A walk by the river

Keeping with our Sunday walk tradition, yesterday I took mummy and daddy for a walk by the river. We’ve had quite a bit of rain so the ice has all washed away, that means the ground is very wet and in places the river has burst its banks. It was still fun though. And I had a great time playing in the long grass, daddy said I was like a grass shark BOL.

I love my Sunday walks. I wonder where we’ll go next week?

74 Comments on “A walk by the river”

  1. Oh what fun, everything is like a bog here too. x00x

    Mollie and Alfie

  2. rumpydog says:

    You look so happy, Grass Shark! *giggles*

  3. CATachresis says:

    You certainly enjoy life, Misaki AKA Grass Shark!!

  4. That looks like lots of fun. Did you go into the water? Did you have to have a b-b-b-bath when you got home?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. scienerf says:

    Ohhh looks like great fun I wish I’d been there we could have been two grass sharks! bol Wags and sniffs, Toby xx

    • We would’ve had great fun Toby! None of the other doggies wanted to play with me so I had to bound around on my own

      • scienerf says:

        So long as you didn’t try to pounce on me straight away and we stuck to running around…you’re probably bigger than me! At least I know you wouldn’t try to hump me I reeeally don’t like that bol xx

      • I don’t like that either. There’s a dog round the corner from me who is always trying to jump my bones. I give him the ole stink eye and a good growl…but he still tries every time *sigh*

      • scienerf says:

        There are some who just don’t get the message, I used to see a huge German shepherd quite a lot who always tried to do it…he never got the idea I was into bitches even when I gave him a nip on the tail! At least if they’re small I can just shake them off 🙄

      • I tend to sit down when they try it on which throws them off their game.
        Mummy had hoped that once I was ‘done’ they’d ignore me, but sadly it hasn’t

  6. Grass Shark – that’s very clever. Litchi loves pretending she’s a grass shark. I’ll have to steal that one 🙂

  7. catchatcaren says:

    you live in a most lovely area! I would love to take a walk with you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • We don’t have a very big garden but luckily we live right near the park and the river’s not too far away. It’s good to be able to stretch my legs:-)
      We’d have a great time playing in the grass together:-)

  8. My park is just big muddy field. We need some sun and no more rain. Have a marvelous Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Looks like a great place to walk. Lee and Phod

  10. Misaki I don’t love snow like you do, but we sure do need the moisture! I would say from looking at your collage that life is GOOD!!!

  11. Oh fun!!!! MUD!!!!!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. Emmadog says:

    Bummer we don’t live near each other as we have our long adventure walks on Saturdays…we could team up and have one each weekend day!

  13. I like your place, it looks great ;o) It reminds me of the song “rollin’ on the river” :o)

  14. Rivers are the best! I can’t wait until it’s warm enough here for the Mom Person to let me loose in ours! Grass Shark! I like that!

  15. Clowie says:

    That looks a great place for a walk, Grass Shark!

  16. That looks like tons of fun!

  17. That was so nice of you to take them for a walk. That looks like a lot of fun!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  18. Kyla says:

    We got a lot of rain in the last two days. Pretty soon I’ll be a weed shark.

  19. Super cool post. Love all those pics!

    Nora

  20. speedyrabbit says:

    oooh fun walk Misaki

  21. Will and Eko says:

    Now THAT is how Sunday afternoons are meant to be spent!

  22. A Husky Life says:

    How beautiful! You live in an absolutely gorgeous area!

  23. Kia says:

    Grass shark eh? Bahaha!

  24. rubytheairedale says:

    I would love to ‘grass shark’ with you Misaki! Looks like you have a great place to do it!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  25. Sounds like you really enjoy your Sunday walks.

  26. Beautiful pics!
    I would never let Doggy of leash there, he’d jump in the river and I’d get Doggy popsicle.

  27. catfromhell says:

    What a great walk! My hairy slobbery sisters would loves to go with yous! Our walk by the river is under a foot of snow!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  28. Gizmo says:

    that’s a great walk…i’d have a great time running with you in that tall grass…

  29. Ann Paws says:

    Hehe Misaki the grass shark! I like that!

  30. kate says:

    What a pretty walk

    urban hounds

  31. Novroz says:

    I can see clearly that you are enjoying the walk A LOT!

  32. Nylabluesmum says:

    What fabulous photos of your walk Misaki. Looks like you had alot of fun!!! We are losing our snow here too…alot of slush….yuck!
    I love that term: Grass Shark!! Your Dad is very clever.
    Sherri-Ellen & Nylablue (she is snoozing so I sneaked on here!)

  33. You take the most picturesque walks. We love seeing were you go. Enjoy your next walk.

  34. I looked your river up on Google, what a beautiful are you live in Misaki! Hope Mom and Dad can visit when they next travel to England


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

