Endless winter

I once said there was nothing like a good stick, but I’d think this should actually be ‘nothing like a frozen stick:-)’
image

While I was having fun in the melting snow, my kitty cousin Daisy was doing this:
image

I suspect some of you would like to curl up next to Daisy in front of the fire, but I’m quite happy in the cold. Mummy says she’s bored of living in perpetual winter but I hope it never goes away!

74 Comments on “Endless winter”

  1. Oh Misaki…I have never been in snow but you make it look like something I might just like. SHE would like being in front of the fire with Daisy!

  2. Wez had enough of the cold, rain and snow..Wez want’z some sun too πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Moggie got it right πŸ™‚

  4. Wow Misaki it is indeed cold. I don’t mind it but peeps does. Brrrrr! Stay warm peoples and you Misaki enjoy your frozen sticks. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Oh Misaki – we woke up this morning to about four inches of white fluffy snow! I’m going to take my new sled out – wish you were here to pull me around!! πŸ˜‰

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  6. emma says:

    They tell us that winter may be ending the end of the week for us. We really enjoy the snow but I am ready to get some grass under my paws and start swimming season!

  7. catchatcaren says:

    We are lucky to have dodged the last snow storm that many in the U.S. are having, but we ARE COLD!! Keep warm! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Misaki…you are such a snow dog! I bet you wished it was winter all year long!

  9. p.m.terrell says:

    We really feel for you having an endless winter, Misaki! We live on the coast of North Carolina in America, where it rarely snows. But usually at the time of year we have highs in the upper 70’s and lower 80’s but it was only in the 50’s all weekend long. That is cold for us here! Good thing you have that beautiful fur coat!

  10. Nikitaland says:

    I hear ya Misaki, we love the snow too, but when Mommy woke up this morning she saw that we got dumped on over night. We probably got more than 4″ of snow and it is still coming down hard. Our winter is definitely dragging out for sure and Mommy is sick of it. She has to shovel today and is so fuming mad about it.

  11. raisingdaisy says:

    Actually I’d love doing both – first playing in the snow, then curling up by the fire. Best of both worlds! (And Mom says add a hot chocolate for her. πŸ™‚ )

  12. Kind of like an ice lolly for you Misaki. Glad you’re enjoying the weather. At least someone/dog over there is πŸ™‚

  13. You’re a tough pup, Misaki, braving the cold! You know where Cocco would rather be…

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  14. A good stick is never a bad thing according to Dottie, however I think even she is getting tired of all our snow… spring needs to hurry up!

  15. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki
    I think I will join Daisy by the fire.
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  16. Roxy the Traveling Dog says:

    Roxy will take the fire, Torrey will take the snow.

  17. Wahoo for snow! Love it and LOVE sticks!

    Nora

  18. Kyla says:

    Daisy can come here. It will get to 28C 82F today. You’re also welcome to come, Misaki. Don’t expect any snow.

  19. ilovecats says:

    Oh sweetie.. I prefer the warmth. Enjoy the snow.

  20. catfromhell says:

    My hairy slobbery sister Cinnamon is a snow girl! She loves the snow and winter. Me, Me would be with Daisy! Me likes the heat and can’t wait until the HOT HOT summer!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  21. speedyrabbit says:

    we haven’t had much snow but its just cold all the time then we get a warmer day and then its back to cold,I WANT SPRING AND SUMMER NOW!xx Speedy and mum

  22. Jen says:

    I’m with your mom, I’m tired of perpetual winter too! Elka likes playing in the snow A LOT, but I think she likes it warmer as well.

  23. We are a split household on this one, Misaki. The canines vote with you, the Momster sides with your Mom. But since there are more of us than her, we win:)

    Enjoy that snow and frozen sticksicle.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  24. I bet you are in snow dog heaven!

  25. You sure looks like your in puppy heaven Misaki!
    Have a wonderful snow day!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  26. Smart Daisy πŸ˜‰
    Purrs

  27. stanze says:

    I’m with your mom and the cat.

  28. Chancy the Gardener says:

    Winter would be okay with me if you would share some of your warm coat with me…but without it I am lookin’ for some warm weather. You look very much at ease in the snow sweet Misaki. Hugs and nose kisses, Chancy

  29. I’m definitely with Daisy! Icy rain is not as much fun as SNOW! Lucky dog!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  30. Urban Hounds says:

    Looks like you are having that cold spring weather, you probably are loving it as a snow dog

    urban hounds

  31. Dogs N Pawz says:

    We are ready for warm weather! It is just cold here and no snow. If it’s going to be cold it could at least snow…we thinks!

  32. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    I think my Mum would be upset like your Mum, she really doesn’t do well in the cold, she’s from your part of the world, but definitely says her body is designed for the California climate here, it’s already 70F in the daytime!

    I hope you get some sun soon, make the most of your frozen sticks buddy πŸ™‚

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  33. tylersat99 says:

    Mom is tired of winter, but as hard as it is to believe we are a little tired if winter too. We had snow Sunday and Monday. Mom opened the dog thinking we would be excited and go play but we stayed in most of the day! Have fun Misaki πŸ™‚

  34. Gizmo says:

    so nice that Winter is sticking around for you Misaki…though I’m glad Spring is here for us…

  35. Dianda says:

    I love snow! But I’m kind of longing for a bit warmer weather!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

