Limericks and petitions

As you know, Oz is celebrating St Patrick’s day by composing limericks. He wrote this one for me:

In Essex there once lived a Malamute
who thought herself somewhat of a brute.
Rolls in the poo of a fox,
to mud puddles she flocks
and loves showing her ‘bits’ off to boot!
An original poem by Oz the Terrier; re-posted with permission, in its entirety, as originally posted on www.oztheterrier.com
How cool is that! If you want him to write one about you too, just drop Oz a line.

*  *  *

On a more serious note, Alfie the bearded collie who some of you may know from twitter,  is campaigning for tougher sentencing in Animal Cruelty cases in the UK. You can find all the details on his website and you can sign the petition here

Please do sign if you can, this is a really important issue and close to all of our hearts Alfie needs to reach 100,000 signatures for ‘Alfie’s Law’ to be considered for debate by the Backbench Business Committee. The petition closes on the 31st May 2013.

Alfie's law

46 Comments on “Limericks and petitions”

  1. speedyrabbit says:

    Sign the petition Misaki,xx Speedy

  2. What a great poem. I tried to sign the petition but it says I have to be a UK citizen.

  3. CATachresis says:

    Will definitely go and sign! Love the limerick 🙂

  4. Loved your limerick Misaki. LOL! Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. If we were UK citizens we would sign. What a great cause!

  6. What a grand limerick about our Misaki!! Clever doggy is Oz……wish we could sign that petition too – I hope Alfie’s Law will be instituted – animal cruelty cases deserve tough punishment!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. emma says:

    I saw your Limerick on Oz’s page yesterday and loved it! I have been friends with Alfie on twitter for a long time, great cause and I signed ages ago, thanks for helping him promote!

  8. Great limerick! We have already signed the petition.

  9. catchatcaren says:

    we saw your limerick the other day and it is so cute!

  10. Signature done!
    xx

  11. Poppy Seed says:

    What is it about fox poo??? Great limerick! Best of luck to Alfie. We need a law like it here in the USA.

  12. Kyla says:

    I’m a Scottie named Kyla
    who likes to say how are ya
    Gimme a bowl of food
    It’s all to the good
    Who says these damn limericks have to stay on meter and rhyme?

  13. I love limericks – but I can’t write one I wills sign the petition ;o)

  14. I love the limerick Oz wrote for you!!

  15. Clowie says:

    I thought the limerick was very funny!

  16. onebluedog says:

    We tried to sign this petition but they “no!” because we do not live in the UK 😦 So we will share it instead 🙂

  17. Gizmo says:

    You know I loved your limerick Misaki…it captures you so well…a tomboy and a lady 🙂 Wish I could sign for Alfie but no US allowed 😦

  18. Misaki…I am so glad you liked your Limerick! I cannot sign the petition since I do not live in the UK but I will spread the word!

  19. I love the limerick, it’s too cute!

  20. rubytheairedale says:

    I would sign if I could Misaki!! I thinks it is a great law, and I hopes you gets all the signatures you need!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  21. hmmm…Oz does write some naughty limericks! Silly woofie!

  22. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow, yow, dat iz one funny Limmerick Misaki!! MOL!!!! 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

