Movember

I may be a girl, but it’s Movember and I thought I would join in the fun anyway!

Do you think it suits me??

Plus I’m supporting my uncle Andrew who is taking part this year. Good luck with the Mo growing Uncle Andrew!!! Which reminds me that I haven’t sponsored him yet – oops! Mummy, can I borrow your credit card??

My uncle Andrew’s Mo Team is called The Moustachio Bandits which is a homage to the cat mummy had when she was little, he was called Figaro and had a black moustache πŸ™‚

Anyway, good luck and well done to everyone taking part in Movember this year, it’s a great cause!

57 Comments on “Movember”

  1. Super idea and you look very fetching in your tash!

  2. Mollie says:

    What iz it, wez never heard of it..DER πŸ™‚ I like ya tosh though xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  3. Mollie says:

    Oh I’z just gone and checked it out…I fawght it waz gonna say Sista’s have to grow a tosh, I’m .almost there already..BOL xxx

  4. Zena says:

    I could put one of those on but you wouldn’t see it. On Raffles though….. I’ll wait till he’s asleep πŸ˜‰

  5. Dalton says:

    If only everyone looked as good as you with a tash!!

  6. Well good on you Misaki, joining in the fun even when you’re a girl. I must say, you look rather adorable with your mo. Don’t think I’ll be trying that, though πŸ˜€

  7. Looks good on you, nice job!

  8. What is it Misaki we never heard of it either? Love your tash though. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  9. Gosh Misaki – who knew a girl could look so adorable with a mustache! We think it’s a wonderful cause too…..I wasn’t familiar with it myself until I read about it on Doggy’s blog just now. My Mom’s a cancer survivor so we are totally “IN” for the Movember thing……I always wondered how I’d look with a mustache!

    Kitty hugs, Sammy

  10. Wow, good idea… and you look very good with a moustache …think all girls should wear one :o)

  11. Emmadog says:

    Oh, the Brits and their silly stuff – wait a minute…I am British…no wonder I am such a goofball doggie! Love that mustache, have never heard of Movember before so I learned something new πŸ™‚

  12. Kyla says:

    What’s going on over there? First Doggy in drag and now this-in the same week. Are you all having a gender identity crisis?

  13. p.m.terrell says:

    We thought of you this morning, Misaki! Eddie the JR went to the vet for his annual shots and in the room next door there was an Alaskan Malamute. The dog “talked” the whole time; it sounded like she was trying to form words. It was lots of fun to listen to! Lots of love from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie and Lucy and Eddie the JR’s. And their Peep.

    • Hehehe, yep we’re chatterboxes! I think I’ve said this before but George Lucas based Chewbacca on his ‘talking’ mallies:-)
      I actually don’t talk that much, but mummy’s convinced I once said ‘hello’ πŸ™‚

  14. Great cause and fun too! And, yep! You do look good in a stasche. Mine is natural!!! πŸ™‚

  15. Love the stasche. They are so in these days, retro to the 80’s.

  16. Will and Eko says:

    You look like one of those old time strong men with that stache – I dig it!

  17. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Moustached Misaki – we love it. We will have to go learn more about Movember – never heard of it before.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Misaki Mom and I are unable to leave a comment on your blog. WordPress does not recognize our email address. Others who use WordPress have taken the ’email’ requirement off the comment section. Here is what we said today

    Misaki That is one funny picture but one thing for sure your prettiness shines through in spite of the mustache. Hugs Madi

    ________________________________

  19. Dianda says:

    I wonder if they do it here in Holland too!
    I guess I’ll see at the end of the month. πŸ˜‰

  20. Wells, I’ve never heards of this tradition, butts, I have to say, it sounds like a GREAT cause Misaki!!! Butts, I thinks you should leave it to the dudes….

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  21. You look great in a mustache, Musaki! I think you should keep it for longer than a month!

  22. Good to pitch in. They tried to put a mustache on me (Lee) once and I did not like it!

  23. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    We never knew about this event. Thank you for sharing, we went to the site to investigate.

    Great solidarity, sporting your Mo!

  24. Paws To Talk says:

    Misaki you can pull off any look.
    Bella and DiDi

  25. A black moustache would not even show up on me, ha ha ha! Our dear Human cousin had prostate cancer nearly 10 years ago and last year he and all his buds did Movember πŸ˜‰ They rocked!

  26. tylersat99 says:

    Good Luck to Uncle Andrew:)

  27. onebluedog says:

    You even look beautiful with a mustache Misaki! And a little mischievous too πŸ™‚


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

