The nose knows!

My uncle Andrew came over yesterday and I KNEW he had something yummy in his pocket. But he denied it. I keep getting a waft of something delish and I was drooling from the smell radiating off him. I had to wait AGES before he finally remembered that my Grampy had given him a treat to give to me and he’d put it in his pocket. Silly humans. I knew all along it was there! My nose can smell a treat in a 5 mile radius:-)

To celebrate the amazingness of my nose, the very talented Sheila Wedegis has immortalised it in oil for part of her painting challenge 🙂 How cool is that?

Misaki nose

My nose:-)

She’ll do yours too, you just have to send her a photo. Check out her blog for more details.

Smell you later!

51 Comments on “The nose knows!”

  1. And what a good nose to immortalise it is! Great painting. Love it.

  2. Now Misaki that is a pawsome nose. Fabulous. Have a super Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. What a fabulous nose portrait! Now you and Mollie can brag about having your noses immortalised for all time on canvas…….!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  4. That is a very awesome nose. I think the paintings of the noses is a very sweet idea! You can tell alot about a pup by his/her nose.. 🙂 Enjoy your Sunday Misaki and family!

  5. catchatcaren says:

    Whoa!! That is one great nose! Both in the painting and in real life!

  6. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki
    You have a beautiful nose and I send it a kiddy
    Hugs
    Madi

  7. Emmadog says:

    You don’t have to tell me, I am a scent hound! Mom always thinks she is so sneaky but we always know! My sister goes up and sits next to strangers and points her nose at their pocket if she smells something…

  8. wow with such a nose you can smell every treat on the whole world ;o)

  9. ilovecats says:

    Hehe. What a big nose you have.

  10. Dianda says:

    Thats great art!

  11. Yep, the nose always knows. Especially when it comes to treats.

  12. speedyrabbit says:

    that is a beauty of a nose Misaki,xx Speedy

  13. orientallily001 says:

    What a CUTE nose!
    Purrs,
    Nissy

  14. catfromhell says:

    Lovely NOSE!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  15. onebluedog says:

    You have a very beautiful nose, Misaki!

  16. CATachresis says:

    Misaki your nose is awesome!!

  17. Well I noze someink’z going on here, iz some one gonna tell’z me what’z it iz..BOL xx00x

    Mollie and Alfie

  18. That painting is fantastic!

    Nora

  19. wyatt says:

    Love the Nose Art! I have a good snooter too. My mom is going to take me truffle hunting soon!

    Wyatt

  20. rubytheairedale says:

    Wows! That is some painting Misaki! She would need and EXTRA big canvas for my snooter!! BOL
    When will peeps figure out we can sniff out treaties no matter where they try to hide em’?!
    Good Work!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  21. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Wow sweet Misaki that is a great nose portrait. Yep, they can’t hide those treats from us can they? Hugs and nose kisses, Chancy

  22. And what a lovely nose it is too. Ha ha! ‘nose art.’ Love it!

  23. Gizmo says:

    I loved your nose Misaki…Sheila did a great painting of you…she did mine today and it looks just like me

  24. Nylabluesmum says:

    Me Mum tyook fureber to see yer nose in da painting….she said it waz a big smudge!!!! Hu’manz make me laugh!! YOW YOW!!!
    Dat iz one bery cute nose Misaki.
    Yer feline furend, Nylablue.


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

