Out of office: writing in process

I am out of the office today as I am attempting to write something for the bedtime story competition over at Hutch at Good Life. Is anyone else planning to enter? I suspect there’s going to be some stiff competition as I know some of you are pros in the writing department!

Its not going very well though as mine is already too long and the main characters have only just met! I suspect this is going to take a while to edit! Perhaps I should take out the bonio eating contest?? But that’s my favourite bit! This is much harder than I thought!

Mummy: you’re going to have to come home from work and bring me some treats to help me through this…!

Don’t forget to also enter the dramatic photo competition over at Poppy and Clover‘s and also Mollie’s naughty cat and dog contest

See you later!

25 Comments on “Out of office: writing in process”

  1. Mollie says:

    I don’t fink I am very good at writing stories…I’ll have the Bonios though 🙂 Wez sure your story will be piggytastic..bol xx00xx

  2. So many contests….so little time!!! 😀 😀 😀

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  3. Mom put me in the naughty contest, but I don’t know why. I’M NOT NAUGHTY!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  4. HoHo Misaki I know some bedtime stories from my book, but my staff didn’t allow me to post it…I think about a good bedtime storie…but a bazillion treats later I still haven’t any idea…

  5. Let us know when your story is up for reading. Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  6. Zena says:

    Bedtime stories, dramatic pictures, naughty moments…… the stress, the stress!!!!!!
    I’m going to bed.

  7. Clowie says:

    I don’t think you should leave the bonio eating contest out! That sounds brilliant!

  8. We all have those days…good luck. ajm

  9. catchatcaren says:

    wishing you the best of luck! I bet your story will be wonderful!

  10. We might enter the competition over at Hutchagoodlife, but you’re right, there is gonna be a lot of competition!!!
    I’m sure your story will be great!!! 🙂
    Piggeh kisses,
    Poppy and Clover
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  11. Whee absolutely love your story! Whee particually love how you included some familiar furry faces!

    Though the competition is definitely going to be tough to judge whee have to say yours is in with a very good chance!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

  12. tylersat99 says:

    Good Luck!! I know I can not write a story.

  13. Hey Misaki, Jet here.

    What impressive discipline. Good luck with the competition, we have complete confidence that … with a few treats… you will submit something fabulous! 🙂


Please leave a reply I'd love to hear from you!!

