Walk in the woods

So yesterday Ellie and I took our humans to the woods and we had a great time! We saw deer (but wasn’t allowed to chase them), found a fort to hide in while we waited for squirrels to pass by (wasn’t allowed to chase them either :-(), and then we got lost BOL. The best thing was getting lost meant we had to walk through lots of squelchy muddy puddles. It was great fun!! Even Ellie didn’t mind the mud this time.

Our fort

Luckily before we got back to the car there was a nice field with long grass and I had a good run around so most of the mud came off. Even so, when we got home, I was threatened with a BATH – how rude! I refused to even look at mummy. I mean seriously, I was barely dirty!

Talk to the paw

Luckily I got off lightly with just a quick rinse, was a close call though!

Hope you all had a good weekend!

53 Comments on “Walk in the woods”

  1. Oooh, what an adventure! Sounds like it was a blast. And also a bit typical of our walks when we’re not allowed to chase other animal furiends!

  2. Clowie says:

    I’m never allowed to chase anything either! It’s been raining here all weekend. I went for a walk, but I wasn’t allowed in the river. They said it wasn’t safe as it was flowing too fast. I did splash in lots of puddles though!

  3. Misaki no chasing squiggles? Aw not on. To me that is torture. Nice one escaping a bath. Have a lovely Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Oh Misaki – lucky you not having to have a bath after romping with Ellie through the mud and woods! That fort you found looks way cool though – it can be your special “Girls Only” hideout in the woods. Nice to have a day out exercising and running and having fun isn’t it???

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Dalton says:

    You look postively clean and shiny! No need for a baff and how rude they did not let you chase all the fun things!

  6. Looks like you had a super fun hike. Mom says chasing is naughty. I can still be threatening to birds and squirrels by just lunging at them. When I don’t chase, I get treats. Did you get treats?

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  7. Oh you are a lucky girl, Misaki…what’s better than spending a sunday with a weimaraner? …and I had to spend my sunday with my staff …how mean :o)

  8. Emmadog says:

    Sounds like fun! Lucky for me, my mom hates giving me a bath about as much as I hate getting one so I usually end up with a good towel down and then we hope when I dry she can brush out the dirt.

  9. Echo & Link says:

    AMD, you escaped the bath torutre !! You are a lucky girl.
    You fort looks great, can we come and play with you ???

    Woos of love.

    Echo & Link

  10. Sounds like a great walk. I don’t know why people won’t let us chase deer and stuff. Hailey and Zaphod

  11. stanzebla says:

    You two should drag your humans more often in the woods. Do you bath your humans too, when they bath you?

  12. Sheesh, that happens around here too. Must have been a great walk though.

  13. Sam says:

    Our boys aren’t allowed to chase critters either! ;D

    Sam

  14. Kyla says:

    That was a good compromise. The next time They bark a command at you, suggest that They compromise with you.

  15. Sounds like a pretty great walk (despite not chasing any deer or squirrels!).
    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  16. Dianda says:

    I admit I miss having a dog! The long walks, and I loved them watching them play and run in the fields. 🙂 Good thing I sometimes have to dog-sit my mom’s dog.

  17. rubytheairedale says:

    OMD, Misaki!! NO CHASIN’ SQUIRRELS???? WHAT?? Oh, Ma would NEVER hear the ends of it if she tried that with me!! I totally understand why your ignorin’ her!!
    Sounds like you had funs anyways!

    Kisses,

    Ruby

  18. cecilia07 says:

    Hi Misaki Mom and I are not able to leave a comment on your blog. Evidently WordPress requires our email but then it does not recognize it. We wanted to say mud baths are in vogue and expensive. But yours is free so enjoy Hugs Madi

    Sent from my iPad

  19. No pics of you leaving orphans behind?
    Why?

  20. Zena says:

    The dreaded bath threat. They all use it. Mind you at the moment I wouldn’t mind a bath, I’m covered in puppy slobber – yuck!

  21. catchatcaren says:

    Thank goodness you didn’t have to take a bath! Whew!!!! Ellie looks like Easy!! BOL! barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. Hey Misaki,

    How to spoil a nice day out when you get back home with just one word! How thoughtless of your humans!! 🙂 Glad they came to their senses! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

