Santa Paws

Last year I was only a few weeks old at Christmas time and was too busy sleeping and playing with my brothers and sisters to know what was going on. But this year I’m a bit more clued up about this whole Christmas thing and would like to share a few things I’ve learned.

First of all, Santa’s sleigh is said to be pulled by reindeers. In their dreams! Anyone with half a brain knows that this is a massive lie put out by the reindeer community to make them look cool. Sorry to burst your bubble, but the Man in Red’s sleigh is obviously pulled by mallies and sibes. It’s just common sense! How else would Santa get round the world so quickly?!

Secondly, in order to get the right gifts for the right people, Santa Paws likes to speak to people about the presents they want, whether at fetes, bazaars, markets and shopping centres in the lead up to Christmas. However, as he’s also busy replying to letters and making last minute gifts he doesn’t have a lot of time. So to help him out he employs a select team to represent him at some of these events and report back. This is where my Grampy comes in. He’s a Santa agent! Today he’s at a church bazaar on a recon mission for the big man himself. How cool is that! As my Grampy has Santa Paws’s ear I’m hoping he’ll put a good word for me so I can be part of his sleigh team!!

I was hoping to get a photo with Grampy all dressed up, but mummy says I have to stay home, apparently no doggies allowed:-( So instead here’s a picture of him on his own.

Grampy the Santa agent

He looks just like the real thing, doesn’t he?

What are you hoping Santa Paws will bring you for Christmas? If you tell me, I’ll let my Grampy know:-)

67 Comments on “Santa Paws”

  1. Of course it must be Mallies and Sibes – those reindeer have a lot to answer for 😉

  2. Oh Misaki it makes a lot more sense if Santa’s sleigh was pulled by a pack of you big beautiful dogs than those skinny-legged, flea bitten reindeer! I knew that was a big fib! Anyway, your Grampy does look like the big guy himself….nice curly beard and all AND he has “THE LOOK” (twinkle) in his eye too! I’m hoping for a heated window seat from Santa Paws so anything you can do to help my cause would be most appreciated! 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

    • Sammy, I know I’m biased but I think my grampy makes a great santa paws too:-) And I’ll let him know about the heated seat, though I’m sure the man in red knows how good you’ve been!

      • I’ve tried to be as good as gold but sometimes a guy just has let loose ya know? I think Santa Paws forgives us for being bad OCCASIONALLY – it’s those of us who are bad all the time that get on the NAUGHTY List!!

        Kitty Hugs, Sam

  3. Wow M. Your grampy is a dead-ringer for the big guy! Luckily, my wish list is over at http://rumpydog.com today. And I have been good all year mostly.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Emmadog says:

    I’m working on my list for Santa this weekend. Hopefully next weekend I can go see him and tell him personally what I am needing this year. Hope you get what you want this year!

  5. Only one wish Misaki, SQUIGGLES lots of SQUIGGLES. Your grampy looks well cool. We hope your are going to get all your chrimbo wishes. Have a super Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. catchatcaren says:

    ohhh your Grampy is such a “smiley” Santa! Love it!

  7. wow, your Grampy must be Santa Paws!!! and I think so, he has a sleigh with Huskies and Malamutes – they are the only ones who knows the way to north pole. currently my wish is a circus – for today … no idea what I want tomorrow ;o)

  8. You should get your team of dogs and get your own santa.
    Your grandpa looks like a very cool santa indeed.

  9. We are sorry no dogs are allowed but we bet your Grampy had everyone fooled!

    Cocco is hoping for his very own apple. We will have to get Santa to work on that.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  10. dogdaz says:

    Misaki – We were thinking the same thing, it must be wonderdogs leading that sliegh. Your Grampy looks just like SantaPaws. Hope you get your picture with him.

  11. speedyrabbit says:

    Nope its Reindeer ,I’ve seen santa’s Reindeer for my self when I accidently paid him a visit,I even saw Rudolph,xx Speedy

    • Speedy, I’m afraid you’ve been exposed to an elaborate ruse! Those reindeers will stop at nothing to perpetuate their lie.

