Mummy and I have just come back from a nice walk along the cycle tracks, doesn’t it look pretty with all the leaves scattered about?

I’m now chilling and waiting for her to start baking – yes you heard me correctly! Mummy, who NEVER cooks, has decided to use our spare pumpkin to make some treats for me!! Depending on how they turn out I’ll be reviewing and critiquing those later!

In the meantime, the pumpkin that did get carved is now up for show in Sammy’s pumpkin competition. It seems that Litchi’s gremlins have hot-footed themselves over to Sammy’s poll and my entry has disappeared. It is featured separately though but if you want to vote for me you need to say so in the comments. Check it out, there are some seriously good entries!

Have a good sunday!

38 Comments on “”

  1. catchatcaren says:

    We love your pumpkin over at Sammy’s! There are so many good ones to choose from! Can’t wait to hear about your treats and your cycle path looks lovely!

  2. Oooo whee want our Mummy to bake us treats! πŸ™‚
    In fact whee are going to demand it!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    We love walking through all the fallen leaves too. Still a bit chilly here for the Momster, but we will be out walking today too.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  4. We lubed your pumpkin and voted for you. Hope the treats are extra yummy. Lee and Phod

  5. I have just been baking myself Misaki. Have a super Sunday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Sam says:

    Have a good Sunday! Mom says she is going to live vicariously thru your Mom – Dad is on a diet and Mom can’t bake and is missing it! Have fun!

    Sam

  7. Eat the pumpkin raw like Doggy.

  8. I love your howling pumpkin & voted for you.We have no more leaves – I caught them all!!!! ;o)

  9. Hi Misaki! I’m so glad people are finding your Mom’s special pumpkin even though it disappeared from the poll. Gremlins?? I’m SURE that’s what it was! Anyway, how cool that your Mom is going to use the other pumpkin to bake with. My Sammy Cat Pumpkin will be carved on Halloween – so it only has a few more days to look perfect. After Dad gets ahold of it who knows what will happen but I’ll post it on my bloggy anyway……good luck in the pumpkin decorating contest – I LUV your entry!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  10. Special, homemade treats!? Yum. Eat them politely, even if they taste nasty. It is good manners.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  11. Mollie says:

    What a fun walk..Youz will be getting your treats from my Mommy at Christmaz, she’z only 4 monffs late sending them..BOL, if they taste good, youz can give some to Daddy, tell him they are homemade cookies..BOL xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

  12. p.m.terrell says:

    We voted for you in the pumpkin contest, Misaki! I want to know how your pumpkin treats turn out. Our mummy is making us dehydrated chicken tenders now. Yummy!! Lots of love from Mattie the foxhound, Simone the collie, and Eddie & Lucy the twin Jack Russells!

  13. Oh Misaki…we love your Howling Pumpkin and made sure to vote for it…what carving talent!

  14. Kyla says:

    Trying to pick one entry from those of many friends is truly scary.

  15. rubytheairedale says:

    Your so lucky Misaki, my Ma won’t get off her hinnie to make me NOTHIN’!! So mean…..
    Anyhu, I hopes your treaties are delish! I’ll go over now and votes…

    Kisses,
    Ruby

  16. Emmadog says:

    Good luck on the baking…working with a real pumpkin is much more difficult than just using pumpkin in a can!

  17. Such a beautiful background!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  18. onebluedog says:

    That is a beautiful picture Misaki! And homemade pumpkin treats too?! It sounds like you are having a great day!

  19. holding paws over eyes…I am so sorry Misaki, I voted…then realized you were down below and not in the poll…even Mom did not catch it…sigh…we really liked your pumpkin best, paw pats, Savvy


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

