Its all gravy

membership Badge

The lovely Dalton at Wagg dog food has sent me some gravy to review. Its hard to be objective about this because I have had their gravy before and already know I like it. A few months ago I had a brief stint of being fussy about my kibble, as incredible as that sounds. Having just bought two large bags of food for me they were reluctant to waste their money by having to replace them, so instead they got me some gravy. It worked. I really enjoyed it and most of all it stopped any fussiness on my part. Mummy and daddy have since changed my food and althoughΒ I haven’t had to use the gravy for the same reason, its still very yummy and they add it to my dinner every now and again as a treat.

So I guess the first thing I can talk about is the packaging. There’s nothing wrong with the old carton as you can see, but the new one is more fun and ties in with the look of Wagg mmms biscuits.

DSC_0149
Its pretty easy to make up, you just add hot water and stir, then add some cold water to cool it down.

DSC_0154

You then pour over your dinner.

DSC_0156

A tip: best to do this on the kitchen counter rather on the floor – mummy made this mistake and before she knew it I had my head in the jug as she was pouring it out!

The proof is in the tasting, so here we go!

DSC_0160

Nom nom. I definitely give Wagg gravy high paws.

I thought I’d tie this review into the Tasty Tuesday bloghop!

tasty-tuesdays3

69 Comments on “Its all gravy”

  1. cat says:

    mmmmm wagg gravy is nommy!!

  2. I like’z gravy but it give’z mez the Sqit’z…BOL I’z got SNOW , all mine πŸ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Sammy says:

    Gee Misaki….that sounds yummy. Haven’t ever seen a gravy for kitties but I’d probably like it…..Mom has to add extra water to my food – I like it “sloppy” !!! Good review young lady!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  4. Proof is in the eating and it sure looks good Misaki. Great review. Have a terrific Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Urban Hounds says:

    Sure looks tasty, we have been wanting to try our own gravy recipe soon

    urban hounds

  6. Oooooh, that does look good. LItchi is now officially jealous. She’s never had gravy on her food before. She’s now a black dog with motley green bits πŸ™‚

  7. emma says:

    You are lucky. Mom doesn’t put up with us being picky. We either eat what she gives us or we go hungry which means that eventually we eat what she gives us. Actually, she gives us good stuff so it isn’t an issue usually but I am not a fan of change so sometimes I try to be picky and end up losing to mom.

  8. Nikitaland says:

    We have never tried gravy before, but when I got fussy about my food awhile ago, Mommy got me some squishy dog food and added it to my dry and I loved it! Now, when I get fussy about eating (which is strange that I do sometimes), Mommy just adds some tasty squishy to my dry food and I love it! I should tell my Mommy about this gravy as it sounds tasty! Thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚

  9. I never tried a gravy but I’ll bet it’s yummy :o) Enjoy it and enjoy the snow ;o) should I send you our snow too?

  10. Dogs N Pawz says:

    That stuff looks really good! I’m going to tell mom that I want some!

  11. Now that does look yummy, lucky pup.

  12. Sure looks good – bet it was delicious, Misaki. Three of us would love gravy on our kibble, but Mr. Picky Boy Phantom won’t touch wet kibble:(

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  13. Could you use it over mash potatoes?

  14. Kyla says:

    They used to have a food called “Gravy Train” where you put the dry food in the bowl, added hot water and stirred. It made its own gravy, but I haven’t seen it for a while.

  15. Not our type but it looks like you enjoyed it!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  16. Mmmmm. Gravy! Mom soaks my food in warm water before I eat it. It makes gravy by accident, plus it makes the food soft, since I won’t chew my food. Why should I? The vacuum cleaner doesn’t chew, does it?! Mom thinks I stopped chewing in foster care, before she found me, because big dogs bit my head and tried to eat my food.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  17. rubytheairedale says:

    Hmmm, that does look good. I never gets anythings on my kibble! Oh, I guess that’s because I won’t eat out of a bowl! I guess that could be a problem…
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  18. Clowie says:

    It sounds as though you could make it for yourself when they’re out – if it’s in reach!

  19. speedyrabbit says:

    you look as if you really enjoyed that Misaki,xx Speedy

  20. katiebblogs says:

    Yum, we bet that was a great dinner!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  21. Hmmm… I have to admit, that looks kind of tasty. Is there a kitty version? purrs

  22. LifeOfBun says:

    Hehe cooking with dog. πŸ˜€

  23. Good review, i might have to give that a try.

    Sheba.

  24. Flea says:

    I remember Gravy Train commercials when I was a kid. I always thought they were weird. You make it sound good!

  25. MMMMMMM, looks good. Lee and Phod who only get plain kibble.

  26. ilovecats says:

    Looks good. I’m a bit jealous.

  27. Ooooohhhh! We love gravy! Sometimes Mama lets us have the meat juice from when she cooks a roast and it’s delicious! This sounds great!

  28. Bassa's Blog says:

    What a great idea! πŸ™‚

  29. Gizmo says:

    We don’t have this gravy here, but momz has been putting a nommy liverish supplement on my foodz lately and adding a little water and ti makes a great gravy…Gravy sure perks up my dinners

  30. onebluedog says:

    This stuff sounds delicious!

  31. yum wish we got sent cat gravy xx

  32. I never heards of Wagg but it must be good iffen you likes it. Sometimes mama pours broth on my kibble so this might be better!

  33. Dianda says:

    Sounds like something doggies would love!

  34. Dalton says:

    I am so pleased you like it!

  35. Dalton says:

    Reblogged this on Wagg pet food – Dalton's Doggy Diary and commented:
    Have you seen our new look gravy? Misaki is a fan – what do you think?!

  36. Nylabluesmum says:

    MMMMmdat meal doez look nommie fer shure Misaki!!! Me Mum sayz her Mallie used to stick his head in da bowl befer da food waz ready when she had da bowl on da ground…she learned to make da suppa on da counter pretty quick πŸ˜‰
    You iz just so cute!!!!! Lub Nylablue xo


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

