Sprouts and fur

I’ve been super busy the last few days and haven’t had a chance to get round and see you all. Neither have I had a chance to reply to all your lovely comments. But I am trying to catch up and hope to be back up to speed soon.

As well as visiting family and friends, I’ve been trying sprouts, not too sure about them though.

2012-12-28 17.19.08
As you can see I’m not that impressed!

I’m also in the process of blowing my winter coat and so there is fur everywhere hehehehe!
wpid-20121228_114923.jpg

I’m getting brushed lots which I pretend I don’t like (in the hope of treats) but really I do:-)

Hope you are all enjoying the holidays! My advice is avoid the sprouts bol.

72 Comments on “Sprouts and fur”

  1. catchatcaren says:

    wait a minute. Mom says that sprouts make her FART BIG TIME……do they do that to doggies too? 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Kyla says:

    I’ll eat them but they won’t take the place of frozen green beans.

  3. I think you had the right strategy, M. Chew them up and spit them out. I use that strategy for celery. I beg and beg for a piece, and then I remember I hate it, so I chew it, spit it, and leave the cleanup for Mom.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Oh wow! So much fur Misaki,you could start a pillow stuffin’ buisness! Hope you guys had a great holidays! Love your pal Kirby! 🙂

  5. Penelope says:

    Sprouts! That is just as bad as peas! Yucky!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  6. I have always wondered about the whole reasoning behind chewing yucky things into one hundred pieces… can you shed some light on this Misaki?! Is there just always a hope that the next bite will taste better than the first? 🙂

  7. I’ll keep that in mind about the sprouts, mom is always feeding us veggies.

  8. ilovecats says:

    Poor sweetie, they are trying to feed you sprouts. They are an acquired taste I assure you. Maybe your mum should try something a bit less bitter. Two of my cats are quite fascinated by hummus.. one loves bananas, another peanut butter.

  9. tylersat99 says:

    We will definitely not try the sprouts they looked yucky. Hope your having a great holiday:-)

  10. speedyrabbit says:

    yuk why try Sprout?,xx Speedy’s mum

  11. scienerf says:

    If you don’t want the sprouts pass them over this way! bol I love them cooked through with my turkey/chicken and carrots. They make my tummy much happier than just meat alone and I trump a lot less with them than I do if there’s no veggies! Ohhh brushing…I might have to get my mummy to get my comb out I need a good brushing. Toby xx

  12. mollieandalfie says:

    Sprouts..you’ll be farting for England..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  13. Sprouts? Leave them for us Misaki!

  14. Misaki we don’t do green things and sprouts are just Devil food. I had to have a bath yesterday and here it is so muddy and wet. Miserable weather. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  15. Wow Misaki, that’s great if you lose your wintercoat… then we will have summer soon – not bad :o) Enjoy some wonderful holidays ;o) I don’t like sprouts – but they are fabulous mini-footballs ;o)

  16. Hi Misaki! Sprouts? YUCK……..Fluffy fur? YAY! You could make some lovely pillows with all that beautiful fur you’re getting rid of……….I love brushing too but I don’t have that same kind of fluffiness you have.

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  17. Emmadog says:

    My Kuvasz sis Katie loves that veggie stuff, not me…give me the real food! Good luck with your coat, I am sure you home is nicely decorated with fur!

  18. Why are people always trying to get us to eat not food? It is not good.

    Enjoy your holidays, our Lady says being busy is good! [We are lucky to get quiet holidays as we are busy all the rest of the time].

  19. Na!!! Not sprouts!!! Ack, I hate that vegetarian stuff!!!
    Does your Mum take out the LOUD ROLLING machine to sweep up all your hair? It’s the worst!

    Hugs,
    Poppy

  20. Yucky sprouts! Enjoy the holidays and the company!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  21. Madi and Mom says:

    MOL Misaki
    MY BIL is a food scientist he told us not to eat sprouts..but that didn’t bother me as I don’t eat anything green. MOL
    OMDs you could make a mini Misaki with all those furs.
    Hugs madi

  22. Ann Paws says:

    I tried some brussel sprouts for the first time EVER on Christmas. I kinda liked them!

  23. rubytheairedale says:

    Yeah, sprouts suck. Butts, then again, I’m not a veggie kinda pups, so you really can’t go my me! I’m glads you like gettin’ brushed….me, not so much. You can take my turn….

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  24. Good advice, Misaki! Greens? YUCK.

    We too are in the catch up mode….

  25. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    We have never tried sprouts, let us know if you get to likin’ them and maybe we will give them a try. You sure are leaving some pretty furs behind. You all have a wonderful and Happy New Year sweet Misaki. Hugs and nose kisses

  26. Dianda says:

    I don’t mind sprouts. It really depends on how they are cooked!

  27. Garth Riley says:

    Hope you had a wonderful holiday Misaki!!!

    your pal,
    Garth

  28. You’re so clever Misaki preventing not to like Tito get more treats! I’m going to give it a go! Bisous Bailey

  29. A Husky Life says:

    Yup, the shedding season is in full swing at our house as well!

  30. Zena says:

    I’m not impressed with veg full stop! They have to hide them in my meat and I let them think I don’t know 😉

  31. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Sprouts, huh? What kind?

    Never heard that term before about blowing your winter fur, so interesting!

  32. oh my Miskai, blowing your coat IN WINTER??? Aren’t you in the UK? shouldn’t you keep those furrs? Quick, have Mom pick up those furrs and stick it back on! brrrrrrrr


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

