Working from home

It was really cold this morning when we went to the park – or at least mummy said it was  –  but still had a really nice walk. And it was very pretty now that the leaves are turning red and brown.

After mummy left for work this morning I searched the house for treats, played with my kong and was just debating whether to have a nap or to play daddy’s online game when the best thing happened – mummy came home again!!

Someone had jumped in front of her train, which is a terrible thing but meant she couldn’t get into her office and is having to work from home today.

Mummy says I’m not allowed to disturb her and have to be on my best behaviour, so I’m playing with my brand new squirrel toy – I wonder how long it will last?

Have a good day everyone!

57 Comments on “Working from home”

  1. Mollie says:

    Aw Misaki, that’s awful, we hope Mommy didn’t see it 😦 xx00x

  2. That’s a darned cool squirrel!!! Be careful for those evil birds!!! Best wishes to your mom, that’s a worse thing…and I’m sorry for the engine driver

  3. I know the drill about working from home. It means no jumping on the bed. No stealing shoes. No begging for food or coffee. No barking out the window. Nothing fun. Just waiting. My mom only works one hour a day, but it seems like 500 hours when I have to be good. I hope you did OK.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. Well, I’m sure it’s nice to have your Mummy at home but having to be on your best behavior might be tough – especially if you have a new squirrel toy that’s in need of destruction! Have fun…..quietly!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  5. Wow did you say squiggle. I am hunting the real things. Best thing in the wrold. Have a happy Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Zena says:

    I suspect that squirrel is a gonna by now! But at least it didn’t suffer for long 🙂

  7. Emma says:

    I am lucky because my mom works from home almost all the time but I do get in big trouble if I howl when she is on the phone – boy does she get mad! Glad your weather is cooler – you should visit us in the winter – lots of snow and below zero temps – we walk in all weather but your type would love the cold especially!

    • themisadventuresofmisaki says:

      I’d love to visit you!! I’m praying for snow. We had some when I first came to live with mummy and daddy but was a bit too little to really enjoy it 🙂

  8. bonesdiary says:

    Why would anyone want to jump in front of a train? Surely things can never be that bad?

  9. Bet you enjoyed having your Mummy around. Does she usually work very long hours? Mummy is starting her job tomorrow and whee don’t know what to do without her around to annoy . . . Whee mean enjoy!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Mummy works all day, and doesn’t get home till 7pm:-( But Daddy works an early shift and is home by lunchtime, so I’m not home alone very long.
      Hope your mummy enjoys her new job! Maybe she could sneak you with her in her handbag BOL

  10. Clowie says:

    How is the squirrel now? I expect you’ll get the blame if something happens to it!

  11. catchatcaren says:

    I think it will last a long time because you are a good doggy and you know your Mommy has a lot of work to do! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Kind of a bad day , good day. Be nice with the squirrel though.

  13. cecilia07 says:

    Hi miskia We cannot leave a comment on your blog. WordPress asked for our email. WordPress does not recognize our email. We are sending you good behavior vibes hugs madi

    Sent from my iPad

  14. Suka says:

    hey Misaki,

    Love your squirrel toy! Looks furry fun!

    Isn’t this cold weather pawsome?! I come alive as it gets colder and colder. It is especially exciting because that means snow is just around the corner! Well, it better be. And as you know, being a lovely Malamute such as myself, we live for, and in, snow. :->

    Very sorry to hear of a person jumping in front of a train. It makes me sad that there are such sad humans in the World. Glad you mom missed it. And glad you have her home with you today. I know you can’t disturb her but it is still nice to have your human at home. :-> Enjoy your day!

    Suka

    • Hey Suka, I can’t wait for snow!!! It snowed when I was a baby back in feb but didn’t get to play in it much so can’t wait till it hits again:-)

      I managed to get quite a few cuddles through the day and I don’t think she minded too much BOL.

      Have a good day too!

  15. How terrible that someone jumped in front of the train!!! We are all very glad there are no trains in our fish tank. Life is dangerous enough!!

  16. katiebblogs says:

    Oh no, what a terrible start to the morning. Misaki, distract your mom with just a few licks now and then to lighten things up (in between squirrel kisses)!
    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  17. Oskar says:

    I’m sorry for the sad circumstances, but glad you have your mom person home today.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  18. FleaByte says:

    Oh how horrid for your mom! Squirrels do that, too, unfortunately. I’m glad your squirrel has you to keep it safe. Until you chew it up …

  19. Daddy works from home and he get very annoyed with Me and Nellie because I like to sit under the table at his feet and Nellie likes to sit between his chair and the wall, meaning he has not room to move. That is where Me and Nellie like to sleep so that is where We sleep. Daddy has this thing he calles a moblie phone. It is black and has a red light. I do not like it and every time daddy brings it out I start to howl. He videoed my reaction to show mummy and now she wants to put it on my blog. Not too sure about that. Have fun. Love Nellie and Jasper

  20. I noticed you are goin’ for the squirrels BUTT there Misaki!! Just sayin’….
    BOL!! Okays, so I hopes you had funs after your Moms was done with her works! I guess the bonus is No waitin’ for afternoon walkies! Yea!

    Kisses,

    Ruby

  21. Yay – Blueberry gets to hunt for treats when I leave for work too! Isn’t it fun? Although sometimes she misses some and I have to point them out when I get home. Do you ever miss any treats?

    I am glad it is colder where you are cause you have a very thick coat and you are already winterized! 🙂

  22. I feel horribel for laughing at this “Someone had jumped in front of her train, which is a terrible thing but meant she couldn’t get into her office and is having to work from home today.” but you made sound soooo normal.
    I’ll go to hell.
    When I first saw the pic I thought you had killed a squirrel.

  23. kate says:

    Well at least you had your momma at home

    urban hounds

  24. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    We were out walking today too, Misaki – too bad we didn’t run into each other:)

    Too bad about the train accident, but still nice to have Mum home. Maybe she should lobby her boss to let her do that more often.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  25. Jen says:

    I don’t mind missing work, but what a horrible reason 😦

    My guess is the squirrel toy lasted for 20 minutes. Am I close?

  26. Rebecca says:

    I enjoy working from home, takes away so much stress. I almost thought it was a real squirrel you had captured. Glad to know if was a toy, but you fooled me.

  27. How great that your Mom got to work from home today, just wish it was for different reason.

  28. Dianda says:

    Maybe you can help her with her work? 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

