Train journey

As daddy is still away, mummy wasn’t sure where to take me for my Sunday walk. As she doesn’t drive we’re stuck with either the park, the cycle paths or the river and as we go to them all the time that would be boring. But then the very smart Toby suggested we go somewhere on public transport. Hey mum, why didn’t you think of that??

I’ve been on the bus before, but I didn’t like it much instead I preferred the train, so she thought that would be a better idea. She wasn’t sure where to take me though, so she rang nanny to ask for suggestions. Nanny was pretty sure mummy would get us lost would like some company, so ended up coming too! How cool is that. We ended up getting the train into Hertfordshire and took a trip along the river there. It was a bit cold, but we had a good time.

66 Comments on “Train journey”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Yey!! ohhh that looks like fun and I’m so glad my idea about public transport got you to go somewhere interesting with the Grampy 🙂 Watch out for swans they can be vicious! they once tried to nip my muzzle on a walk grrrr. Wags and sniffs, Toby xox

  2. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki
    What an exciting girls day out! We live trains here at my house as you will read about next week. My dad is kind of jealous! MOL
    Hugs
    Madi your bfff

  3. scienerf says:

    yey!! So glad my suggestion meant you got to go exploring somewhere different today, looks like you had a great time! Watch out for those swans they’re vicious! one tried to nip my muzzle when I went to say hello to it :S Wags and sniffs, Toby xox

    • Thanks for the idea, mummy was feeling pretty silly she didn’t think of it herself.
      Luckily I didn’t get tooo close to the swan… thanks for the tip!

      • scienerf says:

        Ah you’re very welcome 🙂 My mummy has never taken me on public transport but I have heard her talking about it and with so many people to say hello to I think I might like it! I used to live near a family of swans and they were not friendly because someones nasty dog has a habit of attacking their signets…definitely one species to be careful around 😉 xx Toby

  4. Madi and Mom says:

    Ps great cat at the end too

  5. writetowag says:

    That last picture is so sweet…

  6. Wow. Me and Nellie are jealous. We would never be taken on a train. Mummy says We would more than likely be train-sick. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  7. speedyrabbit says:

    That was a great day out Misaki!,its a shame you live so far from me you would love it with dartmoor right on our door step you can walk for miles,xx Speedy

  8. Kyla says:

    Nanny, Grampy, and Mummy need their exercise. Good of you to take them with you.

  9. I’ve never been on a bus or a train, not sure if I would like it but the walk I would just love 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  10. What a great trip for you! Over here in the US, dogs can’t ride on trains unless they are service dogs or service dogs in training. I rode on them quite a bit when i was a wee pup in training. I usually just took a good nap. Did that cheetah ride on the train?

  11. What a fun adventure! I didn’t even know dogs were allowed on trains. I’ve been in hotels and on elevators, but trains are awesome. Lucky dog!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. catfromhell says:

    Woo! Hoo! Yous is one lucky dog! looks at the fun yous had! And me likes the picture of yous with your new furend and the end!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  13. CATachresis says:

    Wayhay! The wilds of Hertfordshire!! Hope you had your passport!! mol Looks like you had fun 🙂

  14. My, my, Misaki that is some wildlife you spotted there. Great adventure. I have never been on a train but you are brave. Have a lovely Sunday night.
    Best wishes Molly

  15. catchatcaren says:

    I have never been on a train but that looks like it was an incredible experience!

  16. Dianda says:

    The train can be pretty convenient! 😀

  17. Bongo says:

    What an adventure! Going on a train makes my trails seem pretty dull – even though strange things happen on my trails all the time.

  18. I’m so glad you got to go on an adventure to a new place and on a train no less. But, I’m even more glad you guys didn’t get lost!

  19. raisingdaisy says:

    That looks like so much fun and such a pretty place to explore! You’re so lucky you’re allowed on public transport, we pets aren’t allowed on trains and buses here in the US, although sometimes someone with a tiny teacup pooch can sneak her pup onto a train if the pup is camouflaged in one of those large handbag thingies. What a wonderful day you had!

  20. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow a train ride n a lubly walk in Hertfordshire…you iz one lucky pup!!!! Mum sayz doggiez wuud not be alloud on da trainz here…me iz glad dey do dere!!!!
    Great pix of yer walk….maybe diz waz meant to be a bondin weekend fer you n yer Mum 😉
    ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue xo

    • Hey Nylablue, yes alot of my US buddies have said they’re not allowed on public transport which is hard to believe, I thought the US was much more dog friendly than we are.
      Hope you had a lovely weekend too xx

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        Mum told me dat only ‘service’ dogz can ride da public tranzit here in Canada. Me iz not eben alloud on da bus in me carrier!!! HHRRMMPPHH!!! Me can’t go on da Disabled bus in me carrier either! So Mum haz to call fer a Taxi or find a furend to drive us!!!
        Me finkz da UK iz more doggie n kitteh furendly!! After all dere are a few katz in UK who take bus ridez…Mum showed me da videoz!! Mayb me shuud do dat here?? Da Hu’Manz probabbly make me pay da fare, MOL!!!
        Lub Nylablue

  21. emma says:

    So lucky, here we can’t go on public transportation unless we are a service dog. When it comes to what dogs are allowed to do, the US stinks!

  22. Zena says:

    I have never been on public transport! Why have I missed out on this? I shall have to have a serious talk with The Help about this state of affairs.

    • Public transport is fun (well trains are, I’m not so keen on buses) but it is public and being a princess of your status, I would’ve thought you’d prefer a more stylish mode of transport, like a stretch limo:-)

  23. What is that big spotted thing on the chair that is ignoring you?! Max & Bella woof woof (typist Paulette)

  24. How awesome and fun!! i can’t see us ever going on a train, that would be fun though.

  25. Oh, your so lucky Misaki!!! We’re not allowed on public transport here!! Pffft!!!
    Looks like you had a fabulous time!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  26. Dalton says:

    Wow I’ve never been on a train, it looks ace!

  27. stanzebla says:

    Looks like fun, you took nice photos. 🙂

  28. Oh Misaki what an adventure you had…I showed your post and pictures to HER…maybe she’ll get the idea! That leopard looked a little scary to me but you stared it right down! bark bark bark!

  29. What a great adventure! Looks like you had a super duper time even if you are missing your man person. And how wonderful for your Grandad person to come along. I’ve never been on a train before. And I’ve never met a leopard.

  30. Oh the next swan …he looks yummy too ;o) I never used a train or a bus – you are a brave girl, Misaki ….what’s the name of the kitty?

  31. Will you get extra walks when Daddy gets home 😉

  32. FleaByte says:

    Did you catch that swan, Misaki? Because that would have been a whole different kind of adventure!

  33. Gizmo says:

    Misaki that is so cool…I’ve never been on a train but it sure looks like fun…So clever of your Momz to find a way to keep up your Sunday walk tradition even with Dadz away on holiday


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

