased balls on their walk!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  23. CATachresis says:

    I’m pleading the fifth on the bird question …. well I would if I was American!!! >^,,^<

  24. Gizmo says:

    Rained all day here today so I didnt’ get to see any birds…bet they’ll all be out tomorrow!

  25. tylersat99 says:

    Mom lets us chase the squirrels out of the bird feeders, but we’re never allowed to chase birds. The ducks and geese in our neighborhood will chase the dogs and humans threatening attack if they have eggs or babies. We leave them alone!

  26. Zena says:

    Glad you enjoyed the park – we go to our park every morning and meet up with our pals as you know. We would really miss it.

  27. Sage says:

    Um, I chased some birds the other day across a street the other day. I think I was in big trouble!

    We saw one of those birds in our neighborhood. Mom says they aren’t nice, even though I think they’re purty.

  28. Sassy the cat doesn’t chase birds anymore. After she was fixed she lost interest or maybe, the fact that she gets gourmet cat food twice daily. What a spoiled well love kitty she is. As for the dog, she only chases the big fat birds out of the yard.

  29. Roo says:

    Hi ya Misaki! Isn’t Spring just grand 🙂 That is so cool you got to see a peacock! Such gorgeous birds.

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me lubz to chase da birdiez thru da window when me can’t go out.
    When me iz out in da condo me letz da birdiez get close n den me pouncez dem n sendz dem flyin up into da treez…dey alwayz com back fer more 😉


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

