Pupcakes!

Thank you all so much for your kind words about my first gotcha day. I am super lucky to have found a good home. But also lucky to have great friends too:-)

To celebrate my special day, mummy made me some doggy cupcakes. Now, first of all I should explain that when I say ‘made’ she just added water to a mix BOL!

2013-02-05 19.26.08

They are apple and cinnamon flavoured and they came out pretty well, considering mummy can’t cook:

2013-02-05 21.41.46

 

Please ignore the Christmas plate (all the others are in the dishwasher and you can find out why on the 12th!)

But of course the proof is in the pudding or in my case, the tasting:

IMG_20130205_1

Yep, they work for me – thanks mummy!

Just a few days to go till the Valentine’s ball, and I’m so excited about my date with Gizmo! But I’ve just realised I haven’t made him a valentine’s card yet so I guess that’s what I’ll be doing today! Will you be sending any valentine’s cards this year?

80 Comments on “Pupcakes!”

  1. CATachresis says:

    Ok, so now I am curious about the Christmas plate and not sure I can wait until the 12th!!??

  2. Pupcakes? How did I ever live without those? I am making sure that SHE reads your post…I gotta gotta gotta have some of those!

  3. WordPress is playing up today. At last we can leave a message.
    No we won’t be sending valentines’ this year as we have not been organised enough.
    Peeps should be sacked.
    Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Roo says:

    Those pupcakes look delish! Who says good stuff has to be hard to make 🙂
    See you and Gizmo at the dance my furiend!

    Waggin at ya,
    Roo

  5. Clowie says:

    They look tasty – I want some!

  6. YUM! Pupcakes look as yummy as catcakes do! Your Mummy did “good” and it looks like you approved of your Gotcha snack too. As for Valentine’s Day cards – I usually do one to ALLLLLLLLLLLLLL my friends on my bloggy on the 14th. Can’t wait to see you and Gizmo at the Ball Misaki!

    Kitty Huggies, Sam

  7. Urban Hounds says:

    Those look delish! We are definitely not organized enough for valentines but its a sweet idea, we will post a nice valentine wish on the blog
    urban hounds

  8. We might just manage to make those cupcakes! Lucky thing Misaki 😀

  9. catchatcaren says:

    I have never seen anything like those for doggies where you just add water! Would love to find those for Dakota…his birthday is the end of February 🙂

    • Mummy got it from a shop called the Range, but strangely they’re not listed on their website. Amazon.co.uk have them listed (though limited stock), maybe they have them on the .com site too?
      They were super easy to make (and that’s something as mummy’s not a good cook!)

  10. Those sure looked yummy! Cocco is easy enough to eat anything and everything (or hard enough maybe!) but I wonder if they have cat equivalents.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  11. emma says:

    They look good to me! Congratulations again!

  12. Now that’s my kind of cooking 🙂 Looks like you enjoyed them!

  13. Yummy! Makes me drool. Thanks for the virtual share!

  14. I’d eat those 🙂 LOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  15. They look yummy, Misaki…can you send me your leftovers?

  16. Yummm, we really need to get on our mom about cooking for us.

  17. Kyla says:

    To make them really mummy-cooking proof, just pick them up at the local bakery.

  18. You got pupcakes and your mom can’t even cook? My mom can cook and she never made me pupcakes. I am going to have to have a long talk with her. BOL Have fun at the ball with my good buddy, Gizmo! I know he is super-excited to be going with you, Misaki.
    *cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  19. Jen says:

    Hey, cupcakes are cupcakes, even if they are from a mix!

    I don’t typically send cards of any sort. Don’t need to make holidays jealous of one another 😉

  20. How awesome! Those cupcakes look great!!

    Enjoy

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  21. catfromhell says:

    Hmmm. me wonders if they makes Cat Cakes – Tuna Flavored….
    Kisses
    nellie

  22. Gizmo says:

    You’re a lucky girl Misaki…those pupcakes look very nommy to me…Your mom was sweet to make them fur you…gee, I wonder what’s happening on the 12th? (*winkwink*) …I’z gonna be so excited to see my Valentine…Momz told me about it and i can’t wait…And we’re gonna have a super time at the Ball!

  23. Doggy cupcake mix! Now that’s a great human idea =^.^=
    Happy belated Gotcha Day!
    Purrs

  24. OMGoodness, Misaki! Those pupcakes look yummy. What is my mom waiting for??? She hates cooking, too, but even she can add water and shake. Mom? MOM! MOMMMMM!!!!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  25. Those look just delicious! I’m going to have to tell my humans about those!

    Nora

  26. Now that’s the kind of baking that my mom likes to do. Those pupcakes look great!

  27. Ann Paws says:

    I’m not sure if I’ll be mailing out any valentines as I’ve been pretty busy making them on the internet for others lately. Your pupcakes look delicious Misaki!

  28. I don’t know Misaki, My Ma can mess up ANYTHING!! BOL
    They do look FABulous thou!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  29. Madi and Mom says:

    Yummy Misaki…they look good enough to gobble right down.
    You are a lucky girl
    Hugs Madi

  30. Jessica says:

    Those pup cakes look so yummy…I don’t think I have seen this unique treat mix here in the states! The British ALWAYS have the cool stuff!

  31. onebluedog says:

    What a nifty cupcake mixer! They look delicious too 🙂

  32. Yummmmy! Looks good!

  33. MMMMM, they look good.

  34. ilovecats says:

    Oh my goodness. I wonder if they have catcakes? They look great. 🙂 uh oh better get to it. 🙂

  35. ilovecats says:

    Oh my goodness. I wonder if they have catcakes? They look great. 🙂 uh oh better get to it. 🙂

  36. rumpydog says:

    Pupcakes! Those look awesome! I gotta get me some!

  37. tylersat99 says:

    Those look really easy and very good we would love for Mom to make those. Enjoy:-)

  38. Dianda says:

    No v-cards this year!
    Those cakes look delicious Misaki!

  39. Mouses!! another furriend with secrets…just like Austin…now i can’t wait til the 12th!!!

  40. You bringing them to parrrrttttttyyyyyyyyy x

  41. Nylabluesmum says:

    Pupcakes…what a great name!!!!
    We wish you a Happy Gotcha Day!!! ❤


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

