Off to camp!

This is a special Sunday walk post. I took an extra long trip this week and thought I would share it with you today: I journeyed to the US!!

As you know, it’s camping time in Blogville! Sammy has organised a great trip for us all and it’s going to be super fun. I packed all my bags and set off, my plan being to head to Stuart and Ranger‘s beach party and then on the campsite.

off to sammy's camping trip

However, in all the excitement to leave, I forgot my map and compass. And I sort of headed in the wrong direction – whoops! I ended up re-creating some of Ewan McGregor’s Long Way Round trip! So my journey took a bit longer than expected.

First of all I saw Paris. I ate lots of nice baguettes and croissants there:-)

paris

Then I trekked through the Black Forest. But I didn’t find any gateaux, only a chateau! Unfortunately it’s not edible (I did try!)

black forest

So I carried on till I got to Saint Petersburg. I didn’t see any saints though.

St.-Petersburg-Palace-Square
From there I found my way to the Road of Bones, this sounds yummier than it is. For those who are tempted to go there, it is sadly NOT made of bones:-(

Road-of-Bones

After a lot more walking, I finally made it to Alaska! And I caught some of the Iditarod. Kyla and Kaci were taking part this year, but I didn’t see them so I guess they’d already made it home by then.

iditarod

Then, as you know, I finally made it to the beach party on Friday! It was as close call and I had to walk extra fast to make it in time.

I had a wonderful day and I definitely needed some time to rest after all that walking. You can find out all about the party over at Ranger and Stuart‘s. Then I headed off to Canada for the Camping trip!

It was good to finally unpack my bags, they were starting to feel a bit heavy. Do you think I took too much stuff with me??

Misaki's tent

Anyway, you can find out the latest about the camping trip over at Sammy’s!

60 Comments on “Off to camp!”

  1. Sammy says:

    Misaki! What an incredible journey you had getting to camp………you saw so much of the world on your way but we’re ALL very happy that you’re at Camp Sammy now. Just unpack your stuff, set up tent and RELAX!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  2. stanzebla says:

    Hey, you could have visited Normandy as well. I know you won’t be interested in apples, but you might like lard. And the local cuisine consists of apples, sour cream, potatoes and lard. Crêpes with lard? Would that be a valid cookie substitute?

  3. Wow what a trip to camp Sammy. That was a great adventure for sure. All those wonderful places.
    On another matter, top of the morning to you.
    Have a wonderful St Patricks’ Day.
    Make it a good one.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Girl, you sure did take the long way around!! You look very comfy in your tent. I think you have everything you need. ….and a few things I need!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. emma says:

    Boy you sure had a load on your back! Glad you had fun and made it home safe!

  6. catchatcaren says:

    Misaki my goodness what an adventure you had (and are still having!!) What a fantastic journey! I am sure the camping trip will be the icing on the cake!

  7. Blimey Misaki, you have everything there but the kitchen sink..BOL it’s gonna be such fun xx00xx I have Doggy spit roasting for our tea..Bawahhaaaaa xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. Wow that was a long trip, Misaki… don’t forget to buy the macarons in Paris on the way back – they are yummy ;o)

  9. My word Misaki, you really did take the long way round. Your photos are fabulous and your camp site is just great. Well done

  10. Hello Misaki. I’m camping too. Come on over to my campsite. We can sit by the fire and have some sum-mores.
    Wags,
    Ranger

  11. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki you need a new GPS for sure!!!
    BUT in true Misaki style you made the best of an unusual set of events.
    hugs and Happy St. Patty’s Day
    O’Madi and O’Mom your BFFF

  12. Wow, those were really the misadventures of Misaki. Looks like a great time!!

  13. Sage says:

    You sure took the long way around, but what an adventure, Misaki!! Have fun at the pawty. I was too busy digging and sorta messed up and missed it.

  14. catfromhell says:

    Um, Misaki, the campground is on Vancouver Island. It is in Canada. But that’s OK at least yous finally made it. And if yous forgots anything, me is sure me has it!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  15. Cat Forsley says:

    Best post of Yours- Misaki the Marvelous 🙂 🙂 🙂 I love the pictures –
    so create xoxoxoxxo

  16. kolytyi says:

    OMG, Misaki, you dragged your dad at the other end of the leash around the whole globe!

  17. Wows!! You sure did takes the long way Misaki!! Well, at least you gots to see lots of great sites on your detour! And, NO, I don’t think you brought too much stuffs!! Gotta be comfy, right?
    Happy St. Paddy’s day!
    Eirinn go Brach!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  18. speedyrabbit says:

    Hi Misaki looks a lot of fun that trip ,you sure know how to camp in style…its called Glamping!Have fun!and Happy St Patricks Day too!xx Speedy

  19. That sure was a long trip you took, but we northern breeds are always up for long walks. If you want to get lost on the way home, you can always stop by here.

    Happy St. Paddy’s Day!

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  20. barkandchatter says:

    What a great adventure Misaki!!! Thank goodness you were so well prepared (even without a map and compass)! 🙂

  21. rumpydog says:

    I think your tent is the coolest Misaki! You got it going on girlfriend!

  22. CATachresis says:

    What an adventure, Misaki!!! Glad you got there ok. I think the fun begins 🙂

  23. Wow! That was quite a trip!

    Nora

  24. katiebblogs says:

    That was a big trip! We like seeing you camping. Cocco has been “borrowing” some of your well prepared snacks – watch out!

  25. spittythekitty says:

    Misaki! That looks like the most excitingest trip EVER!! I can’t believe you did that all by yourself! What a brave girl you are. XOXOXO

  26. Oh Misaki…what a wonderful trip…I can hear HER laughing…SHE really enjoyed all your photos. We felt like we were right there with you! bark bark bark!

  27. Wow what a long way round, you saw some lovely sites though on your way to camp.

    Sheba.

  28. tylersat99 says:

    You certainly did bring an interesting group of things for a beach party. I’m surprised you could carry all that. Glad you make it in time and certainly need a rest by now!!

  29. OMG, Misaki, you are not only an incredible world traveler, you’re hilarious. Now, come to Ojai. We love fury friends here. Max & Bella wag wag

  30. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me waz wurryin where you waz Misaki…..fank CATGOD you made it ok n we hab pawtied like rock starz!!!!! Diz iz da Life!!! MOL~ Nylablue

  31. Gizmo says:

    Wow what a trip you had Misaki…Glad you made it safe and sound…Momz sez to tell you that she thinks Ewan McGregor is hot (whatever that means)


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

