Are you a team player?

Dockfam have kindly passed on the The Wonderful Team Member Readership Award. Thank youย Dockfam๐Ÿ™‚ This is one I haven’t heard of before and has a long list of rules which look a bit daunting at first glance, you can read them here. But basically it boils down to displaying the award, passing it on to 14 people and completing this phrase ‘A good reader is…’

So, first of all my list of nominees:

Bassas Blog

Clowieโ€™s Corner

The Daily Oskar

Dakota’s Den

Easy blog

Hutch A Good Life

Jaspers Doggy World

Mollie and Alfie

My GBGV Life

One Spoiled Cat

Paws to Talk

Savannah’s Paw tracks

Stan the Dog

Wayward Dogs

Apologies to those of you I haven’t nominated – its nothing personal. Our bloggy community is interconnected, so although you may not have received this award from me, you will likely get it from someone on my list – or at least that’s my hope!

I found the phrase difficult to continue, afterall what DOES make a good reader? Is it someone who can read whatever they’re reading as it was intended to be read? Is it someone who can read between the lines? Or is it someone who can read anything that comes their way? After much thought I’ve come to the conclusion that a good reader is someone who reads with a open mind. Afterall, if you are reading this then you have accepted the fact that a dog writes this blog bol.

In the meantime, I’m happy to accept possibly the greatest award ever created: Doggy’s Ass Award!! Thank you Doggy. I will display it proudly on my award page:-)

31 Comments on “Are you a team player?”

  1. Thank you Misaki!!!!! OMD Doggy! BOL!!!!!!!!

  2. Misaki,
    Honest to the Zeus, you’ve made my day.
    I have that smile that makes you look like a fool while walking, thanks for accepting the award and being a sport.
    Thanks for making and old man smile

  3. Clowie says:

    Congratulations Misaki! Thank you for passing it on to me. I like your definition of a good reader.

  4. Well done! Have a terrific Thursday.
    Best wishes Molly

  5. Congrats on the award and thank you so much for passing it to us!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  6. Bassas Blog says:

    Congratulations Misaki and thank you for including Bassa’s Blog in your list of nominations. It’s great to be a member of the team! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Tina Holmes says:

    Well done and thanks so much for passing it on to me! ๐Ÿ™‚ Some great nominations here – I would struggle to come up with that many without including some of the ones you have used ๐Ÿ™‚ I love your definiation and I love the Ass Awared picture.

  8. Mollie says:

    Sorryz wez late..Big congrats on the award and a even BIGGER fank youz for giving it too Uz ๐Ÿ™‚ We Luv’s bling ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. Emmadog says:

    Thank you for the award nomination! I also love the Ass award – that is really funny! Have a fun day ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Well, first of all a BIG congratulations to you for winning the “Wonderful Team Member” award….that’s one we’ve not seen around and that makes it even MORE special because you passed it on to us too! Thank you Misaki my dear friend…..You know I like my bling collection (tee hee). I also think your thoughts about completing the phrase about a good reader are SUPER and “right on”. You’re the BEST……

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  11. Congratulations Misaki….and what’s wrong with a dog writing a blog?

  12. catchatcaren says:

    Let’s see…an award with a zillion things to do? Hmmmm should I be flattered? Well…YEAH! Any award is a good award!!! Thanks…but….I would much rather have an ASS!!!!! BOL!!!!
    Look for my post about the award probably on October 18 ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Oh Misaki! First thanks so much for passing this totally cool award to me! I am again humbled by the thoughtfulness and generosity of my blogging furriends. And 14 other bloggers! YIKES! And how to do any better or different than your completion of “a good reader is…” Purrfect! But the Doggy ASS AWARD…now that is going to be the most coveted award on the blogosphere! Priceless! paw pats, Savannah peeEss will post about this after my move

  14. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Congrats on the award, it’s new to us as well. Most deserved of course. I have to start reading Doggy, quite the controversial K9! I just offered my investigative services to Lady Litchfield over at Long Life Cats and Dogs!

    Mom asked me to share that she loved your contemplation of how to answer the ? and agrees with you 100%!


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

