Dog World Records

Dog World Records Graphic created by Pet365.
Dog World Records Infographic

43 Comments on “Dog World Records”

  1. bichonpawz says:

    Thank you so much for sharing that great info!! Happy Weekend! xoxo Chloe and LadyBug

  2. Some fascinating info in there. Incredible. Don’t even know which one to comment on as they are all amazing.

  3. Great graphic. Enjoy the weekend. Have a wonderful Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Such fun facts! I knew my nose print was special! I don’t know why Mom keeps wiping it off the window.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. catchatcaren says:

    glad they included the blurb about chocolate, grapes and raisins because if I read about one more person giving their dogs grapes to play with (and possibly eat) I’m gonna lose my mind!

  6. Gizmo says:

    What a great collection of dawgie trivia you’ve got here…Would have liked to see a photo of Augie with those 5 tennis balls ๐Ÿ™‚ Had to do the math 945,000 pounds is $1,492722.00 US dollars…really wondering what it is about Big Splash that makes him worth this much

  7. Sammy says:

    Golly Misaki – who knew? Even though I’m not one – dogs are rather amazing (which I already knew since I know so many fabulous canines like YOU!). Interesting trivia!

    Kitty Huggies, Sam

  8. Great! 29 years sounds great – I will try to beat it ;o) Thanks Misaki, that was soooo interesting to read… and I feel sorry for Laika…

  9. emma says:

    Love it…what fun facts! I best get my nose prints cleaned up so in case I am ever a “wanted” dog they don’t have anything to match them up with!!! Thanks for sharing!

  10. Dianda says:

    Impressive and fun facts!

  11. Kyla says:

    Funny human tidbit. Loudest shriek by a human, 87,000 decibels by my mummy Oct 28, 2005 after she discovered that I could get on a table and eat the dinner she was preparing for guests.

  12. rumpydog says:

    I am confused. I didn’t see anywhere where Alaskan Malamutes are the bestest dogs ever!

  13. cat says:

    I couldnt get that to fit on my blog *confoosed pointy face*

  14. Urban Hounds says:

    Very interesting! I am hoping our dogs break the longest lived records though

    urban hounds

  15. Great facts very interesting, Big Splash must of been some sort of super dog to be worth that much.

    ps Do you mind if i borrow this post for my blog.

    Sheba.

  16. Is there a record for licking? Thanks for sharing. Lee and Phod

  17. A Husky Life says:

    That is such a fun and informative graphic! Thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. yikes!!! all that detail…and about DOGS!!!….what Mom…oh, ok…no disrespect Misaki…I meant to say…thank Cod no one has that much info on us cats…whew

  19. Zena says:

    The Help wanted a Tibetan Mastiff – but she wasn’t going to pay that for one ๐Ÿ™‚
    In the end she got two TT’s instead. So you could say that two Tibetan Terriers equal one Tibetan Mastiff.

  20. Okay, so even though you have been nominated you for this award twice, I would like to nominate you again for the Very Inspirational Blogger Award. If you wish to accept (and I wonโ€™t be offended if you donโ€™t), you have to 1) display the award logo, 2) link back to the person giving the award, 3) state 7 things about you, 4) list 15 blogs that you wish to nominate, 5) notify these bloggers of the award and the rules. The person that nominated me is here: http://theleapingllama.net/ If you don’t want to go through the whole process again, feel free to just ignore this comment… haha! Lovely job, keep up the inspiration!

  21. Jessica says:

    Fascinating stuff! It would be neat to find out Bluey’s and Pusuke’s secrets for longevity!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

