Housekeeping

Just lately mummy has been very busy at work and has been using the laptop of an evening to continue working, which means while she’s hogging it, I’m getting behind in visiting everyone’s bloggies. Hopefully after today (her big deadline) things should calm down and I will be able to visit you all again and reply to your comments un-hindered.

I’ve been able to sneak on for a few minutes so would like to say a big thank you to Emma at My GBGV Life for passing me the Lovely Blog award. This is the second time I’ve been nominated for it, but the first time I cheated and offered to everyone, and I suspect no one took it. So this time I’d like to do it properly, or at least some of it properly:

I’m supposed to tell you 7 things about myself, but I’m fairly sure there’s nothing you don’t know, so I’ll skip that bit.

I’d like to pass this award on to:

Mollie and Alfie

Sammy

Zena aka Princess Tails

Prince Caspian aka First Puppy

Hey…its Jet here

Marvelicious

RA Husky

If you don’t already read their blogs, please pop by and say hello!

My second piece of news is that my story won the Hutch a Good Life story competition!!! This is a picture they created of me and Basil – how cute!:

The version of the story I submitted was a shortened one as I had got a little carried away and went waaaay over the wordcount, so if you are interested to reading the full one, I’ll aim to post it at some point. In the meantime you can read the abridged version over on the little piggies bloggy.

A note to Doggy, Easy and Mollie  – hope you don’t mind my including you in my story, you’ll all receive royalties but as the competition was held by guinea pigs, you’ll likely get a carrot each 🙂

50 Comments on “Housekeeping”

  1. Clowie says:

    You need your own iPaw! I have to wait for computer time as well. They have their priorities all wrong!

  2. Congrats on that award. Whee will go and check out some of those blogs whee haven’t heard of now. Whee hope you like the drawing and well done on winning the competition!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  3. Well done on your award and on your competition entries Misaki. Have a terrific Tuesday and see you after mums’ big deadline.
    Best wishes Molly

  4. Thanks Misaki for including me!!!!! I like carrots, you need only one for decorating the whole house :o)

  5. Ooh, Congrats, Misaki! You definitely have a lovely blog 🙂 Our mama has started classes so she is hogging the computer doing her homework.
    We’ll take any uneaten carrots!
    Your furbuddies,
    Joules & Prescott
    PS: thanks again for our award! We haven’t forgotten about it & hour to redistribute this week.

  6. You are a clever stick, Misaki 😀

  7. Mollie says:

    I like carrots..Easy got mez into them..bol Wellz done winning the story, it was fab 🙂 A big fank youz for the award..Youz nose we just luv’s bling 🙂 xx00xx

  8. Congrats Misaki – I loved the adventure – am looking forward to the next exciting tail….

  9. Zena says:

    Thank you for thinking of me Misaki. You have a beautiful blog and you are beautiful too.
    Actually we have a lot in common BOL 🙂

  10. Clowie says:

    I hadn’t read your story when I commented earlier. I loved it – congratulations!

  11. WOW Misaki – first of all congratulations on the Lovely Blog Award AND winning the piggies story competition too! Like you, we have the Lovely Blog Award but it always gives me a big old SMILE to be nominated for any award….smoochies to you for the nomination!!!!!! I’m on my way now to read your story – I bet it’s a “pip” and I hope you DO post the longer version on your bloggie one of these days when you can wrestle control of the laptop from your human! 😀 Concatulations my friend………

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  12. Emmadog says:

    You deserve the award – mom and I enjoy reading your posts and we love you Malmute doggies too!

  13. raisingdaisy says:

    Congratulations on your blogging award and your writing awards! We’ll pop over to read your winning entry! 🙂

  14. Doggy likes carrots so let them come!
    I liked the story, I’m honored you included the furry beast on it.
    Congrats!

  15. Congratulations Misaki!!!!!
    Piggeh kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxxx

  16. dockfam says:

    Can I give you another one?? I’ve nominated you for the “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award” . For details, just visit my most recent post. I will understand if you do not participate, I just wanted to show my appreciation for what you do!! Have a great day!

  17. sage says:

    I know about that ‘getting behind’ business. It’s been happening here at my house too…

    Congrats on your award!!

  18. Marvel says:

    Wee congratulations!
    You must post the long version so I can check out what it’s like!
    Thanks for nominating me, I’ve clawed down some facts now.

  19. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    Wowee wow wow! Thank you sooooo much for bestowing such a lovely award on us. You are most deserving yourself!

    We also think your badge from Hutch rocks! Congrats on winning.

    Mom is so pitifully behind on awards, please have patience, we DO NOT take them for granted.

  20. catchatcaren says:

    Congratulations to you!

  21. Congratulations on your award and on your story being chosen by Hutch a Good Life – well done. Carrot payment indeed – you are too funny 😀

  22. RA says:

    hawooo wooo! Thanks so very much mate!!!!!!

    RA

  23. tylersat99 says:

    Congratulations on your great award and we understand how easy it is to get behind. Maybe you will get your own iPaw then you will be able to write more;)

  24. Bassas Blog says:

    Congratulations on winning the award and the story competition Misaki!

  25. Jessica says:

    A belated congratulations on receiving the award nomination, Misaki! And I recently read your story over at the piggies’ blog, and it is FANTASTIC! 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

