Paw prints in the snow

This morning the most pawesome thing happened! It snowed!! Santa Paws granted my wish early:-)

image

My paw prints

Mummy said something genetic must have clicked because I went crazy as soon as she opened the door!

image

The park

Mummy failed to get a decent photo of me as I was too busy jumping around all over the place to sit still! But here’s one from our garden.
image

I’m sad it had to happen while I’m still in recovery and also on the day mummy had to go back to work though:-( I’m going to have a good snooze this morning and hopefully when daddy gets home we can have a snowball fight!!

Don’t forget to head over to Sammy’s to vote in the Naughty List competition! It’s ending soon so don’t delay, vote today!

77 Comments on “Paw prints in the snow”

  1. Oh you lucky thing you – snow! How wonderful. I love snow and we don’t get it here. Enjoy and make the most of it. Would love to see you making snowballs 😀

  2. Brilliant Misaki. We can’t wait to see your snowball fight. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  3. Dalton says:

    Have you seen that you can get fake snow too – that means you could ave it inside and have your own little winter wonderland!!

  4. scienerf says:

    Oh I’m jealous we’ve only had rain here and I love to run around in the snow and chase snow balls, they’re better than normal balls because you can eat them! Bol Hope your sore tummy doesn’t stop you playing in it too much, wags and sniffs Toby

  5. Oh my goodness! We surely haven’t had any snow here yet (yesterday it was in the 70s!!!!) but I hope we have at least a dusting for Christmas……I’m so happy that you got your wish and had some fun playing in the snow Misaki…..it’s precisely what you were “made” for! 😀 😀 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  6. Send it down our way baby 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. Emmadog says:

    Oh man am I jealous! We are still waiting for some here.

  8. I’m glad you got the snow and we haven’tm it. If we get some of this white stuff I will send it to you for a cool snowball battle ;o)

  9. Bassetmomma says:

    You are so lucky! We had all that snow last week and then we got warm temps. and rain and now we have plants blooming! 😦

  10. We love your pawprints picture. And hopefully that snowball fight is right around the corner!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  11. I envy you, we don’t have snow in here :((
    Wait, it stopped snowing in wordpress??!!!
    I just realized.

  12. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Wowee wow wow, so excited for you. We thought the same thing, we wish you weren’t still recovering… enjoy, but… be careful, ok? We want you to stay super healthy and safe.

    We loved your paw prints and your outside photo. Gorgeous… I’ve only heard of the white stuff, since I’m a tropical dog… bet I’d like it though. 🙂

  13. Kyla says:

    I was in that stuff once in my life. I didn’t know what to make of it. Yes, me, moi, I was speechless, if you can believe it.

  14. It’s too bad we can’t get you and Torrey together to play in the snow, she LOVES it too. How about a virtual play date? BOL

  15. Clowie says:

    I hope you have some fun in the snow. I love the picture of your paw prints!

  16. Dianda says:

    Beautiful snow pictures!
    The first snow fell today here as well. 🙂

  17. RA says:

    Hawooowooo Misaki! Luck pups, we are still waiting for the snow…sigh. Have fun mate!

    RA

  18. Cat Forsley says:

    Let It Snow 🙂 🙂 🙂
    Lovely 🙂 xx

  19. p.m.terrell says:

    I love the look of the snow, but I’m glad I won’t be the one shoveling it. Though it looks like it might be melted by the time your mummy gets home! But I have to admit, it sure looks like Christmas there now!

  20. goldenwoofs says:

    Woof! Woof! Love the pawprints. Enjoy the SNOW. Happy Wednesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  21. Jacobi says:

    Dear Misaki,

    You are so lucky – I want snow for Christmas too! (Maybe you could send me some??)

    I know what you mean. I have a curly tail and thick winter-fur and when I get in the snow suddenly I just have to bounce and jump and fly.

    Did your snow stick around? Did you get to play in it again?

    Licks,
    Cobi

    PeeS My person says she loves the pawprint photo.

  22. That looks like so much funs Misaki! Wish it would snow here…only rain…sniff.

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  23. A Husky Life says:

    Lucky girl! Rocco is so jealous now 🙂

  24. We had snow but it went by 8am 😦

  25. Yay for Snow – wish we could get some 😦

    Hope you have a fab snowball fight!!

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  26. Will and Eko says:

    Love the paw prints in the snow – it’s your season now, Misaki, go crazy!

  27. catchatcaren says:

    Misaki your pawprints looked so cute! We are hoping you had your snowball fight!

  28. You are one lucky pup – we can’t wait to have the feel of snow under our paws. We had such a pitiful snowfall last year – it just has to be better this year. Hope you can get out if your snow again before it melts.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  29. Madi and Mom says:

    Lucky you getting to step in snow…I’ve never ever even stepped in dirt..well at least not since I was 2 months old when the peeps adopted me and turned me into a Diva!
    hugs Madi

  30. You are a lucky dog, M. I also go berserk in the snow. At first I’m afraid of it and won’t go out the door. In a few minutes I start running around in circles like a lunatic.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  31. kate says:

    These pictures are just gorgeous

    urban hounds

  32. Zena says:

    You look so good in the snow! I am a snow dog too but I have never seen it. However The producer has often talked about one of her early Tibetans who she had when she lived in France and they had a lot of snow. Apparently she hated it, refused to walk on it and shook her paws free of any ‘wetness’, so I’m not sure how I’d react. I’d love to find out one day though 🙂
    Maybe next winter we’ll take a holiday up to the mountains.

  33. Yup, Misaki, there’s nothing as much fun as snow!!! 🙂

  34. speedyrabbit says:

    Brrr….Keep your belly warm Misaki but have some gentle fun..hehehe,xx Speedy

  35. I look at all the snow falling from the comfort of my fluffy cushions on the windowseat. So no pawprints in the snow by yours truly. But I like yours! Cheers!

    Herkules

  36. Chancy and Mumsy (Mag) says:

    Enjoy the snow sweet Misaki Hugs and nose kisses


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

