Mutts in Distress

Mutts in Distress is a small animal charity located at Normandale Kennels, in Little Hallingbury on the Hertfordshire / Essex Border.

They rescue dogs from the local pounds that would otherwise be destroyed and after assessment and rehabilitation, offer them for rehoming.

The founder of Mutts also runs my training class and many of my friends found their furever homes through Mutts.

Anyway, the reason for my post is that Simply Dog Foods are doing a promotion on facebook whereby they will donate 50g of food to Mutts everytime someone ‘likes’ their page, it’s open for one week starting today. So if you have facebook please could you ‘like’ their page so we can get them some extra kibble? http://www.facebook.com/SymplyPetFoods

Many thanks

Misaki

53 Comments on “Mutts in Distress”

  1. catchatcaren says:

    My pleasure! I am on my way over there to “like” it right now! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. catchatcaren says:

    I also tweeted this post to Dakota’s followers on Twitter and I posted this post on Dakota’s Facebook fan page! Hope it helps! Love, “Mom”

  3. Done!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  4. yup, I like the page then put it on my FB page, I only have 140 followers but some in UK and I Tweeted it to my 300+ followers, not much, but every bit helps, Paw pats, Savvy peeEss how ya feelin’ gurlfurriend??

  5. It’s done! Good work!

  6. RA says:

    Done mate! Play bows,

    RA

  7. Madi and Mom says:

    Mom doesn’t do FB but we do wish for a very successful event.
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  8. Anythings for you and the pups!
    Kisses,
    Ruby

  9. Sigh, if only we could get the Momster to do FB:(

    Great program.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  10. Asta says:

    Misaki, I wanted to help and “like” them but couldn’t find them on FB
    Help pleez

  11. Asta says:

    I found it and did the “like”
    Smoochie kisses,Asta

  12. This is a wonderful rescue! We’re “liking” it right now!!
    Sherlock,Ash and Traveler

  13. Will do right now! I only have a personal fb so will use that!

  14. Wonderful! We just went over and liked their page!

  15. Kyla says:

    Believe me-I’m all in except for one thing. He donates to the local no-kill shelter. I’m a rescue and Kaci is also (was in a kill shelter). He just refuses to join FB or tweet. He’s not a Luddite and was a computer pro. He even grew up in the same small town as Mark Zuckerberg, but at different times. No Facebook, linkedin, or twitter for Him and He refuses to let ME put MY life out there. What’s my blog doing?

  16. spittythekitty says:

    We didded it! My Human maded a fake little facebook page with nothin’ on it just so we could do stuffs like this, teehee. Maybe she’s not a dumb as I thought. Hmmmm. XOXOXO

  17. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Don’t even need to ask twice! Done!

  18. speedyrabbit says:

    We don’t do FB but good luck with it

  19. I put my paw on the “LIKE” button! Pawesome to be able to help some mutts out of distress!

  20. What a lovely idea! We’re gonna LIKE them immediately!! Thanks Misaki…..

    Holiday Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  21. Yay! We’ve done it. We’ve “liked” them and also “shared” them onto our Facebook Page. Hopefully they’ll get lots of “likes” and help lots of other doggies!

  22. p.m.terrell says:

    We liked their page! Woo Hoo! Thank you for telling us about this. We’ll also share the information. Lots of love from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie and Eddie & Lucy the JR’s. Oh and their peep.

  23. We liked. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  24. onebluedog says:

    I liked it! And I shared it 😀

  25. Beth says:

    On my way to do my part, thanks for sharing!

  26. Dianda says:

    Of course I had to like it!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

