new tug toy

The other day Urban Hounds posted about how to make a homemade tug toy out of an old pair of jeans. As you may have gathered mummy isn’t very good at creative things, but as sheย had an old pair of jeans she can no longer fit in she thought she’d give it a go.

I won’t go too much into how to make it as the instructions in Urban Hounds‘s post are pretty straighforward – put it this way, mummy managed to make it first time without a hitch!

Thanks for the great idea UH! I LOVE my new tug toy, and I haven’t managed to kill it yet – I’m giving it a good thrashing though:-)

I think I'm winning mummy!

I think I’m winning mummy!

Have you made one too?

Ps, I have recently joined BlogPaws – I’m still trying to find my feet on there, but if you have a profile please do look me up. Hopefully this link will take you to my page: http://community.blogpaws.com/profile/Misaki

68 Comments on “new tug toy”

  1. You go girl ๐Ÿ™‚ grrrrrrr

  2. Zena says:

    My….. what strong teeth you have. You and Rafi could have a good tug game, he pulls me over too easily ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. What a very clever idea. I have plenty of jeans that I no longer fit into (wish it were that they were too big for me ๐Ÿ™‚ )

  4. We saw it too and thought how cool is that? Nice one Misaki. Urban Hounds always have cool stuff to make and bake. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Kyla says:

    Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrip

  6. cat says:

    Hi Misaki, another greyt post! Thanks for telling us about blogpaws, we have just signed up too ๐Ÿ™‚ Are you a member on pets blog united too? http://petblogsunited.blogspot.co.uk/

  7. Emmadog says:

    Cool idea. I am not really into tug toys but tug of war is my sister’s favorite game, she would enjoy that toy!

  8. Dianda says:

    Welcome to Blogpaws! Should add you as soon as i remember my password. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Gizmo says:

    That is a good tug toy…the denim should hold up well to sharp teeth…very clever of Urban Hounds and sonice of your momz to make one for you Misaki…

  10. That’s impressive and looks like fun! We just found you on Blogpaws but I don’t know anything about it either so we can find out together!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  11. Cat Forsley says:

    Funnnnnnnnnnnnx grrrrrrrrrrrrrr xxxx

  12. I’m sure your Mom doesn’t mind you telling everybody that she grew out of her jeans. Yup. I’m sure she’s fine with it…. It looks like you are a good strong tugger!! I am only allowed to play tug for 2 seconds, and then Mom says, “Drop it.” and I do.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  13. What a great idea!…. Thanks for sharing, Misaki ;o) I’m off now to visit the wardrobe…..

  14. speedyrabbit says:

    that is a great way to make a new toy for a pup like you Misaki

  15. Roxy the Traveling Dog says:

    That looks like a great new toy. Mom took old jeans a couple weeks ago and made a purse. Sheesh, that’s no good. I am on blog paws too, just look me up.

  16. rumpydog says:

    Awesome toy idea!!!!!

  17. Penelope says:

    What a pawsome toy! Me thinks Mommy will has to makes one for the hairy slobbery sisters!
    Thanks for telling us about them!
    Kisses
    N ellie

  18. That’s a way cool toy – how clever of your Mummy to figure out how to make it AND how clever you are to try and figure out how to destroy it!! HAHAHA We are members of Blogpaws (and we got your friend notice!!) but Mom never has time to visit! Maybe I can get her PUSHED and TUGGED into going back to say hi to friends……YAY!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  19. carinzil says:

    great idea ๐Ÿ™‚

  20. Perhaps reviews of this sort should have a start date and an end date? Do tell us when you have managed to kill the tug toy!

  21. catchatcaren says:

    Those jeans are a “JEANIOUS” idea BOL!!! I may have to get Mom to try that! So happy you are part of the BlogPaws community! Welcome!

  22. That is one cool tug-toy Misaki!! You can make em’ out of lots of old stuffs. Ma made me one out of an old fleece sweatshirt! Polar fleece is the bestest, it tends not to tear as easily.
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  23. Ann Paws says:

    Hey Misaki, your new toy looks really awesome! And thanks for finding me on BlogPaws!

  24. That is a super cool tug toy! Way to go Mummy!

  25. A Husky Life says:

    What a cool idea! I think I have an old pair laying around somewhere.

  26. Bassas Blog says:

    Jeans do make great tug toys Misaki. The problem is that I have never figured out the difference between old and new, which has caused a few problems ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. Mommy’s gonna make me one of those today..Looks like great fun and I might not kill it in 30 seconds..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  28. kate says:

    We are so touched that you mentioned us in this post and so glad that you made and enjoyed the toy! Thankyou and keep playing

    urban hounds

  29. Bongo says:

    Tug toys are great fun. What a great idea!

  30. Yes, we have made them here! The Mom Person makes them out of fleece for me. Nice and soft and boingy! Enjoy yours!!

  31. Love the tug toy. Hope you have lots of fun with it. We just sent you a friend invite at blogpaws. Please be our friend.

  32. tylersat99 says:

    Jeans are pretty tuff you may have that you for a while:-)

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    Yow Misaki: Dat waz nice of yer Mum to make a tuggy toy fer ya out of da jeanz ‘dat shrunk in da wash’!! Dat iz alwayz me Hu’Mum’z reesun fer buyin new clothez!!!! YOW YOW!!!
    Hab fun wif dat tuggy toy!!
    Paw patz frum Nylablue. xo

  34. great tug toy…you go gurl furriend!! And I joined Blog Paws when I started blogging, and not even sure I know how to get back to my profile, could never figure what else to do on that site???? If you learn, let me know, ‘kay??


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

