The Giant’s bowl

For Christmas, Mummy decided to take a leaf out of Kyla’s book and buy me a personalised bowl. I don’t know if you’ve seen Kyla and Kaci’s bowls, but they are very nice. You can see them here

The reason I’m able to tell you this is because the bowl now isn’t my present – it turned into a big /FAIL 😦

Anyway, so Mummy found a website that sells some and they had a choice of small, medium or large. Mummy thought I’d obviously need large. She ordered it and yesterday it arrived. How exciting!

She noticed the box was very big, but assumed that was because of the packaging. It wasn’t.

2012-12-18 13.54.34

pretty? or…

2012-12-18 13.55.20

…just pretty big?!

Errr…Mummy, what are you trying to say about me! Even I don’t eat THAT much! That’s a GIANT’S bowl!!

One of mummy’s work friends said that if she gives me the bowl, every dinnertime I’ll be disappointed because it’ll look like there’s no food in it!!

Mummy is now trying to think of another use for the bowl (plant pot, casserole dish, something to whack daddy with…?) And it’s now back to the drawing board to think up a new present for me. She’d better hurry up though as time is ticking away!

79 Comments on “The Giant’s bowl”

  1. cat says:

    Maybe’s her cud store your treats in it? or get a teddy wat looks like you and it can sit in it what will be pwitty … and then buy you a smaller version of the giants bowl!

  2. Epic fail! Shame though 😉

  3. Cute bowl! Yes, its a wee bit on the large side, we agree. All 17 pounds of Prescott might even fit in there! Bol!

  4. Dalton says:

    I love your giant’s bowl and want one myself! I think it looks great just sat by the phone stopping her doing any work so that she has to play with you! I Wish I had a bowl like that!!

  5. You could keep ya toys in that BOL no interweb again yesterday, so will mail later 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  6. hahahahaha you could fit 3 squirrels with potatoes and carrots there.
    Really nice bowl tho, what material is it?

  7. kolytyi says:

    This bowl is fantastic! It legitimises your right for huge amounts of food!!! You have to grow rapidly to the size of your bowl!

  8. Wow beautiful bowl xxx

  9. It’s such a pretty bowl! Maybe you can use it as a swimming pool…..

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  10. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Oh my, what a well intentioned chain of whoops, events! What if Mummy bakes treats in it for you? Or … places collars, and other accessories of yours in it…. The bowl is so cheerful, just like you!

  11. Katie says:

    Ha, pretty bowl but it would probably be a disappointment to see only part of it full! What about a toy or bone bin?

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  12. Emmadog says:

    I love that bowl – how about using it for a water bowl. We always have a big water bowl.

  13. Misaki that truly IS a gargantuan-sized bowl! How about using it for a foot bath when you come inside from getting muddy paws on your walkies?? Or certainly you could use it to keep all your fan mail in when it arrives so you don’t forget to answer it all?? I actually think the BESTEST idea is filling it with treats (or toys)…….it is pretty (pretty big).

    Holiday Huggies, Sam

  14. catchatcaren says:

    Call me nuts but I don’t see anything wrong with it 🙂 I think it is a great bowl…the bowl doesn’t have to be small enough to be filled all the way up

  15. How about as a water bowl Misaki? Mine is big as I make a mess otherwise. Pity it is well cool. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  16. p.m.terrell says:

    Wow, obviously your peeps think you’re not done growing!!

  17. Bassetmomma says:

    Hee hee! That is a big bowl! Maybe she can keep it by the door for keys and things so they are always handy when she takes you for walks! 🙂

  18. It’s a fabulous looking bowl. I’m sure your mum can find a great use for it. Still. it could be your water bowl. Always need lots of water.Then get a matching food bowl, and you will be stylin’.

  19. catfromhell says:

    Oh Wow! Me thinks that is the purrfect size for a WATER bowl!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  20. Great bowl Misaki – I like it… it’s perfect for a lot of food ;o)

  21. Kyla says:

    I’ll trade you. That bowl is better for me but it’s still a little small.

  22. Jacobi says:

    Dear Misaki,

    A big bowl just means that you can pick through your food better! You know, get all the good bits first. I kinda like it, actually!

    Licks,
    Cobi

  23. Clowie says:

    I love Molly’s idea of using it as a water bowl. I have another suggestion – it could hold treats!

  24. speedyrabbit says:

    Wow is it a paddling pool?

  25. Kia says:

    Wow, that bowl is something else. Pretty big! Well, I hope you get your new present soon! 🙂

  26. scienerf says:

    It boootifull! but yes a tad on the big size even for a Misaki sized dog. I was thinking water bowl too but I love the idea of it being a place to keep all your leads and collars and poop bags (empty of course). If you have any big plant pots it would make good bowl to but the pot in so the water doesn’t go everywhere when you water them!

  27. I don’t know Misaki, nothing says you have fill the bowl up right? Oh, who am I kiddin’ ~ it’s a trough! Maybe a poor horsie or piggie could use it. Or, you could just use it as a wading pool!

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  28. You should just demand it be filled! Hope you get something excellent!

  29. Zena says:

    Raffles would love a bowl that big 😀
    I think your Mum could use it for soup – a reminder of how much she loves you or you could put it outside your gate and ask for donations towards a newChristmas gift!!

  30. Cat Forsley says:

    Miss Misaki 🙂 It’s Huge !!!!!!!!!!!!! put some toys in there 🙂
    lots of love xx C

  31. It sure IS a big bowl. Maybe they thought you were getting a sister or brother for Christmas and would need to share your bowl:)

    You could use it as an extra bowl for water – maybe outside – or how about popcorn??? We all love popcorn.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  32. I like it! There are so many uses for a nice gigantic bowl like that 😀

  33. well first Misaki, it is indeed the thought that counts…seriously, Mom was trying so hard to get you a purrfect prezzie…I bet she finds a way to make it still be purrfect for you Misaki because she and Dad love you so much…and even if the bowl is big…her heart was even bigger when she bought it for her special girl…YOU!

  34. A Husky Life says:

    That’s funny! It could make for a nice water bowl. All Rocco’s water bowls are huge, he is a messy drinker…lol

  35. tylersat99 says:

    Wow what a huge bowl, that holds even more than Mica or Lexie can eat but it’s very pretty. Good luck Mom on getting a new gift for Christmas:)

  36. Bassas Blog says:

    That bowl would be big enough for me but I would have to change my name! 🙂

  37. I guess you don’t eat as much as we do at Dogs Rule Cats Drool. You should see our water bowl, its huge! Happy Barking!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

