Nothing like a good stick:-)

IMG_20130204_171902

PS don’t forget to vote for Rumpy for Mr World Spay day 2013!!

86 Comments on “Nothing like a good stick:-)”

  1. Zena says:

    So agree Misaki, and aren’t you beautiful too. I was doing just that in the reserve this morning while Raffy played with his poodle pals – sometimes a stick is all the company I need 🙂

  2. What a great photograph. Litchi asked if she could pop by and join in some stick chewing?

  3. CATachresis says:

    Can’t see the point to sticks meself, but heyho, each to his own! mol >^,,^<

  4. You are soooo right! Woofs from Jeffie, Rudy and Rosie

  5. Stick to it Misaki! Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Great stick there Misaki! I’m not a stick guy but wand toys are pretty close to sticks I suppose and I really LOVE playing with those!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  7. Urban Hounds says:

    Sticks are fun arent they

    urban hounds

  8. I’m green with envy now – sticks arent’t allowed here… oh this humanoid buzzkillers ;o)

  9. emma says:

    Make sure you don’t eat it…they are dangerous if you eat them. I eat sticks so I can only have them when I am playing, then mom takes them away.

  10. Misaki we have plenty of sticks we would be happy to share with you! You look pretty serious about that stick!

  11. catchatcaren says:

    love the photo! did you read Jodi Stone’s blog post yesterday? Perfect follow up!

  12. Woof! Woof! STICKS STICKS STICKS!!! Happy Blog Paws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  13. Misaki, that must have entertained you for quite some time!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  14. Unless it’s another good stick!

  15. Gotta love some good fiber in your diet.

  16. Oh we agree, a good stick is everything, it’s something to chew, something to throw and something to fetch. You’ve got a great stick!

  17. Daisy says:

    What a beautiful photo!

  18. Misaki…do you eat sticks? I love the colors in this photo…they make you “pop!”.

  19. Kyla says:

    Kaci loves sticks. Most of them here come from mesquite trees and have thorns. Careful, Kaci.

  20. onebluedog says:

    This is a very beautiful picture, Misaki! I love sticks too! But I am not allowed to chew them because I eat the splintery bits 😦

  21. What is it about chewing a stick that is so comforting????

  22. I had to stop that b/c sticks give me bad poos.

    Nora

  23. Good sticks are hard to find!

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    oh that looks fun Misaki,when you have a minute pop over for a visit I have some thing for you,xx Speedy

  25. Will and Eko says:

    The simple things in life truly are the best!

  26. Nice stick Missi, watch ya don’t get a splinter, I did once 😦 xxx00xxxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  27. Lucky dog! Sticks get cleaned up right away around here. Mom bought me a stuffed stick to play with.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  28. Oh, you lucky gurl!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  29. Clowie says:

    That’s a lovely photo! Sticks are wonderful things.

  30. Kat says:

    Couldn’t agree more. They’re everywhere and free 🙂

  31. AHH! It really doesn’t get much better than a old fashioned stick! XD

  32. Ann Paws says:

    Shiner would have to agree with you Misaki – she loves sticks!

  33. Only thing better then a stick is someone else’s stick. Lee who always steals Phod’s stick

  34. running around with a stick is one of my favorite things to do! Have a wagging week
    Maggie

  35. Chancy the Gardener says:

    Oh, and what a nice stick that is…enjoy! Hugs and nose kisses

  36. Nylabluesmum says:

    Hi Misaki: I am loving you with the stick!! My past Husky Bogart Sam ALWAYS had a few favorite sticks he loved to chew on & carry about. I KNOW dogs love sticks but Huskies & Mallies seem to love them more! 😉
    Have a great day & stay away from any socks that come floating by you!!
    *kisses Misaki on the head* Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue xo

    • Hey Nylablue, sticks are the bestest and sounds like me and Sam would’ve been best of friends:-)

      • Nylabluesmum says:

        You n Sam wuud have bin guud furendz..he libed to be 20 yearz old or so but now wif me Mum…she had to give him away when her husbind left her (so long ago) n Bogart Sam went to a new home. Mum found him n dat made her feel guud to know he waz safe n well cared for. She said no more dogz cause dey alwayz ended up in Humane Society n she cuud not bare dat again!!! Many placez here say NO DOGZ but KATZ iz ok! 😉

  37. writetowag says:

    We listed you for the real deal blog award today!!!!

  38. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    I agree, hope you had lots of fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

