Feeling better

Thank you all for your lovely comments yesterday. I am feeling a little better today and I’m sure all your good wishes helped.

Mummy slept on the sofa last night and I stayed on the floor as close to her as I could get. I’ve also perfected the art of whimpering, which seems to get her attention:-)ย  So far it’s gotten me lots and lots of cuddles and kisses.

I’ve slept most of this morning and mummy knew I was feeling better when I rolled into my favourite position: on my back with my legs in the air:-)

DSC_0166

I’m trying to sleep here mummy!

I’m still feeling pretty dopey, probably cos I’m on three types of medication. Unfortunately one of those had a child-proof cap which silly mummy can’t open so I have to wait till daddy gets home to take it!

I’m really behind in both replying to your comments and visiting your blogs, but I hope to be able to get round to see you all later today.

70 Comments on “Feeling better”

  1. Cat Forsley says:

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww lots of love your way xx

  2. Poor baby! Glad you are feeling better Misaki.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Definitely on the mend from the looks of it ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you’re feeling a little better! Have another snooze and take things easy.

  5. Mend quickly Misaki and we are looking forward to you being back to normal soon. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. p.m.terrell says:

    We all hope you are feeling much better VERY SOON!! Lots of love and doggy kisses from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie, and Eddie & Lucy, the JR’s. Oh and their peep.

  7. I’m glad you are feeling better, now you have a naked belly too, like me…be careful with the stinging nettles ;o)

  8. Show us the scar, show us the scar!

  9. Kyla says:

    Enough of just attention. As they say in business, you have to monetize this-DEMAND your extra treats. You’re the sickie and it’s your RIGHT.

  10. Glad your feeling better Misaki ๐Ÿ™‚ What’s Doggy like ๐Ÿ™‚ xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  11. Madi and Mom says:

    Misaki…we are so sorry to read about this mishap…bless your little heart.
    We hope by now you are feeling better and on the road to recovery.
    Hugs from your BFFF
    Madi

  12. speedyrabbit says:

    Get lots of rest Misaki but in the mean time heres lots of Speedy snuggles to make you feel better,xx Speedy

  13. Good to hear that you are feeling better and that you are getting the love and attention that you deserve. Love Nellie and Jasper.

  14. kolytyi says:

    I hope you’ve in the meantime found other means to get a lot of cuddles and kisses!

  15. Hi Misaki! I’m glad you’re feeling better today – I told everybody stopping by my blog to come give you some kisses and hugs to help you recover really fast. Whimpering is a very good talent to develop so keep up the good work! I bet you’ll be glad when your furs grow back on your tummy so it keeps it nice and warm again……!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  16. catchatcaren says:

    Silly doggy!!! Don’t worry about visiting us and commenting! You have to take care of yourself and get better! That’s all that matters! We are happy you ARE doing better. Be sure to get rest. We will all be here no matter what! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  17. We are so glad you are feeling better! You look just great. Enjoy those cuddles.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  18. Glad you are feeling better Misaki! You look very cuddleable in your favourite position! Make the most of the extra attention- hope you get more chicken and rice! Bisous Bailey

  19. scienerf says:

    Chicken and rice along with the cuddles seem to be doing their jobs! Toby is very jealous of all this. Hope you feel better really soon, you seem to be getting there already no cone of shame needed ๐Ÿ˜‰ Lots of love Mel and Toby xxx

  20. Great to hear you are doing well, Misaki. Rest up and don’t worry about the blogs. We are so happy all went well.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  21. Aw, Misaki. We were thinking about you all day yesterday and today, so I told Ma to surf on over to say hi and wish you well. The dopiness will wear off soon and you’ll be up to your tricks before long. Ma had to keep me from jumping off the picnic table 3 days after my surgery. You’ll be fine ๐Ÿ˜€ Puppy bows and happy yips from the Pops!!!

  22. FleaByte says:

    Aw dog! I’m glad you’re needle free and feeling better!

  23. You look perky, M. Glad you’re on the mend. Your gorgeous fur will grow back in no time and you’ll be good as new.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  24. Awww. Misaki whee nearly missed this. Basil has a case of itchy scratchy mites so he sort of understand.

    Gentle comforting cuddles and whiffles of wellness. And don’t you forget to screw your hoomanz for every sympathy treat you can get your paws on!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  25. Glad you are feeling better Misaki, the best think about being unwell are the many extra kisses and cuddles you get from your Mummy ๐Ÿ™‚

  26. A Husky Life says:

    So glad you are feeling better!

  27. Bosun Dawg says:

    I hope your recovery continues to go well Misaki.

  28. firstpuppy says:

    Happy you’re feeling better. Lick!

  29. Zena says:

    Glad you’re feeling a bit better – but make sure you make the most of it, sausages, liver treats, whatever takes your fancy – ice cream (which I have never had btw) or other treats.

  30. I have a knot in my stomach. I just can’t bear the thought of you whimpering. Thinking of you and wishing you a very, very speedy recovery. Just want to come over and cuddle you to make you feel better.

  31. Ann Paws says:

    Glad you are feeling better Misaki

  32. Bassetmomma says:

    Oh, I am so glad you are feeling better. It helps when your Momma sleeps close by doesn’t it. ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. Dianda says:

    Good you’re feeling better!

  34. onebluedog says:

    Yay! I am so glad that you are starting to feel better, Misaki ๐Ÿ˜€


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

