Patriotic pet competition

My daddy is half french but when it comes to rugby he suddenly becomes ALL french and it drives mummy bananas.

She was pretty excited to find out about GoCompare‘s Patriotic Pet competition which asks for you to tweet them a picture of your pet supporting their favourite Six Nations rugby team or country. The most patriotic pet wins a £500 gift card from Pets at Home. Sounds pawesome, right? But as you can imagine, it’s left me looking like this:

DSC_0917

I feel pretty confused right now: I’m from Alaska and I live in the UK, but I’m supporting the french rugby team? I think I need therapy BOL.

Anyway, if you live in the UK you should enter this too, after all £500 buys a lot of kibble! For more info click the image below. Looking forward to seeing your entries!

Patriotic Pets Poster

60 Comments on “Patriotic pet competition”

  1. Oh my word, you most certainly do need therapy. How very confusing. Of course, being from South Africa, I have no option but to enjoy rugby so I love your photo. Can we help out with voting or anything?

  2. Yikes Misaki , your turning French? We don’t follow the rugby or the football. Looking good in your gear though. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Cat Forsley says:

    I love your jersey 🙂 🙂 🙂 Could You be any cuter – 🙂 ………You look like your smiling 🙂 xxx let me know where to vote or if i can help out in any way on fb or twitter 🙂 xx Big hugs – C xx

  4. I am afraid of soccer players, but your face in that soccer shirt is priceless. You look like a winner for sure. Good luck!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Gee Misaki what a totally cool competition! I think you look very patriotic in your rugby gear and no doubt your Daddy is VERY HAPPY to have you playing on the French team…..you don’t look confused in the photo though – I think you look BOOOOOOTIFUL!!!!!!!

    Kitty hugs, Sammy

  6. Urban Hounds says:

    Love your smile

    urban hounds

  7. kolytyi says:

    I think it is your dad he needs urgently therapy – DOG therapy! 🙂

  8. we wish you luck with the contest! Lee and Phod who are almost as confused as you are about your identity!

  9. Gizmo says:

    Misaki you look beautiful no matter what outfit your folks put you in…You big smile says it all…Momz knows nothing about Rugby so we won’t be entering but let us know if you need us to vote for you

  10. I bet there was a big treat dangling from that camera..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  11. I like your rugby jersey. Parlez vous Francais?
    Wags,
    Ranger

  12. hey than your dad could be the brother of me and my mom we are half-french too ;o) dad is an american, we live in france and he is a fan of a german soccer-team BOL!!! You look great! can we vote for you?

  13. catchatcaren says:

    you look ADORABLE and we sure hope that you win!

  14. Nikitaland says:

    You look so adorable in your jacket! Do you like dressing up? I do, but when I get my picture taken when I am dressed up, I always look sad. I got into Daddy’s closet and dressed up like him one morning, tie and all and it was fun to run around the house in his dress shirt! Take a peek at the pictures of me all dressed up: http://nikitaland.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/take-your-pet-to-work-day-june-22nd/

  15. Just go with it Misaki, you look awesome in your outfit, and that’s all that really matters.

  16. catfromhell says:

    Misaki, yous looks maavaelous daaling! And yous is really a wonderful United Nations symbol!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  17. Kyla says:

    If only I could find an Arizona rugby shirt.

  18. Ha, that’s great. You gotta get into the multinational spirit 🙂

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  19. christine says:

    Allé les bleus !

  20. BOL Misaki! You are all confused!!! But you look mighty cute in that rugby shirt!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  21. onebluedog says:

    You’re an international pup, Misaki! A pup of the world 🙂 I hope you will win this contest!!

  22. I’m pretty unconflicted on my patriotism, but my Aunt Kaitlin had a lot of the same problems. She was born in Wales, but she grew up in London… with a house full of TEXANS! They said she barked with an accent, BOL!

  23. Your a smart gurl, I’m sure you’ll get it all figured out Misaki!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby
    pees: you do look FABulous thou!

  24. Misaki, you look great =^.^=
    I hope you win!
    Purrs

  25. Sage says:

    As long as there’s a ball that goes with it. That’s what counts, right?

  26. Dogs N Pawz says:

    You look awesome Misaki!

  27. ilovecats says:

    You look royal and confused. Poor sweetie.

  28. A Husky Life says:

    You look absolutely adorable 🙂 I hope you win!

  29. Nylabluesmum says:

    MOL!!! Dat iz sum confusin Misaki!!! You DO look stylin in da jersey tho’. Sumtimez we jsut gotta let dem Hu’Manz be silly!!! Dat iz one of dere quirkz!!!
    Me iz a Birman (BUrma)/Siamese(Thailand) kitteh in Canada wif an East Indian name who watchez Bollywood moviez n listenz to SEAL da singer….go figure??
    We just iz bery multi-culltureall iz all!! 😉
    Lub ya Pup, Nylablue n Mum too….

  30. GET AN ENGLAND TOP ON NOW LOL 🙂 xxx


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

