Bud

You may not believe it but I am still imprisoned – yes three weeks and counting:-( However, mummy has started taking me out at a more sociable time (although still on the lead down the cycle path). But this morning the best thing happened, we bumped into Bud: he is the wisest dog I know and seeing a friend has really cheered me up.

I met Bud when I was very little and first taken out for walkies. I was not impressed with the outside world, I would’ve much rather stayed inside with my toys. Mummy made me walk past scary noisy traffic, and I was sure one of those metal monsters was going to try to eat me! After a few minutes I couldn’t take it any longer and would stubbornly sit in the direction of home and refuse to move. She’d bribe me with treats, toys, encouraging words…but I would not be swayed – we mallies are known to be stubborn and strong-minded and I fully lived up to my breed-type! That is, until one day the most beautiful white German Shepherd I’d ever seen walked passed us with his human – it was Bud. He wasn’t phased by the traffic at all. And when I saw him I forgot to be scared, instead I decided to follow him in the hope that we could be friends! from then on everytime we went for walkies I would drag mummy down the road in the hope we would see him again. I must admit, I have a bit of a soft spot for Bud:-)

Seeing him today really made me smile and as he didn’t try to ‘get jiggy’ with me as mummy put it, she thinks my prison term maybe over very soon – hooray!

She did say something about freshening me up first. I hope that’s not a code word for bathtime!!!

30 Comments on “Bud”

  1. How cool you met up with Bud again. Don’t mention the word bath! It is a swear word in our house! Loved to see you bathtime pix though. Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  2. Ohh Misaki, first your toys now is your date with the water.
    Bud will like you anyway, but you’ll need to roll on something dead to be acceptable in dog society

  3. Well Misaki, even if there’s a bath in your immediate future (!) remember that soon you’ll be taking LOTS of walks again and if you just focus on THAT, maybe getting all wet will be worth it! How nice that you have a handsome friend like Bud. It sounds like he’s maybe got a soft spot in his heart for you just as you do for him?!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  4. catchatcaren says:

    hmmm…I don’t like walks and the scary traffic and I also sit stubbornly (Shelties are SUPER good at being stubborn too) Maybe I need my own “Bud?” Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning says:

    Maybe you could arrange a playdate with Bud. He sounds like a great pal. We are happy to hear you will be out of jail soon, Misaki. But too bad about needing that freshening up. That sounds too much like a bath to us.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, Ciara, and Lightning

  6. bathtime…poor Misaki…hope “freshening up” means something without water :o)))

  7. Clowie says:

    Great news that you’ll soon get better walks again!

  8. Mollie says:

    Fantastic you met up with bud..not so good newz , Wez finks a baff is on the menu..bol x00x

  9. Emmadog says:

    Seeing friends is the best! Well, after being with mommy, of course…

  10. rubytheairedale says:

    How great! Bud seems like a great friend Misaki! Let’s hope you get out of the gulag soon!! Ma says I have to have bathes on Sunday!!! Can I come hide with you???

    Kisses,

    Ruby

  11. I have a really bad feeling about this whole code word of ‘freshening up’. Be afraid, M. Be very afraid. I’m getting my nails cut tomorrow, so I feel ya.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  12. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Sorry to hear about your confinement. 😦 I’m glad Bud cheered you up today. 🙂

  13. Kyla says:

    It doesn’t mean powdering your nose or putting on fresh lipstick. Bath time here you come.

  14. Bassas Blog says:

    I suspect it is a code word for bath time Misaki!!! 🙂

  15. We’re reading this late so we have to hope the prison term is over and even if you had to have a bath, it must be worth it! 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

