cat fights and snoring

Today I’m taking it easy. After our walk yesterday, I crashed out on the floor like this:

modesty flower
Unfortunately mummy has a bit of a cold, so when she crashed out her snoring was like a chainsaw hitting a pipe! Daddy and I had no chance of getting any sleep while she was around.

snoring

Imagine this but without earmuffs…

Plus the local cats decided to have a gang fight in our neighbour’s garden!Β  They made such a terrible noise, even I didn’t want to get involved. I did my best to put my paws over my ears and think nice thoughts until they declared a truce. Between them and mummy there was no beauty sleep for me!

For once I’m glad to have the house to myself so I can catch up on some much needed snooze time!

Have a good day all, catch you later xx

78 Comments on “cat fights and snoring”

  1. You earned a peaceful, restful day, M. That’s how I felt after I worked at the VA on Saturday. I stuck my head under a pillow and slept. I’m not sure whether Mom put a flower over my bits and pieces, though. I hope so.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  2. Guezz what, Humoms got her cold back, so I know how ya feel wiff the snoring..BOL Have a nice rezt today xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. CATachresis says:

    It’s a dog’s life!! πŸ˜‰

  4. Have a marvelous snoozy Monday Misaki. We have the cats and foxes making a right old ding dong too as Spring is just round the corner and they are finding partners and fighting. Hope mum is better soon.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. scienerf says:

    That’s Toby’s favourite position to sleep in right after ‘curled in a ball with his bum on his nose’. I call him my Kangaroo when he does that hehe. Sorry to hear the cats are causing trouble round your way, they’ve been doing it round here too must be something to do with it being SPRING!! πŸ˜› xox

  6. Well Misaki – you’re already so pretty you really don’t NEED a lot of beauty sleep but I know how yucky it is when you can’t get the rest you want……my humans can really snore up a storm from time to time too! You had a cat fight next door and we had a dog fight next door – the beagles/hounds that live with our neighbors sounded like they were murdering each other yesterday!!

    Hope you get some QUIET time today………
    Kitty hugs, Sam

  7. emma says:

    The first night mommy was sick 2 weeks ago all us pets had to leave room one by one because of all the noise she was making…terrible! Usually she complains about my snoring but that is nothing compared to her that night…so I feel for you my friend!

  8. You look soooooooo cute sleeping! Just as well you’re beautiful enough not to need “beauty sleep”.

  9. Clowie says:

    Sweet dreams, Misaki!

  10. Now I know about snoring Misaki cause someBODY in our house snores every night, all night and LOUD. And it isn’t me! I am loving the little flowers and stars this morning protecting the dignity of pets.. πŸ˜€ Enjoy your snooze time today!

  11. Hope it got quiet and you had a great nap!

  12. catchatcaren says:

    hope you have a good rest and that your Mom is feeling better soon!

  13. I like your yellow flower ;o) a good catfight is better than tv – if we have such an event in my neighborhood I’m on my “box seat-window” and give them barking ovations ;o)

  14. Oh my goodness…have a great and peaceful rest.

  15. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Your house sounds like our house! Mom made dad sleep on the couch last night cos his snoring has kept her up the last couple of nights! He snores sooooo loud! Hope you finally got some good zzzzzzzz!

  16. Master needs sinus surgery so I need to get Mrs. Master and myself some of those ear muffs!

    Nora

  17. Kyla says:

    Everything’s cool just as long as you get fed on time.

  18. Will and Eko says:

    Enjoy the rest – you earned it!

  19. Wow, you look wiped. We hope it quieted down and you got some beauty rest!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  20. Me and the alley cat
    out in the street
    waxing poetic
    scouring for meat
    greasy hair
    soiled sweater
    the fur looked worse
    but his stroll was better
    alley and the fence
    fighting for morsels
    making no cents
    crazy homeless sweater guy
    of mangy friend and bloodshot eye
    plotting with his pet
    it doesn’t get much worse I bet
    snoring on the street
    bugged by bugs and feline feet
    my silent fearless friend
    who met a wicked white walled end
    he never had a name
    but in the end its all the same

  21. catfromhell says:

    Cat Fights! At night in our village that usually brings the coyotes and they stops really dast! But then wes has to puts up with all the Howels and Yodels! Those Coyotes sounds likes teenagers having a party!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  22. speedyrabbit says:

    Phew!….Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  23. Hope you caught up on your sleep Misaki! We were woken this morning by a dog howl fest brought on by a cat spat and there was no going back to sleep 😦

  24. Madi and Mom says:

    Oh dear….we hope you all sleep better tonight.
    Hugs Madi

  25. Dianda says:

    Try to bark at them next time! Anything to dsitract the cats from fighting!

  26. Hope you have a nice day of peace and quiet Misaki! and hope you Mom feels better!

  27. raisingdaisy says:

    Hope those cats find somewhere else to fight next time! And tell your mom we hope she feels better real soon! πŸ™‚

  28. Corso Mama says:

    So glad you got some rest, Misaki!

  29. Bongo says:

    I hope your mummy’s cold goes away soon, but if those cats go at it again maybe you ought to go out and give them what for.

  30. Poor Moms!! And, well, poor you guys, too! Wells you can always pull your bed over you heads and hopes that drowns out all the noise. Either that, or take up online Poker.
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  31. Bubba, Bella & me are going to need ear muffs too … Mumma’s cold is really taking hold although she says she can’t hear her heavy breathing! Beary x

  32. I love the flower Misaki, your such a lady even when your exposed! XD

  33. onebluedog says:

    That sounds like a pretty rough night, Misaki! I am glad you’ve got some quiet time to rest up now πŸ™‚

  34. spittythekitty says:

    Misaki, darling, you needs to learn about Modesty Tail, and then your Mommy wouln’t have to use that little yellow flower πŸ˜‰ Sorry you was sleep-deprived–hope you caught up!

  35. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki you iz so so beeuteefull you can miss some buutee sleep n still look pawsum!!!!!
    me Hu’Mum snorez like a buzz saw too n SHE wearz earplugz; what about me??? Me snorez alot too….but me snorez are cute!!!
    Nose kissez frum Nylablue xo

  36. Hey Misaki,

    Even without your beauty sleep you’re super pretty!! πŸ™‚

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  37. LOL! It’s the daffodil. It had us roaring with laughter. So good!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

