Cats on a wet shed roof!

The other day two cats decided to have a catgress on our neighbour’s shed. I knew it was a catgress because Nerissa mentioned these special meetings cats have in a post the other day.

I was very interested in what they had to say, but they very loudly meowed me away – how rude!

Daddy took this picture of me trying to dog-wig on their convo. Sadly it shows the woeful state of our garden which has been devastated by me the amount of rain we’ve had recently.

misaki stalking cats

64 Comments on “Cats on a wet shed roof!”

  1. Don’t mention the rain Misaki, my park is just one big muddy field with huge puddles in it. Sigh. Roll on Spring and some sun.
    Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Wez got little pebbles for our garden now, our’s use to be a mud baff and I was bringing it in the house, now I haz clean little tootsies .. I’d be straight after those CATS..BOL xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  3. scienerf says:

    How dare they! Next time Chase them off, let them know whose territory that is! No woofing cat gets to use the sheds near me to catgress. Bol, Toby xox

  4. I don’t like the thought of cats getting together plotting. They might be making plans to hide unde a car and scare me when I come by.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Keep an eye on those cats Misaki……cats are plotting to take over the world you know!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. Gizmo says:

    Those kittehs need to learn some manners…Not right to have a meeting in your yard and not invite you…Time to bark them away…Our rains haven’t started yet but come summer it’ll be a muddy mess around here too

  7. emma says:

    Misaki, trust me as I live with 2 of them…cats are very secretive and often rude to us dogs, don’t take it personally!

  8. Hi Misaki, this is Dakota’s kitty brother, Cody….you know why the cats won’t speak to the doggies? Doggies are TOO LOUD! Love, Cody

    • For the most part I agree with you, but I hardly ever bark (once a month at most and I have to be SUPER excited) so surely they could make an exception?? Is there a secret password I could use to talk to them, like in Babe??

  9. What a silly place for cats to sit. You can’t play with them up there! Lee and Phod who love to play with cats

  10. Moggies rule šŸ™‚ private conversation lol

  11. Clowie says:

    Maybe they’ll talk to you next time!

  12. Fraid to say it looks like their favourite pass time… Dog baiting šŸ˜¦

  13. Dianda says:

    I wish we had a garden!

  14. Roxy the Traveling Dog says:

    Cats, in your territory. How rude of them.

  15. A catgress – very funny. How rude of them not to allow you to join in and, by the way, of course it’s the rain and not you that caused the garden issues

  16. barkandchatter says:

    Those cats look like they’re plotting something, Misaki! Better be careful!

  17. Oh poor Misaki, they meowed you away? … but if you ask me: paws off from politics – specially from catgresses :o) My back yard looks like yours …oh this rain… oh… and the evil birds :o)

  18. Maybe it was a secrete catgress?
    Purrs

  19. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki..were they female cats? Mom said when my human sis was little it was never a good idea to have 3 little girls over at a time..it always worked best with even numbers. Maybe those cats know this rule too.
    Hugs Madi

  20. Wonder what they are planning!

  21. Kyla says:

    The cats meowed you away and you went????? Back to school.

  22. Those cats are planning something…

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  23. onebluedog says:

    I wonder what those kitties were talking about? Maybe you need a kitty costume so you can sneak up and they will not suspect a thing šŸ™‚

  24. We cats, you should see lunch and dinner.
    Misaki, attack!

  25. Will and Eko says:

    I guess you will just have to find some friends and form your own dogress.

  26. speedyrabbit says:

    Just tell them to move it along to some where else if they aregoing to be rude Misaki,xx Speedy

  27. Yeah, I would NEVER allow THAT!! I guess this is the difference between snow doggies and terriers….we chase EVERYTHING!! And, we are quite noisy abouts it, too!! BOL
    I would annoy em’ soooo much they would go plan their world domination somewheres else…
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  28. I think those cats are up to something…probably no-good. Give them the Misaki face…they’ll think you know what’s up! bark bark bark!

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL…kittehz can bee misstearious at da best of timez…dey waz prubably talkin about how pretty you are šŸ˜‰
    You haz a lawn…we haz more n more snow….YOW!!!!!
    Lub Nylablue

  30. We have a few of those catgress meetings around here too. And we never get an invite either.

    Our yard isn’t looking much better and we have had plenty of moisture. We even had a touch of snow today and more coming over the weekend. Guess Mother Nature decided to postpone Spring.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  31. tylersat99 says:

    We rarely see any outdoor cats here, but our yard (garden) is pretty muddy and bare too:(

  32. ummmm…a catgress is often a solemn affair and especially not open to woofies, and some times they even get sort ‘a loud…good thing you kept your distance


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

