Wake up!

Β Me: Mummy, wake up! It’s time for breakfast!!

Mummy: Misaki, it’s only 5.30, go back to sleep

Me: but you’re awake now, so couldn’t I have my breakfast anyway??

Misaki, aka the best alarm clock in the world!!

Have a good day everyone!!

68 Comments on “Wake up!”

  1. kolytyi says:

    Dear Misaki, I think there is some room for further improvement of your awakening technique: http://cukisag.blog.hu/2012/09/13/a_vilag_legjobb_kutyaja

  2. stanzebla says:

    You’re brutal Misaki! I’m lucky, my alarm clocks sleep a bit longer.

  3. stanzebla says:

    And as far as that video with the Jack Russel terrier goes, my dogs called him a traitor and said they would do something against such “indog” behaviour. The cats laughed a lot.

  4. Dalton says:

    So did she feed you??

  5. Ha ha Misaki we do that and worse we are the ones who then go back to sleep after breakfast. Have a fabulous Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. cafall says:

    I’m so glad our boys love sleep as much as we do!

    Sam

  7. Cutest alarm clock face I’ve ever seen but 5:30, no Misaki, that really isn’t fair πŸ™‚

  8. Mollie says:

    Your brave πŸ™‚ BOL xxx000xxx
    Mollie and Alfie

  9. Hard to imagine that face being ignored instead of fed! Next time try leaping on top of her instead of giving her the cold hard stare! HAHAHAHA

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. Clowie says:

    I hope you let her sleep in till 6 at the weekend!

  11. Emmadog says:

    Our mom is almost always up before we doggies are. The cats like to wake her so we don’t get any blame there. The only time we get involved is if she sleeps past 6:30 or so because that is late for her and we start wondering if she is ok! She never gets mad about it, though, and once she is up, we go back to bed which she really loves πŸ˜‰

    • Mummy usually gets up at 6.30, but she’s always complaining that there’s too little time and so much to do. So I thought I’d help her out by getting her up early – she wasn’t too impressed though BOL!

  12. YAY! We can leave a comment today. Yesterday it wouldn’t load:( We don’t understand why our people who eat when they want, won’t feed us when we want. Happy Friday! Lee and Phod

  13. catchatcaren says:

    Good point Misaki, good point!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Another victim of the hour change! Our overlords take a good 10 days to fall into step with us πŸ˜‰

  15. That’s true… if your humom is awake anyway , she can prepare your breakfast… :o)

  16. Kyla says:

    Since we don’t change our clocks in Arizona, In June it starts getting light around four. Sun’s up-time for everyone to get up. FEED ME.

  17. Will and Eko says:

    The best part about dog alarm clocks? You never need to set them. The worst part? There’s no snooze button!

  18. p.m.terrell says:

    I know if I woke up with that face in mine, I’d be out of bed in a flash!

  19. Drool, Misaki, Drool. THAT is the key! I bets if you drooled all overs your Moms face, she would scream and jumps out of bed, then……BREAKFAST!! You gotta know the tricks!

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  20. At least you get breakfast. Mummy forgot to get our doggy biscuits yesterday, again., therefore, We did not get out morning dinner unitl after lunch, when auntie came back from town. Bad mummy. On another note says says strange things have been happening to my blog and manybe WP are on holiday. Love Nellie and Jasper, the two bestest maremmas in all the land.

  21. I thumped my foot at 5.30 this morning mummy was late getting up for my early morning cuddle followed by breaky,hehe… but mummy didn’t mind and she say’s she would mind getting up for you either how cool is that!xx Speedy

  22. Dianda says:

    Sounds exactly like my Hiro!

  23. snoopys@snoopysdogblog says:

    How can she resist that cute face in her face as she opens her eyes?! πŸ™‚

    Have a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

  24. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    BOL – Phantom gets Mom up at all hours of the night. He doesn’t want to eat, he is just confused between night and day, but once she is up, Lightning thinks just like you:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  25. What a good doggie to give Mummy a bright wake up call. You are sure an early alarm clock.

  26. I think that looks like the best way to wake up… regardless of the time!!

  27. I have so seen that face on more than one occasion!!

  28. Ma is so cranky when I wake her up at 6 a.m. for walks and eats. It takes her so long to get moving in the morning, I gotta get started that early. Jeez! A pup could starve. Keep it up Misaki!

  29. We dogs sleep in at our house!

  30. Well, it isn’t often I agree wif a woofie, but this seems perfectly reasonable to me.

  31. Echo & Link says:

    Hahaha, Misaki, you’re great !! We’re sorry we didn’t popped earlier, but the human is finaly well again ^^

    You’re the best alarm clock ever !!

    Woos of love.

    Echo & Link

  32. onebluedog says:

    You are the cutest, furriest alarm clock I ever saw!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