      • speedyrabbit says:

        don’t you belive in magic?well that’s what those Reindeer are Magic,I use a magic closet to get about thats how I got to see Santa.Honest its magic and you can’t fool a bunny plus bunnies don’t tell lies.Doggies like you are very special but to do all those deliveries in one night all over the world you need magic….Christmas Magic.one day I may visit you…maybe…hehe,xxSpeedy

  12. Wow, your Grampy could be Santa Paws twin! Miss D hopes for more cheerios and chicken!

  13. rumpydog says:

    You’re right about that Reindeer Union. They have ties with the Elf Union, and Dog knows ya can’t make those elves angry! *rolls eyes*

  14. Kyla says:

    Grampy looks underfed. My prescription-good food and lots of it.

  15. Dianda says:

    I have no wishes. 😦
    Or is worldpeace too cliche?

  16. All the dogs here at the ranch get a nice fat marrow bone from Santa on Christmas morning, and there are always two catnip mice for the kitties!

  17. Sending you warm holiday wishes for Christmas with plenty of treats and gifts xx

  18. Ann Paws says:

    Of course the sleigh is pulled by dogs! 😉

  19. I’ve always thought the same about the Reindeer. This will be my 4th Christmas and I totally agree with your Mallies and Sibes theory! Woo woo, Beary x (the mallie x golden)

  20. It can’t be reindeer. They’re sly, hardheaded, moss eating, lazy herbivores that need to be herded by guess what? Right! Dogs!! They get great press, while dogs do all the work. I blame gnomes. They’re at the heart of lots of fantasy conspiracies. Oh, yeah…Grampy…he’s spot on. Well Ma says anyway. I’ve never experienced Christmas before.

  21. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Your Grampy makes a great Santa helper – how nice of him to do that. We would love to ask him to find good homes for all the furries in need. All we want him to bring us is SNOW!!!

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  22. Your Grampy sure does make a good Santa’s helper Misaki! Maybe a few more cookies and milk thou, he looks like he could use a little more ‘belly full of jelly’!! BOL
    As far as reindeer go ~ pfft! They could NEVER do as good a job as Sibes and Mallies!!! Personally, I thinks the whole reindeer thingy is a myth!

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  23. oh my, Mom says only the Mallies would pull such a heavy sleigh…the Sibes would take one look and go “are you kidding me??”””…get a Mal…they KNOW how to pull the really big loads…and as you know, My Mom is a Sibe fan…but fair is fair…and the Mallies RULE in pulling the heavy Santa sleigh!

  24. onebluedog says:

    Maybe the Malamutes and Huskies just dress up like reindeer to keep their identities secret? Like maybe they are secret agents for Santa? They do have a lot of information about present that are supposed to be a surprise…

  25. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    You cutie pie! BOL… we agree, sibes and mallies sound more efficient than reindeer! Grampy looks quite good in his outfit. We celebrate Hannukah, so, we’ll save Grampy’s ear for those that celebrate Christmas!!!

  26. we have had problems we site and had to go back to http://www.mythreemoggies.wordpress.com. Please continue following us xxx

  27. No reindeer?!?! The nerve of those pesky reindeer to spread such rumors! BOL

  28. kate says:

    Oooh a connection to Santa. You are lucky, Maybe your mom can take you to one of the dog friendly Santas for a pic, there are lots by us

    urban hounds

  29. Bosun Dawg says:

    Of course it’s pulled by mallies and sibes. Thank you for saying it. This reindeer thing has gone on for far too long. Grampy looks great.

  30. spittythekitty says:

    You mean he ISN’T the real thing?? Cause, you know, he looks suspciously like Him to me. Just sayin’!

  31. p.m.terrell says:

    I bet Santa Paws is going to be extra good to you this year, Misaki! Because you are THE COOLEST! Love from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie, and Eddie and Lucy the JR’s. Oh and their peep.

  32. Oh Misaki, you definitely need to get a picture with a Santa this year, although with reading this I’m sure you’ll be able to sniff out if he’s a imposter or not!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

