Daisy the cat – born survivor

Hello again, Daisy here. I thought you might be interested to know that I survived Boxing Day and the invasion of Dumb and Dumber without too much upset. If you need to, you can catch up here.

2013-01-06 17.16.13

While those two stupid mutts – Misaki and Dizzy – sprayed fur and mud everywhere, I made myself comfortable in my slave’s bedroom. My female slave provided me with all the essentials and I have to say that apart from the noise and being virtually imprisoned, I was not overly disturbed.

2013-01-06 17.15.32

I was, however, quite unsettled when I ventured downstairs, the coast finally being clear, as all I could smell was wet dog! The stench was pretty overwhelming. Thank Ceiling Cat for Febreze!! I have made it clear to my slaves that I was not impressed with the situation and will not tolerate any repeat performances! I’m fairly sure I got my point across and hopefully I can now go back to living my dog-free life.

This is Daisy the cat, dog invasion survivor, signing off. See you next time!

63 Comments on “Daisy the cat – born survivor”

  1. How is it that you you cats have slaves and us dogs have masters? hmmmm…investigation in progress! Rule on Daisy!

  2. Daisy we did the same and made the most out of the slaves bed once we got the attention we wanted from the extra humans in the house 🙂 xx Moggie power x

  3. Dalton says:

    I bet you loved it really! Please tell me that Misaki turned up with a box of my Wagg Cat food for you by way of a peace offering over the home invasion? http://www.waggfoods.com/products/UK/wagg-complete-cat bet you would love it!

  4. Emmadog says:

    Sounds like my cat Sophie, she is just as high on herself. My cat bro Bert does not mind us as much 🙂

  5. Glad you survived your ordeal Daisy. Wet dog – hurmph!

  6. There are worse smells than wet dog. You should check out my sauerkraut breath some time. Glad you made it through OK, Daisy.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Nothing worse than wet dog smell 😦 Glad you survived, I think I would of had a catattck having two mutts in my pad. 🙂 Hopefully you have a year to get over it.MOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  8. Take heart Daisy……the holidays come only once a year and you’ll have all that “recovery time” between!!! I feel your pain……..

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Daisy but wet dog and mud are just the best. You are missing out. Really you are! Have a wonderful Wednessday.
    Best wishes Molly

  10. Gizmo says:

    Really Daisy youze cud be a liddle nicer fur yur guests…Dawgies need luv too…Catz can be so meen to us dawgs 😦

  11. Great job Daisy!!!!!!!!!! Love, Cody

  12. That’s grat Daisy – you are really a hero ;o) Now you have more than 300 days for relaxing ;o)

  13. Great job Daisy! And wet dog sure does smell yucky!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  14. Hopefully you won’t have to put up with those mangey mutts! Baggy and Nin

  15. Hey Daisy, Jet here.

    As a defender of K9s, certified by Scooby Doo Academy, I must stick up for my friend, Misaki and her cousin, Dizzy. If my feline brother, Puffy, recently *OTRB* we’re here, he would extend his paw to you in permanent friendship and do a whoo hoo, cats rule cheer with you!

  16. Kyla says:

    I don’t listen to cat complaining.

  17. Whew, good to know you survived.

  18. catfromhell says:

    Daisy, wes gots 2 dogs ALL the time at our house! Its a gong show!
    Yous was very lucky yous gots your slave to keep yous away from the action
    Kisses
    Nellie

  19. Cat Forsley says:

    LOL XOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXOXO
    Daisy is my nickname xxxxx
    You are Too cute xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

    • I think you and I are kindred spirits, cat 🙂
      – Daisy

      • Cat Forsley says:

        I think so too 🙂 You know whom else – June Buggie –
        and Archie and Savannah and Clowie 🙂 xxxxxxxxx
        i sometimes wish i could just be a Cat ,,,,,,,,,,,lololololololololololololol 😉 or a dog 🙂 lolololololol
        now i am really reaching –
        coming back to earth now xoxoxoxo
        🙂 xo
        C

  20. ilovecats says:

    I hate the smell of wet dog. Glad you survived boxing day. =^..^=

  21. I LOVE the smell of wet dog! You know, we doggies work REALLY hard at gettin’ that smell ‘just right’ ya know!! BAN the Febreeze! Enjoy the ‘essence’….
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  22. speedyrabbit says:

    Hehehe you should have done some sneak attacks on them then they would know that cats rule but bunnies dominate the world

  23. It’s so funny that your cat calls mom a slave, because my cat Jasper always is ordering my mom around. Cats, can’t live with them and can’t catch mice without them.
    Missy recently posted: http://www.dawsondogs.com/blog/2013/1/Fetching-Snow-Balls-on-a-Sunny-Snowy-Day

  24. cecilia07 says:

    Daisy you have my sympathy…I don’t live with dogs but when my human sis visits my nose gets out of joint too.
    Hugs Madi

  25. Clowie says:

    Daisy, I think you almost like those dogs!

  26. What? wet dog smell is the best smell ever! lol! Glad you are doing ok after your dog ordeal!

  27. Darci says:

    I never understand why my friend Millie’s cat has to go live in the bedroom when I come over. I mean, I LOVE KITTYS!

    Nora

  28. I don’t know why that comment before didn’t have my name on top. Weird

  29. Hiya Daisy! Nice to meet you!
    Oh my! I hope your humans gave you lots of treats to compensate!
    Purrs

  30. spittythekitty says:

    Oh Daisy! You poor, sweet little darling! How you have suffered! I hope that your Slaves –uh, pawrents–are devoting themselves 24/7 to making it all up to you–Honestly, why not JAIL the INTROODURS instead of the Kitty Who Actually Lives there! Come here my sweet–let me wash those sweet little ears…

  31. A Husky Life says:

    Well, you might be surprised to hear, Daisy, that Rocco lives with two cats who tolerate him (most of the time 🙂

  32. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    Hi Daisy,

    Why are you so grumpy? Wouldn’t it have been cool to join in the fun, I’m sure the Doggies would have made you welcome 🙂

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  33. Nylabluesmum says:

    YOW..wey doggie iz da worst Daisy!!! me haz a guud way to deal wif doggiez dat bizit; me smackz dem on da nose…sometimez me eben usez da clawz…me yowlz loud n puffz meself up n da doggie getz so scared it slinkz off to da corner…me iz da boss in m eplace….but den me Hu’Mum haz neber let a doggie stay here wif us…..n she better not get any funny ideaz!!!!
    Me must say you iz bee-uteefull Daisy; such long fur n so lubly in color….
    You iz az beeuteefull az me!!!!
    Frum Nylablue….


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

