Imposter??

As I’ve mentioned on countless occasions, Mr Bear is my BFF (Bear Friend Forever). I was distraught when he went missing (see Mr Bear MIA)

But I’d been so caught up with the disappearance of Mollie that I’m embarrassed to say I haven’t really paid much attention to Mr Bear of late. I had noticed that he was looking a bit worse for wear the other week when mummy washed him along with all of my other toys. I suspect one of those evil birds pecked at him when he was hanging helplessly.

Mummy suggested that with all he’s been through of late he needed a spa day and would pay for him to have a bit of pampering. And as I said, I was preoccupied and hadn’t given it much thought until he came home from his trip yesterday. But I’m not convinced he’s MY Mr Bear. What do you think??

Have you dyed your fur, Mr Bear??

45 Comments on “Imposter??”

  1. You’d better find out the name of that spa – some of us could do with that rejuvenation treatment!

  2. Zena says:

    Sorry to break it to you Misaki and hope it isn’t unbearable to face but that is an imposter. Easy has kidnapped your bear!

  3. I think your bear is still enjoying the Spa and sent a stand-in to keep you company…

  4. Mollie says:

    That’s not your bear…we need the CSI to find Mr Bear..bol 🙂 xx00xx

  5. Dalton says:

    O no, but if that’s not your bear where is he???

  6. Misaki we think you need to go to Specsavers , that is not Mr.Bear but an imposter. We agree with Mollie CSI and the FBI need to be called in. Poor Mr.Bear might have been bearnapped by those angry birds. Maybe he never ever made it to the Spa? Take care and have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  7. kolytyi says:

    I think this is Mr Bear Junior. Mr Bear Senior’d like to spend a few weeks at that fabulous spa.

  8. Should look for it at Easy’s backyard as Zena suggested.

  9. I saw Mr. Bear last night, he said he needs his hibernation :o)

  10. Amy and Toby says:

    If that’s Mr. Bear he’s got an amazing beautician.

  11. rumpydog says:

    I sense a conspiracy!

  12. Emmadog says:

    Sometimes my Bunny has to go to the hospital for surgery because I love him too much. He is not allowed in the washer because the first time mom washed him, he lost his squeaker and now his health is too fragile. I love Bunny and he is the only toy I play with but usually I just sleep with him and carry him around when I am super happy.

  13. Aaaahhhh!!! Either that bear has had a complete makeover, or you’ve been duped, M.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  14. Kyla says:

    The only way to be certain is to check pawprints against your records.

  15. Fizz says:

    Now I don’t understand why but mummy is laughing so hard she has had to run off to the toilet. But, I’ve had that happen too. My toys go for a spa day and come back looking better than ever, sometimes they even grow legs and ears back. I would really like to go to this spa and I think mummy should go too, her knees might get better and then she can take me for long walks again.

  16. Clowie says:

    It looks like a different bear to me!

  17. I think Mr. Bear had a full body makeover with haircut and color – in other words “THE WORKS”…..either that or your Mummy is trying to pull a fast one with the old “bear-switcharoo” !! Looks like you kinda like the NEW/IMPROVED Mr. Bear anyway!

    Kitty Hugs, Sam

  18. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Hmmmm, something is not quite right here, Misaki:)

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  19. Kia says:

    OMD! It’s def an imposter, but I’m sure you can still have fun. Maybe it’s MRS. BEAR! 🙂

  20. Katie says:

    Uh-oh, doesn’t seem like that’s Mr. Bear but maybe the new one will be just as worn in after a few days!

  21. Bosun Dawg says:

    It’s not Mr. Bear but it looks like a fine bear nevertheless.

  22. catchatcaren says:

    He is definitely an “impawster”


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

