Daisy the cat takes over!

As Misaki is over at my house today, I thought I would take over her blog – it’s only fair afterall.

You are probably wondering who the cat I am! Well, my name is Daisy and my human slaves are Misaki’s nanny and grampy. Hope that clears things up. So while they fawn over that stupid dog with her ridiculously long tongue spraying slobber everywhere, I thought I’d take a look at this blog she’s always barking about. And I’ve noticed a grievous omission on her part – she hasn’t mentioned me at all – oh the outrage!

image

daisy the queen

So, let me fill you in: I’m a Norwegian forest cat, I was a beautiful black cat in my early days, but now I’m hitting my dotage I’m starting to turn a light brown, I’m still beautiful ofc. I am, however, considered anti-social, difficult and even grumpy by some, if you can believe it. In truth I am a rather particular cat and I like things to be on my terms, I’m not a fan of compromise. I don’t think that means I’m difficult though, do you?

I am, what you might call, a secondhand cat. My first home was not a happy one and my original slaves gave me away when they moved. Luckily for me my new slaves – Misaki’s grandparents – took me in and have done a passable job at keeping me in the manner to which I am accustomed. I have lived a relatively peaceful life, ruling the house for the past seven years, eating and sleeping whenever I like. Occasionally I have to moan, scratch and even bite my slaves when they displease me, but overall I can’t complain. That is, until that dumb bundle of fluff appeared on the scene! Fortunately she doesn’t live here, but when she visits the house is in uproar! She eats my food, drinks from my bowl and leaves her fur everywhere. I do NOT appreciate the commotion, so I head upstairs to my throne room away from her. On the few occasion we have met face to face I’ve spat at her to make it clear she’s not welcome. But does she leave? No.

So here I am hiding away until peace resumes. But no doubt there will be a lingering smell of wet dog, bonio biscuit crumbs everywhere and endless talk of how beautiful she is! While I, the forgotten queen, am left alone without a second thought.

image

yes slave you have permission to pet me

I think I’ll have a nap now, wake me up when she’s gone.

39 Comments on “Daisy the cat takes over!”

  1. What a fine idea to take of the blog while Misaki was taking over your house – for the umpteenth time no doubt πŸ˜‰ Hope you’ve left a few booby traps for her πŸ™‚

  2. Have a super Sunday Daisy.
    Best wishes Molly.

  3. You are surely a cute cat, Misaki only wants to be tour friend (or eat you), give her a chance.

  4. You are very pretty, Daisy. You are lucky to have such nice people to care for you(even though they get distracted now and then). Mom is so mean, she makes me work like a dog for every little thing.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  5. Oh Daisy, you particular girl. I doubt Misaki will mind you adding in a post every now and then.

  6. Mollie says:

    Oh your cute Daisy, swop ya for Alfie..bol Have a great day xxx

  7. Dianda says:

    Daisy, you’re beautiful! I’m happy for you that you know found a better home. πŸ™‚

  8. Oh Daisy, you are a beautiful cat (if you don’t mind my saying so since we just met!). You do look very regal – lovely color fur. I’m glad you found a BETTER home the second time around and at least you have a throne room in which to hide when Misaki comes for a visit. Just keep reminding her who’s in charge there!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  9. Emma says:

    My gramma has a cat too – our cousin Bowie that she got from the Humane Society. We love to visit him but he doesn’t seem to thrilled to see up – kind of like you and Misaki I guess. You kitties are sure difficult to understand!

  10. Hi Daisy! This is Dakota’s brother, Cody and I think you are just beautiful! Glad you found a great home this time around. You seem like a wonderful cat (I am a bit grumpy too) and you deserve a good home! Love, Cody

  11. Hey there Daisy! While I’m not a big fan of kitteh’s (Madi, and Alfie the exceptions), I do find your ‘holier than thou’ attitude impressive. I like a gal that means what she says, and says what she means!
    Nice meetin’ ya!

    Kisses,

    Ruby

  12. Hello Daisy. Mummy uses to know a kitty that lookead exctly like you. It was called Trixie . . . Iat was also a boy. Long story! πŸ™‚

    Anywho, nice to meet you!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  13. Hello Daisy. Mummy uses to know a kitty that looked exactly like you. It was called Trixie . . Iat was also a boy. Long story! :).
    Anywho, nice to meet you!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  14. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Nice to meet you,Daisy. You ARE a very pretty girl, but we think you should give Misaki a chance. She is a sweet girl too and we think you two could be friends. Now Mom says we sibes could never have a cat here, but you never know.

    Enjoy your Sunday and do come back again to make another regal appearance.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  15. Katie says:

    Daisy, you are so pretty! We hope Misaki lets you come visit the blog once in a while πŸ™‚

  16. Bassas Blog says:

    Hahaha! πŸ™‚ Daisy is a very lovely “forgotten queen” πŸ™‚

  17. Clowie says:

    It’s lovely to meet you, Daisy! I can’t imagine why Misaki has never mentioned you.

  18. Dalton says:

    Hi Daisy, how lovely to meet you! I think Misaki just wants to be your furiend! You should jhang out with her more, you may even learn to love her as much as we all do!! BOL

  19. Well Daisy, you certainly are a stunning cat. I can see why you want things your way. Also want to say a big, big thank you to your slaves for rescuing you. I love that. You just keep them and Misaki in line now, although it sounds like you’ve got that down pat (except for Misaki, who I’m sure just wants to be your friend)

  20. Oh Cod! I totally missed this post!…glares at Mom…waves paw at Daisy!! hI! You are so bootiful (yes Misaki, I think you are too..But Daisy is your guest, just being nice…shhh). Ok, so welcomeMiss Daisy, and I will go see what else you have to say, paw pats, Savvy


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

