Pancake party

Today it’s Shrove Tuesday aka pancake day, so I decided to invite a few friends over for a pancake eating party:-)

While waiting for everyone to arrive I made a start with the mixture.

making the mixture

mollie on bus

Alfie was supposed to drive Mollie, but he went out, so she had to catch the bus instead

hot-air-balloon - sammy

Sammy flew in on a hot air balloon

gizmo in porsche

Gizmo arrived in style

speedy on hopper

And Speedy hopped all the way!

making the mixture2

Let’s flip these pancakes!!

making the mixture3

I guess we’d better try that again…

making the mixture4

making the mixture5

I guess we’d better make some more. Speedy and Mollie can you grab some more mixture please?

speedy slips

mollie and syrup

After a quick bath, clean up and a new batch of mixture made, finally we had pancakes:-)

making the mixture6

Thanks to Gizmo, Speedy, Sammy and Mollie for coming to my pancake party! How many pancakes did you have? And do you have a favourite topping?

9-pile-of-dirty-dishes

SGRTTBadgejpg

UPDATE: Don’t forget to head over to Mollie‘s for all the news of the Valentine’s Ball. You’re more than welcome to vote for me and Gizmo:-)

68 Comments on “Pancake party”

  1. Clowie says:

    Take a nap and leave the washing up for your mummy, I’m sure she won’t mind!

  2. Oh it was such fun Misaki, I had never had pancakes before and they are yummy..Hope Mom wasn’t too cross about the mess..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Dalton says:

    Where’s my pancake?!

  4. Gizmo says:

    It was a long trip but I got to your house safe and sound and in time for your pancake pawty…It was so much fun and I don’t even mind wearing the pancake BOL! Let’s go fur a romp then I’ll help you clean up…WE have to get efurrything done in time to get ready fur the Valentine’s Ball! *hugs*

  5. Wow pancakes….hmmm pawsome Misaki. We suggest the assistant does the washing up. Hope none ended up on the ceiling. Enjoy! Have a terrific pancake Tuesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. You guys are hilarious! Bubba had her first pancakes tonight and she loved them. I made her really little ones. She had one with maple syrup, one with raspberry jam and one with lemon juice, which I didn’t think she’d like but she loved it. x

  7. yUUUUUMMMM! What! Pancakes pawty! I am coming to the next one Misaki whether you likes it or not!”- Kirby XD

  8. Hi Misaki! Whee are officially back! Sorry whee missed your pancake party but whee saw the little hoomans having some for breakfast today and it looked pretty messy. Whee don’t think the ceiling will ever recover, someone should have told the youngest that you don’t try to toss it after adding the strawberries and chocolate sauce . . .

    Have a great day

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  9. Urban Hounds says:

    Very nice! We love pancakes here and have lots of recipes on the blog

    urban hounds

  10. CATachresis says:

    Yum Yum!! Mummys are for washing up, Misaki!! That’s what they are for 😉

  11. catchatcaren says:

    I love pancakes and you guys sure look like you had a lot of fun. Have a good day.

  12. emma says:

    Sure looks like fun and I love pancakes! I could help with the dishes, I have been working on learning to clean up the kitchen for mom.

  13. Wow we are so excited we do not know what toppings to have today 🙂

  14. ilovecats says:

    Aww. That looks like fun. What a great host you are. 🙂

  15. barkandchatter says:

    Hope things don’t get too fla-FUR-ful over there! Have FUN!!!

  16. Chocolate chip pancakes and banana pancakes are my favorite.
    You should put all the mess in a bag and throw it out the window, no need to clean.

  17. Woof! Woof! Going to have lots of Pancake flipping. Happy Tasty Tuesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  18. It looks like you guys had loads of fun.

    Sheba.

  19. Kyla says:

    I was feeling left out until somebody mentioned “bath”.

  20. catfromhell says:

    Woo! Hoo! We is having tuna flapjacks tonight (Me and Kozmo and the Hairy Slobbery Sisters) Mommy says her and Daddy is passing on the tuna and is having strawberries and cream with theirs!
    kisses
    nellie

  21. Great – you are a fabulous chef Misaki ;o) The first picture reminds me of the swedish chef…. Smørebrød Smørebrød Rømm Tømmtømmtømm.. ;o) I LOVE PANCAKES – can you throw me one over the channel – it’s like a frisbee, so I think it could work ;o)

  22. Nylabluesmum says:

    Meow meow meow n me Mum iz ROFWL!!! Diz iz da CUTEST BLOG eber!!!! Lubbin doez pix n da story iz so funny!!! Mum can’t make panckaez (don’t ask) so we have ‘Tuna Tuesday’ here instead, yow, yow!!!!
    Nose kissez frum Nylablue N Mum.

  23. We heard it was pancake day! That must mean piggy pancakes for dinner tonight 🙂

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  24. Hahahah, Max & Bella. (ps. our mom didn’t laugh as hard but she did laugh and tried to hide it from us, wag wag woof woof.)

  25. Will and Eko says:

    So now the question is, when do you open your Bed and Breakfast???

  26. onebluedog says:

    I never heard of a pancake party before, but it looks like so much fun! So much delicious fun…

  27. Ann Paws says:

    Oh my goodness, looks like a lot of fun and a big mess to clean up! Lol, I love the way Speedy arrived to the party.

  28. cecilia07 says:

    We love pancakes here..Mom said .once she let a 3 year old help her make chocolate chip pancakes….oh what fun but messy
    Hugs
    Madi

  29. Looks good! What a nice party. Lee and Phod

  30. Misaki in all the hubbub of the Valentine’s Ball, etc. I never told you how much I LOVED LOVED LOVED being able to slip by in my balloon for pancakes on Tuesday! I will always remember being able to be with you and some of my friends to celebrate that day together……….the pancakes were INCREDIBLE……..I ate too many and that special catnip topping you made just for ME was wonderful!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

