A walk in the rain

Today mummy and daddy were impressed with me, as for once I remembered it was Sunday. Although they always give me my breakfast at normal time, they usually head straight back to bed. And because I worry they’ll be late for work etc, I wake them up at regular intervals – not that they appreciate it! But today I let them sleep in and ended up snoozing on mummy’s feet which she seems to like.

When we finally got up we got ready to go out. We were supposed to be meeting up with my friend Ellie for a walk in the forest, but Ellie’s daddy wasn’t well. Although daddy suspects it was the rain that really stopped them from coming. Being the type of dog I am, mummy and daddy can’t afford to be fair-weathered dog walkers (as much as they’d like to sometimes!) so we headed out into the rain regardless. We didn’t go to the forest in the end, but instead stuck to the park. As I go to the park all the time this doesn’t sound very exciting, but they took me on a different route and we stopped by Pet’s Corner, where there are various animals and I made friends with a sheep! We also went to the duck pond, but sadly they wouldn’t let me play with the ducks:-(

Hope you are all having a nice snoozy Sunday and keeping warm and dry.

64 Comments on “A walk in the rain”

  1. I don’t mind if it’s raining as long as i get out for my walks. Have a great Sunday.

    Sheba.

  2. I love the photo of you and your new friend nose to nose! Happy Sunday Misaki! Bisous Bailey

  3. CATachresis says:

    I like sheep too. We have lots here in Wales …. apparently!!!

  4. The picture with the sheep is sooo cute – I’ll bet you are friends now…oh and I would like it too to play with donald&daisy duck ;o) Be careful – this Lama can spit like the boy from mom’s supermarket-adventure ;o)

  5. catfromhell says:

    What is a little rain when yous has to be walked?
    Kisses
    Nellie

  6. Snowing heavy in Northamptonshire and settling arghhhhhhh

  7. Love the photo of you and your new pal nose to nose. I just liked your facebook page so if you scroll down here you can see me with a pack of furies who would all love to meet you. Paulette

  8. We go out in all sorts but today was really not nice so we gave it a miss. Hope you enjoyed your walk Misaki. Boy that lazy peeps has finally started Todo. Will be finished soon and heading its way to someone else. The lazy one had not forgotten. I butt kicked them into reality. Read It or I chew it! Have a super Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Our Lady couldn’t be bothered to go back to bed after we woke her up this morning! Looks like a great walk! Ours was cold and the snow was deep! Happy Sunday. Lee and Phod

  10. It’s sometimes a lot of fun to go for a walk in the rain. And, it looks like you had a lot of fun.

    You know Boomer likes to sleep on my feet all the time… it’s nice.

  11. Good girl Misaki for remembering it was Sunday and letting your parents have a bit of a lie-in after breakfast! Walking in the rain isn’t so bad – especially since you still got to meet a sheep and watch the ducks in the pond AND most of all, just have a fun time with your Mum and Dad. Happy Sunday!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. catchatcaren says:

    Misaki I have to say that sheep didn’t look super thrilled about meeting you! Not sure if it wanted to be friends or not! lol!

  13. Kyla says:

    You did get an extra-special treat for allowing Them to sleep in, right?

  14. emma says:

    We are not fair weather walkers either…we walk no matter what and we even have a good time in a rain storm, including mom…it is a mind set we think!

  15. That’s fantastic Misaki, meeting new types of animals. It looks like you behaved perfectly.

  16. Jen says:

    At least you had fun anyway!

    Elka really really doesn’t like the rain, so we typically stay home if it’s raining.

  17. I’m a rain, snow and wind dog…I love where you went, seeing other animals..What fun šŸ™‚ xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  18. cecilia07 says:

    That was a fun walk Misaki! I guess your beautiful furs repel most of the rain!
    Hugs madi

  19. barkandchatter says:

    That looks like a great Sunday outing!

  20. Dogs N Pawz says:

    You were nice to let your mom and dad sleep in! I’m always the one that sleeps in and mom has to make me get up and go outside for a potty break! Guess the older I get, the lazier I get!

  21. Zena says:

    Raffles is a bit like you, he likes all weather and doesn’t mind the rain. Me. I’m all for being dry, comfortable and warm so if it’s raining you’ll find me indoors šŸ™‚

  22. dogdaz says:

    Sheep! Sofie would love to play with sheep. Looks like fun wet or dry.

  23. Oh Misaki…I love Pet Corner…you looked right at home with the Sheep!

  24. Ann Paws says:

    Wow look at all of those cool animals! You look so excited!

  25. spittythekitty says:

    Eh, I bet those duckies wouldn’t be much fun anyways. Now, a sheep on the other hand–well, I think they can really jump and stuff. The heck with the forecst–this looks like tons’o’fun to me–well, to be honest, not the rain and mud so much. I’m glad you hadded a fun time Misaki!

  26. Gizmo says:

    You’re braver than me….I don’t go out at all when it’s raining if I can help it…You met a lot of kewl anipals on your walk…Iz never met a sheep myself…Are they nice?

  27. What a pretty, wet, walk. Good thing you have fun no matter what kind of weather it is – we don’t think you’d like to be stuck inside šŸ™‚

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  28. Wow, I’ve never met a sheep! Was he nice?

  29. Dianda says:

    Sheep! They are so cute! And so are you, Misaki. šŸ˜‰

  30. That sure looks like a fun walk!!

  31. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki is dat a (Dalai) Llama dere?? Shure lookz like it!! Bery cool…da sheep iz so cute n der wooliez!!! Fankz fer sharin yer walkz wif us housebound critterz in da snow here…
    ~~head rubz~~ Nylablue


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

